We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
8
6
2
0
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
6
2
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huts coz lake paradise nature
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

Sun set is amazing there
But rooms are very dirty
Bathrooms are full of large insects
No electricity only from 7 pm to 2 am
The weather is so hot no conditions only old dead fan work during night
But the staff are very welcoming
Not recommended if you plan to stay in only attend sun set then run awaaaay from this place

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank asmaharira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

it is very nice place but so ancient which means "back to nature" , no air conditioner , no electricity but they do have a generator , beds are clean but old , the blankets are too old for me i didn't like to cover with it , bathroom is clean
breakfast is wonderful , the out view is just amazing and relieving for your eye and soul
stuff is helpful , bathroom is clean , it is a little bit far from the town but there is cars you can pick to anywhere you wanna
my advise to you if you went at January or February definitely take heavy clothes and blankets coz at night it is very cold there
but i enjoyed staying there

Room tip: as a matter of fact all in front of the lake
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nipton84182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

My room was 216 and there were rats in my room.Then i went to new one it wasn't clean at all.Beds were full of sand and also blankets were so dirty.Besides there is almost no service.I asked for hot water and they bring me rusted teapot. I don't recommend this place to any one.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Bassant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaghaghienIsland, Owner at Taghaghien Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Bassant S,

Please allow me an opportunity to introduce myself; my name is Nader Boshra and I am the owner at the TaghaghienIsland, siwa oasis

We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation.

I would like to extend an invitation to you to stay with us .Please be kind enough to let me contact you directly I will personally ensure that your stay is VIP, And I will extend a special discounted rate

I look forward in hearing from you and looking forward to welcome you at Taghaghien Island
so if you could send your number to contact you directly
you satisfactions is more important than anything to us

Yours sincerely,
Owner
Hotel taghaghienisland.com
Email:Naderboshra@outlook.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

Terrible hotel not clean at all, we found a mouse in the room twice and they didn't take any action to clean the area and when we switched rooms, we found the room not cleaned at all and the switched us to double room although we were 3 . It was the worst days of my life

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Sondos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

I will try to make this as brief as possible
The hotel location is extraordinary, with wonderful relaxing views and friendly staff.
The problems were:
1- Too cold at this time of year with no heating at night.
2- the lights go off everyday, ranging from couple of hours to more than half the day...meaning, not enough hot water for showers and no charging for whatever u need to charge.
3- they don't have enough towels, pillows and covers.

Food is good with no varieties.
Would love to hear one day that these cons got fixed coz I would really like to go again

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Neveen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews