We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Accomodation!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Lagoon view
sandy beach
Beach view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maharepa, Moorea, Society Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
melissah4...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Accomodation!”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our villa was perfect for the 10 of us (9 adults, 1 child). The villa is conveniently located up the road from banks, cafes, and a grocery store. Being fully furnished, we were easily able to buy our food from the grocery store, or local fresh fruit vendors and prepare it ourselves. The private beach was a huge hit. We spent countless hours in the water, canoeing and snorkelling in the reef a mere 100m from our beach. Often we took the canoes out to the reef and then jumped in the water to snorkel. Being from Australia we were a little cautious of swimming across the deep channel to the reef, particularly without flippers. Some googling revealed, however, the Tahiti's wildlife is much friendlier than ours and shark attacks are virtually non-existent here.
*Note: unfortunately there is only one double paddle for the two canoes, and snorkelling equipment is not supplied. Best to bring your own from home as we found it quite expensive to buy bits and pieces in Moorea.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Hi Nyah ,

Many thanks for your review , it will help lots of customers to make there choice :) . We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay on Moorea , in our wonderfull villa . Sorry about the lefting kayak paddle , and Yes we don't provide the snorkeling gears .

Hope to see you again on our paradise island

Kind regards

Clement&Anais
ENJOY VILLAS MOOREA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephKSun...
Sunshine Coast
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BETTER THAN HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great position, right in town but no noise, snorkelling from the beach, beautiful views and we just loved our stay at your villa which was fully equipped with everything that 5 adults needed.
Restaurants exscellent.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property was as stated and lovely snorkelling
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2015
Many thanks for your amazing review ! We are very happy that you loved your villa , and our wonderfull Island of Moorea !
Hope to see you again :)

Kind regards

Clement&Anais
ENJOY VILLAS MOOREA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0marlo
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rental house for lagoon snorkeling”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time staying at the house. It was the best snorkeling we have experienced with beautiful lagoon right in front of the house. Very convenient location with stores in walking distance from the house. Clement was always very helpful giving us rides and providing useful information around the island.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2015
Hi Everybody ,

many thanks for your amazing review . It was a pleasure to be your host during your stay in Moorea .

Kind regards

Clement&Anais
ENJOY VILLAS MOOREA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenjud
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I did make it clear in an email to the agent from TBD rentals that our our primary requirement was 'comfortable snorkeling from beach at our accommodation'

Some of the phrases the agent used in describing the property in a series of emails were: 'private beach and great snorkeling' and 'Perfect swimming and snorkeling and' Amazing swimming and snorkeling.'

When Clement, the property manager showed us round the property he indicated a patch of water at least 200 metres away from the beach at the villa. Not only was that further than I can comfortably swim but also to get there one had to cross a channel with a fair amount of boat traffic including speeding jet skis.

In fact we did find that there were a number of pretty small fish to be seen fairly close to shore at the drop-off - pleasant but not spectacular.

The property itself needs some maintenance. The downstairs bedroom does not have AC.
In one of the upstairs bedrooms the head of bed is under a beam at head height - so if standing up when getting out of bed one is in serious danger of banging one's head.
Unfortunately the doors do not have insect screens. A lot of the crockery was chipped.

However the appliances all worked well. We were generously supplied with dishwasher pills and bin bags. The AC was effective in the living area and two upstairs bedrooms.

The verandah downstairs and the beach were pleasant to sit on with sea breezes and plenty of seating.

Clement, the property manager was very responsive and obliging. He looked after us well when he picked us up from the ferry and was always available and helpful when we needed him.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2015
Hi Jennifer, Hi Roy ,

I hope that the come back in your country was great .

I will try to answer to your review point by point, I think that it will help many customers to make there choice :

- The TBD rental agent who rent you the house was honest with you , I can say that YES , the lagon in front of the villa have a private beach , and the spot is just perfect for the snorkeling . You have a little part of the lagon just for you , you can swim, snorkel and many more . At 50 meters from the villa , yes you have a chanel where some boats , jet ski and Kayaks can pass , but you can’t say that there is some « traffic » , we are on a little island , so there is no so many boats crossing in front of your villa . At 200 meters from the villa , you have another snorkeling spot ( one of the best ) on a sandy area , but yes you have to cross the chanel swiming or with a kayak that we provide to you ( and honestly , this not a lot , you make more than 10000 Kilometers to come on Moorea , I think that you can kayak 200 meters more to discover the lagon ) . And as you say , you don’t even need to cross the channel to find tons of fishes on the water , they are just here , on the beach .
- The property need some maintenance : Of course, we are always trying to upgrade our villas for our customers .
- No A/C in the downstairs bedroom : Yes , and this is clear on our advertisement , no A/C in this room , but as you was only 2 person to occupate the villa , I don’t see your point .
- One of the upstairs bedrooms bed have a little head height : In fact , in this bedroom , you are under the roof , but to banging one’s head , you have to stand up on the bed , who stands up on a bed ?
- Crockery was chipped : Our crockery is not new, so Yes I can assum that some was chipped , sorry if it was a problem for you , we will change this very quickely , thanks for the comment about that .
- Of couse we try to provide you all that you need about appliances , we want you to not have any problems during your stay , so we supplie all the necessary stuffs .
- Yes , the veranda downstair is just amazing and very relaxing , perfect to admire the view on the lagon .
- I will be always avalaible to make my customers to feel like « at home » , and to provide what they need to have a perfect stay on my villas . A call, and I will be there !

Many thanks again for your review , we hope to see you again in our paradise island .

Clement&Anais
ENJOY VILLAS MOOREA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
149maryka...
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Property, Clement was Fabulous!”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Enjoy Villas for a week and were so happy to have found it. Clement picked us up at the ferry dock and made sure we were settled and comfortable and had what we needed. He checked in with us during the week and assisted in getting tours set up for us. The house is right in town so a quick walk to the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping. There is great snorkeling right from the beach! There is a bit of traffic on the road at the start and end of the work day but we were not bothered by it and the gate ensures that children can't get to the street.

We will certainly return to this fantastic location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
Hello Macnamara team ,

I hope that the return in your country was great ! Thank you so much for your amazing review , it will help a lot of travelers to make there choice .

it was a pleasure to have you on Moorea , and to help you with everything during your stay ; We love travelers like you !

Many thanks again for your review , and we hope to see you again ( soon ) on Moorea .

Kind regards

Clement&Anais
ENJOY VILLAS MOOREA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelaneF
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Incredible place - would go back in a heartbeat”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We rented this villa for 5 nights and wish we could have stayed for a month. It is spacious, comfortable, and had everything we needed. You have your own, private beachfront and there is a kayak and paddle boat. Right outside your door is fantastic snorkeling. Clement picked us up at the ferry even though the ferry was 30 minutes late, in the pouring rain, with a smile on his face and took us to rent a car that he had arranged for and negotiated a discount for us. He drove with us to the house, explained everything we needed to know and made sure that everything was there for us. Throughout our stay he was incredibly helpful and responsive - each time we emailed him with a request for a reservation or an item we needed, he took care of it immediately. He made dinner reservations, tour reservations, and each of his suggestions was perfect. He even drove over with his favorite insect repellant, as there is a lot of Chikungunya in French Polynesia right now. The town of Maharepa is literally a two minute walk and has a grocery store with delicious fresh ahi and fresh bread as well as everything else you need. The Moorea Beach Cafe is a short walk and has delicious food - the owner previously owned several restaurants in NYC. There is also shopping in Maharepa so if you're only there for a few days, you really don't need a car. The house is perfectly located in that regard. My husband and I were there with our two children, 23 and 26, so everyone had a bedroom and lots of space as well as great communal space. The wifi worked well throughout the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beachfront access
Liked least: We all like to workout at a gym and there wasn't one available - on the other hand, you're so active in the water that it wasn't a big issue
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2015
Hi Fronek Family ,

What an incredible review !!! thank you so much for this ! this is our payback :)

You was the best customers that we wish to have on Moorea , and it was a real real pleasure to help you ( with the smile ) ; We are here on the island to give you the best of it , and to help you to feel like at home ..... We do it !!

I wish that you will come back very soon to visit us and I wish you all the best for 2015 .

Thank you again Fronek family

Kind regards

Clement&Anais
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wft123
Frisco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An amazing experience we will always remember!!!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

It was our first time to rent a house. My wife and I and our 4 daughters ages 9-17. We were so pleased!!! Laurence was truly amazing and took care of all our needs from arrival to departure. House is in the perfect location- walking 20 yards to City Center. We suggest a car for at least a day or so- you can actually walk to the car rental place called Alberts which is across from the Pearl Resort. We will return and stay at this home in a heartbeat!! Highlight of our trip--jet skii to swim with black tip sharks and stingrays- they do not bite- absolutely no worries. We toured all the big name resorts while there, but the house was the overall best value and location hands down. The public beaches are absolutely incredible with multiple shades of blue, our photos look like postcards truly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2014
Hi Rick , I ve been really happy to welcome you in my villa . Hope to see you again . Take care .
Regards .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing