We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Moorea Beach Cafe

Moorea Beach Cafe
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Maharepa
Cuisines: French, Pizza, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cafe-Restaurant au bord du lagon. Cadre Paradisiaque pour une Cuisine Gastronomique Nouvelle ! Nous sommes ouvert 7 jours sur 7 de 11h30 a 21h00 si le temps le permet !Dans son cadre unique au bord du Lagon, au centre de Maharepa, Moorea Beach Cafe vous offre un nouveau concept gastronomique au gout local dans une ambiance musicale d'exception. Hotel Pickup sur demande - Free Hotel Pickup on demandFree Internet - Connection Internet Gratuite
SD
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We ate here for dinner recently. The driver picked us up promptly and delivered us to this quaint restaurant directly on the beach. I had the sesame tuna with risotto and my husband had the mahi mahi. Both were dicious but we loved the risotto with the fish. Great service and great atmosphere...and affordable. A must when visiting moorea! We were too late for the sunset but am told they are amazing !

Helpful?
Thank kct1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    825
    481
    194
    67
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not Great at all”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Two days after eating at Snack Mahana we decided to try out MBC....The Pina Coladas were awful..tasteless watered down and full of artificial shredded coconut ...come on guys were are in Tahiti!!
Ordered the mahi mahi...it came with a glob of white bland rice. a mélange of mixed vegetables that were rancid...I could smell it off the plate. How could they serve it that way ? the fish itself was just ok...after Snack Mahana which everything was fresh and 100% representative of what we came here for...it is more than disappointing. I did not stop to complain as we wanted to get out of there as a large contingent of Tahitian high schoolers' on vacation on a "SCOOTER RALLY" and for the entire meal we could hear the pinging rev's of the bikes and fumes NOt Fun!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VERA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooreabeachcafe, Owner at Moorea Beach Cafe, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear customer,
We really regret your awful experience. Our only goal is satisfaction to all our customer.
I wished you had mentioned it to me before leaving MBC
Hope to see you again !
Life is Paradise
Bruno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food, great view!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The first 4 locals I asked all recommended the Moorea Beach Café as their first choice! Although we walked there from the Pearl, call them and they will pick you up. Great open seating with full beach and ocean views. Food was great- we had the daily special of goat cheese ravioli (it came covered with sauce, French style- lots of butter and cream), then ribeye steak and potatoes, then pear pastry for dessert. Dinner cost 3700- wine was also reasonable (for Moorea!). It is pricey, but everything in Tahiti is pricey! We paid 6 US for a coke at the airport!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DenverTennisPlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best meal on the island!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Moorea Beach Café was recommended to my husband and I by the staff at Sofitel Hotel where we were staying during our honeymoon. We initially thought it was "just a café" given the name. Boy were we wrong!! The ambiance, food and service were BEYOND excellent. The view is amazing. Will recommend to anyone. Thank you Bruno, his wife and entire staff. We will be back. -The Sebastianis

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatiS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singer Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Had the fish of the day, it was in a pastry shell, with bacon and veggies. It was so good and a huge piece of fish. Be sure to get a reservation, not cheap but really great. 5 stars from our party of 6, so good we ate there twice!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moorea Beach Cafe also viewed

Maharepa, Moorea
Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to Moorea Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing