We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa&Winery Mal Sv. Kliment
Ranked #1 of 74 Ohrid B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Villa Mal Sveti Kliment in Ohrid. This gorgeous guesthouse is conveniently located in the center of the old town, a few minutes walk away from the lake shore and many restaurants, in a very quiet and charming street. The rooms are large and very well furnished (including safe, minibar, DVD-player and WiFi). The staff speaks english, is very friendly and helpful, and they serve a copious breakfast in your room in the morning. Free parking spaces are available in a nearby location (about 10 minutes walk). This is the best accommodation we found in Macedonia, it gives extremely good value for money and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kwaku78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 155 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

This little hotel not only offers surprisingly nice and lovely rooms, but also astonishing views of Lake Ohrid. In the room your attention is drawn to the woodcarvings and the panel which really is beautiful decoration. All this makes your stay even more pleasant. The staff is nice and helpful. Included in the price is breakfast which is served in the room by ( in our case) a lovely girl, all making the morning very good. The villa is perfectly situated in the middle of the old town making it a good startingpoint for exploring this breathtaking town with narrow streets and old stone houses. Enjoy Ohrid! We did.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank sob_berggren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Wonderful feeling to be in the villa St. Kliment which not only offers a pleasant feeling, but a beautiful view and enjoying the ambience of traditional values. Good breakfast in the room with smile. The rooms are very clean. Modern and tradition ambient with wood carving furniture. For everyone who like peace and good look to Ohrid Lake, Vill St.Kliment is the best place to get it. The center is very close so I enjoy to look around. There are 365 churches in Ohrid, long coаst, many monuments, wonderful nature.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aspekti a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Good location, just off the main street running through the old town of Ohrid. Clean rooms, free wifi, adequate breakfast served in the room. Spacious rooms and friendly staff. A short walk from the parking lot located in the main square (150 m), so if you have lots of baggage this could be a bit of a pain. The hotel provides a free parking access card which you pick up on check-in - then return the parking token to the Kiosk in the parking lot. On departure return the card and you get a voucher which is presented to the parking attendant so you have free parking during your stay. We stayed in January and the rooms are well heated and quite cosy. My only complaint is the fact that the "Double Bed"is actually two smaller beds pushed together - a sort of standard in many countries in Europe, unfortunately. Stocked bar fridge, and kettle for heating hot water. Our room was on the second floor which provided a view of the lake. Having traveled to Ohrid on many occasions for business Villa Mal Sveti Kliment is definately one of the nicer locations we have stayed at in Ohrid.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the lake then you need to be on the second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank highlandhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Very high standard for a reasonable price. Very friendly. We got a room upgrade for the same fee. Surprising was the high variety of DVDs - especially for our stay in january very helpful.

Very friendly staff. Very clean rooms. Good breakfast even served to your room. Wifi and parking for free. Located in the center. Everything you need for a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanPosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The hotel was very well renovated and nestled in the city of Orhid. The rooms are however quite small. Breakfast was good and service was great !

Room Tip: Take a suite !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Loved our 2 night stay at this villa. Crisp, romantic and just beautiful. All amenities were readily available... safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, variety of toiletries, free wifi, comfortable mattress and adequate breakfast brought to your room. Good location in proximity to restaurants and major attractions but far enough to be quiet for a good night's rest. Highly recommended! Would definitely stay again if visiting beautiful Ohrid!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trvlbufElmhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ohrid hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa St. Sofija
Villa St. Sofija
#1 of 38 in Ohrid
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grebnos Stone-house Apartments
4.5 mi away
Vila Bisera
Vila Bisera
#3 of 172 in Ohrid
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Robinson Sunset House
Robinson Sunset House
#2 of 74 in Ohrid
76 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Jovan
Villa Jovan
#6 of 74 in Ohrid
35 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Dislievski
Hotel Villa Dislievski
#13 of 172 in Ohrid
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa&Winery Mal Sv. Kliment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa&Winery Mal Sv. Kliment

Address: Metodi Patcev 10, Ohrid 6000, Republic of Macedonia (Formerly Villa Mal Sveti Kliment)
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Southwestern Region > Ohrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Ohrid
Price Range: $34 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa&Winery Mal Sv. Kliment 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa & Winery Mal Sveti Kliment, is an exclusive and privately owned Bed & Breakfast and boutique winery, located near the entrance of the old city of Ohrid called Lower Gate. In a quiet alley away from the traffic but just 50 to 100 steps from the lake and the most exclusive cafés and restaurants, the villa offers the perfect opportunity to explore the old city on foot and be close to shops, restaurants and even beaches. From our villa, guests have a rare opportunity to enjoy the marvelous views of the Ohrid lake, the quay and the harbor. The villa has 16 rooms with ensuite bathrooms, including a penthouse suite, that can accommodate from 2 to 4 people depending on the room category. The villa is equipped with central floor heating with individual temperature regulating in every room. What started off as a hobby, has turned into a great love and devotion to the Macedonian wine culture and tradition. As a small family managed winery, Vila and Winery Mal Sveti Kliment is dedicated to producing only the finest wines, made with great care, passion and the finest grapes! Our boutique winery produces only a couple thousand bottles each year. All the vineyards are located in the Ohrid region, a few kilometers from the city, near the lake and by the mountainside. The vineyards are small, traditional farmlands, managed by the family and by local agriculturists from the nearby villages. Every grape we use is handpicked when it is perfectly ripe, which ensures the quality of our wines. Due to the proximity of the vineyards to the lake, the unique climate of Lake Ohrid is very much reflected in the taste of our wines. This is particularly evident in Ohridsko Crno and Pamid varieties, which are native to these regions. We take great pride in our award-winning wines and our focus is exclusively on high quality and tradition. Our wine bar is built in a traditional stone style, where we even produce our Amphora wine by an ancient method. We invite you to further explore our wines and traditions with us, with exclusive wine tastings at Vila and Winery Mal Sveti Kliment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Villa&Winery Mal Sv. Kliment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing