We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Los Almendros De San Lorenzo
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Suchitoto
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Nice place, very cline, good food and service. We love it! There is wi fi all over the place. The pool big enouth to swim.
The owner is franch. Look at the pic..
Five stars. What can i say, come to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giladshira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    33
    5
    0
    5
See reviews for
45
129
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here. Located one block from the main square. It has been renovated and is a wonderful place with outstanding communal areas and a lovely pool. The breakfast was great with a nice choice of freshly cooked sweet and savoury. Great pancakes.

Only downside was the lack of WIFI in the room as it is only available in part of the communal area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed in this lovely hotel as part of a team who had been in San Miguel building with a charity. This was our R&R after the build and well worth it. The rooms were lovely and the food was amazing!!!! This was a little piece of heaven.
One our team was quite sick while we were there and the staff were amazing! They organised a doctor to come and see her and helped with the translation too.
Only a few seconds walk from the square and the market that happens there.
Well worth the visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammstah
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Dinner was absolutely excellent. We've eaten there a few times as a couple (romantic anniversary) and as a large family. The food and service is nothing less than outstanding and would fit right in any major city in the world...it just happens to be tucked away in the most charming of villages in the world!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hammstah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Salvador
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We have syaed at Los Almendros 3 years in a row and have never been disappointed. The past 2 years we brought along a hotel full of folks and have always been thrilled with the accomodations and especially the food. After our fun 2 days being wined and dined everyone wanted more. Laast month we took 2 other couples with us and stayed at Pascal' beach place in Playa Maculis. It was very quiet and right on the beach. We spent the afternoons playing dominos and lounging in the small pool. (There is another larger pool and more rooms being built across the road) Take a walking tour of Suchitoto and be sure to buy some local artwork!

Room Tip: There are 2 two story suites and a separate one with a private pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitakuuluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I was not expecting this lovely restaurant/hotel, with lots of colonial artwork and Buddhist sculptures. We arrived at about 6pm as light was fading and there were candles everywhere, creating a lovely setting; the staff was very friendly and left us to take in the lovely garden where we sat to enjoy a coffee and quesadilla with ice-cream while catching up with family. As it was a special day out to catch up with dad, it was perfect, the location really made it extra special and unforgettable!

I will return for a few days on my next trip to El Salvador so I hope they don't change a thing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vsolano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

What a beautiful building and atmosphere..was there for lunch last week and can only say that it was a delight..Although only there to dine, the whole hotel was a pleasure keeping up with the colonial atmosphere of the mesmerising Suchitoto in El Salvador.The ambience of the setting lived up to the excellence of the food and so well priced..A visit there is a must, even if it is just for a meal

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Assirap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suchitoto
20.3 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
22.1 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 54 in San Salvador
674 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hotel Armonia Hostal
Hotel Armonia Hostal
#17 of 54 in San Salvador
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Sal & Luz Hotel Boutique
Sal & Luz Hotel Boutique
#13 of 54 in San Salvador
44 reviews
23.2 mi away
Arbol de Fuego Eco-Hotel
Arbol de Fuego Eco-Hotel
#14 of 54 in San Salvador
78 reviews
21.2 mi away
Villa del Angel Hotel
Villa del Angel Hotel
#6 of 54 in San Salvador
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Almendros De San Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Almendros De San Lorenzo

Property: Los Almendros De San Lorenzo
Address: 4 Calle Poniente no. 2-B | Contigo a la PNC, Suchitoto 1415, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > Cuscatlan Department > Suchitoto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Suchitoto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Almendros De San Lorenzo 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique hotel in a 200 years old colonial house entirely restored and exquisitely decorated by its French owner. 6 rooms and suites very comfortable with A/C and big bathrooms, a French restaurant with A/C in the tops of El Salvador, bar, big pool in a beautiful tropical garden. Suchitoto is a gem in El Salvador: the only colonial city totally preserved overlooking the biggest lake of the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Almendros De San Lorenzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Almendros De San Lorenzo Hotel Suchitoto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing