We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Epinal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Epinal
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bitola
Wilmington, Vermont
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel's location in the heart of the city, along the busy pedestrian street, can't be beat. I found the staff to be particularly helpful and professional. The lobby is comfortable and welcoming. The rooms aren't luxurious, but I try to spend as much time out of the hotel as possible when I travel, so I noticed no flaw with the accommodations. The bed & shower in the room were fine. Along with the mini bar, there's also an electric kettle in the room if you'd like to make your own tea or coffee.
Breakfast was good, with a variety of fresh food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
13
16
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I was just one night, hotel is big, on the great location and very nice restaurant with traditional Macedonian food. Maybe just price is little be high. Parking is safety but too complicate - first must go inside, reception, after that card in box - open ramp - at the end inside paper that you paid invoice, once more card and that you can leave parking!

Room Tip: Very nice, clean room and bathroom on all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Service in the pool area was disgraceful. The ladies were incredibly rude. We are widely travelled and have never been treated with such disrespect. Management should invest in training for their staff. I was yelled at when i questionedwhy i was charged full admission only to supervise my adolescents (aparently it is mandatory to supervise under 18 year olds) whilst staff sit around and do absolutely nothing. There is no one else in the pool or gym area area. I dont mind paying ( even though logically i am not using the facility at all and are doing the hotels job) but the attitude, behaviour of the staff was totally inappropriate. Perhaps lessons in civility and customer service are required.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macofamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bitola hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The location is central and the the hotel restaurant is good. However, I was unimpressed when on my arrival at 1.00 with a sleeping child in my arms, the staff member checking me in did not offer any assistance in getting myself and child, and 2 suitcases up the stairs ( there is no lift to the first level). I won't go back, it left me with a very bad first impression.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank svetmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Bitola for only one night. We had the Luda Suite which was beautiful. Big beautful modern bathroom. Nice white linen on the bed which is not common in Macedonia. Great location. Breakfast included we didn't make it in time. Hotel has Casino very small and they offer free drink.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I went to this hotel after two different locals suggested it, so I suppose it has a good reputation. I was charged 55 euro a night, which would be OK in Skopje, but seemed a little unreasonable here, since Bitola is not a big tourist town.

The Hotel is quite nice inside, and the rooms are quite clean. The breakfast is great, and the restaurant is quite pleasant. However, I was a little disappointed with service at reception. When I asked about the times buses went to Ohrid, for instance, the receptionist called a number before telling me it was engaged, leaving me without an answer. I would think that this would be a rather common request- surely it would make sense to keep a bus timetable behind the counter? Similarly, when I asked about things to see or do in the area, the staff seemed a little nonplussed, before eventually giving me a couple of suggestions.

All up, not such a bad place to stay, but I am certain you could find much better value for money in a town as big as Bitola.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazarus45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is supposedly the premier hotel to stay when in Bitola. It is in a great location right in the very centre of town and surrounded by lively and intimate bars and cafes. You literally walk out of the front door and you are right in the middle of all the action.

To be honest the hotel feels very tired, rooms were adequate (and small) but not sumptuous, shower was small and hot water scarce. I had a shower one evening about 11.30 and found the water lukewarm and figured that it was maybe because of the late hour. However the following morning the water was still not hot.

Plenty of free parking at the hotel, it attracts some guests from Greece due to the fact the hotel also has its own casino.

Reception is nice, with a large comfortable seating area by an open log fire, it makes you want to sit down and relax and enjoy the atmosphere.

I stayed on a full board basis as my company was paying this time and the food was good without being outstanding. Meals are taken in the adjoining restaurant, whilst breakfast is served on the first floor in its own dedicated dining area. Again the breakfast was nothing to rave about but it was adequate.

The restaurant has a pleasing ambience without being pretentious and the selection of available wines should keep most people happy.

The spa (in the basement) was excellent with a very decent gym with free weights, as well as weight machines and cardio equipment. The pool looked very inviting but I didn't have time to enjoy it and the spa also has a sauna and massage. Massage and other beauty treatments are extra of course, but the place looked clean, modern and inviting.

The receptionist was very abrupt when I arrived almost to the point of being rude. I think that this was just his manner rather than a deliberate attempt to be hostile and to be fair all the other staff were cheerful, approachable and helpful.

I would definitely stay here again, it classes itself as a 5 star hotel but really it is a four star by European standards and that would only be because of the spa facilities. I only paid 80 Euros per night, so in terms of cost it gave me very (or I should say my company) very good value for money.

Room Tip: I was in room 4009, it did not overlook any bars or restaurants and was very very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morteeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bitola hotels
0.0 mi away
Tokin House
Tokin House
#5 of 9 in Bitola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Theatre
Hotel Theatre
#1 of 9 in Bitola
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bela Kuka Hotel
Bela Kuka Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bitola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Sumski Feneri
Hotel Sumski Feneri
#3 of 9 in Bitola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Millenium Palace
5.8 mi away
Hotel Molika
Hotel Molika
#9 of 9 in Bitola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Epinal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Epinal

Property: Hotel Epinal
Address: Marsal Tito bb, Bitola 7000, Republic of Macedonia
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Pelagonia Region > Bitola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bitola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Epinal 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Epinal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing