We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice restaurant”
Review of Moorea Beach Cafe

Moorea Beach Cafe
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Maharepa
Cuisines: French, Pizza, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cafe-Restaurant au bord du lagon. Cadre Paradisiaque pour une Cuisine Gastronomique Nouvelle ! Nous sommes ouvert 7 jours sur 7 de 11h30 a 21h00 si le temps le permet !Dans son cadre unique au bord du Lagon, au centre de Maharepa, Moorea Beach Cafe vous offre un nouveau concept gastronomique au gout local dans une ambiance musicale d'exception. Hotel Pickup sur demande - Free Hotel Pickup on demandFree Internet - Connection Internet Gratuite
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great food, and good wine selection. Tables are by the water's edge. Beautiful sunset view. They are very French, and a little pricey but well worth the extra cost.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank missmollyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    799
    456
    186
    62
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb location and remarkable ambiance”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My friend Kathy Rothman highly recommended this place and I wanted to thank her for letting me know...There are so many wonderful spots in the world, but this one is quite special in its own league.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucette293974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They have great hospitality”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had great time - Buono is still the best in the world - I am from New York City and I needed a break - I am Dominique of Dominique Salon at Hotel Pierre. I know what customer-service means being at Fifth Avenue and 61st St. in New York City - Serving international clients I felt really special at Moorea Beach Cafe Like I would treat my own clients "Prime Minister - kings and Queens" that the service for super

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooreabeachcafe, Owner at Moorea Beach Cafe, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thanks so munch for taking the time of writting this beautifull review and hope to see you soon .!!
sincerely ..
Bruno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gastronomic Beach Cafe”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Me and my wife went to Moorea for our anniversary and spent the best romantic dinner by the lagoon.
The food was exceptional and the staff was very friendly. The music was perfectly matching the Beach Cafe.
If you want something different & exceptional, this is the place to go!
They have also a nice shuttle pickup from the hotel which was very convinient.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Avilimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good food, great beachside location”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our first visit to the cafe was very enjoyable. Excellent service from resort pickup to our return. The beachfront seating was enjoyable with a slight breeze, but could be a problem on a warm muggy night with insects. The food options were numerous. The fish of the day in a puff pastry was wonderful, and the beef raviolis in sauce were excellent. Will definitely return again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Akranoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moorea Beach Cafe also viewed

Maharepa, Moorea
Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to Moorea Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing