We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!”
Review of Moz Cafe

Moz Cafe
Ranked #5 of 10 Restaurants in Maharepa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Eat what you want for breakfast or lunch…!!!Sandwiches and salads which you will make according to your choices.The "plat du jour for" a culinary surprise throughout the week.You can eat Steak, cheeseburger, but especially come to discover the MOZ BURGER, astonishing and succulent… You can also try our local raw fish, with coconut milk, carpaccio, tartar, sashimi ...Make a break, take a coffee, milkshake, a FROZ COFFEE (starbuck style) or a homemade dessert, the whole in a air-conditioned room or in terrace with lagoon view
Fremont, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Closed on Sat/Sun, but everyday during our 2 week visit we would eat here for breakfast. Free wifi, air conditioned, and just great food & service. After our 2nd visit, I'd walk in the door and she would ask me if we wanted the same thing as we'd previously ordered, and I felt at "home"! Small plate French Toast-2large pieces or sometimes it was 3 pieces of a bagette looking bread (450xpf), small plate 2eggs & 2bacon (450xpf), fresh squeezed pineapple juice (300xpf) and fruit salad (300xpf)!
They had large plate options as well for 900xpf, but the small plate size was plenty large enough! All were Excellent! Will miss this place the most, for the friendly smiling employees who made us feel like "locals"!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank toletiquesbysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    48
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good spot for lunch on the go and free Wifi”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Free WIFI plus a pretty decent burger at a low price is always a hit when vacationing at a pretty pricey location.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Free WiFi, good food!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We were staying at The Pearl resort and walked here to have a little food variety and use WiFi.... In a place where prices for all that are crazy! Great food (crab cake burger is delicious and simple), and staff is friendly. Great stop when you're on foot in Moorea!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food for the price...”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our first time here, we arrived around 9:45 a.m. It was too late for breakfast and too early for lunch so we had limited choices which included salad, sub sandwich and quiches they had left. I opted for the quiche and it was fabulous; my husband's sandwich was just ok. For our meals and large bottled water was about $12 USD. We returned for lunch another day; my husband had the steak and fries and I had the infamous Moz burger. His meal was ok, and the Moz burger, in my opinion, was nothing special. Lastly, the creme brûlée was really runny.

We were looking forward to this place based on the reviews, unfortunately, our experience was just average.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nopuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Discovered Moz on our last day on the island. One of the best meals we had while visiting Moorea and by far one of the most inexpensive meals on the island. Had we found this restaurant sooner would have visited it again. Fast service and very tasty!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrianL335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moz Cafe also viewed

Moorea, Society Islands
Maharepa, Moorea
 

Been to Moz Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing