We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Listen to the silence ...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siwa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siwa Safari Gardens Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Siwa
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Listen to the silence ...”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

What a lovely place, perfect to de-stress, to make a break, to relax.
If the paradise exists, you are inside, everything is pure and authentic!
Only problem: I didn't want to leave..., definitely will go back
Thanks for everything !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isabelle_brouillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
21
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Clean comfortable room
Very good location near down town
Very cozy and quite hotel
Friendly and subtle staff
The pool was shut down in winter
I enjoyed my stay, it's very good value for money and the cleanliness were better than many 5 stars resorts I have visited across Egypt, very good work from the cleaning staff I hope u keep it up
Breakfast is terrible I have to say :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salmaahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My friend and I made a telephone reservation at the end of April 2012 at this hotel two days before arriving and we were quoted a discounted 270 LE for a twin-room bed and breakfast (350 LE for twin half-board). In short, this was already the off-season and during our three-night stay, we were the only guests in the last two. The hotel owner Sami was a great help in many respects – he accommodated our early arrival from the overnight bus from Cairo so early check-in was no problem though the breakfast (which isn’t that good) was 25 LE; subsequent breakfasts were included in the room rate.

Good shower, 24-hour hot water, fantastic beds (really, really good mattresses) are all plus points. Breakfast was poor but the facilities were generally quite good. Plenty of sockets to recharge our various gadgets and the air-con was excellent. The pool was very decent, too, though the whole place can become a little bit nippy after sunset.

We didn't try the tours or the day-trips…we got donkey carts instead. It is a bit of a walk (10 minutes or thereabouts) to the main parts of the town which can also be a little bit dark at night so single female travellers should be aware of that.

Free wi-fi in the lobby and aside from the breakfast, the stay was very easy and enjoyable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sachahuista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel will be the reason for me to retire in to it one day.The place has it all. Practically speaking, it's only 5 min. away from town,tea garden, which is gorgeous and very aesthetically interesting. You can bet the tea's good, too! Then there are the expansive gardens.Best of all, the staff is exceptional.and the housekeepers are exceptional, friendly, and manage to raise cleanliness and turndown service to an art,there is a wonderful manger/owner,Karim Omar,which will make sure everything goes as planned,his family has a long history in tourism & desert adventures. More romantically speaking... If you are a history nerd, like me, you'll be thrilled by the amount of history in Siwa.This hotel is my favorite place in all the world.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naoumi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very welcoming stuff, ready to make u whatever will make u more comfortable and satisfied, smart location as its in a quite spot yet 3 minutes walk from downtown, rooms are neat and clean and provided with heaters. good food is served, the hotel has a natural ancient well. such a lovely place, definitely will go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samarelhindawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Overall, we had a great time at the hotel. It's location is far enough away from the central town to be peaceful, but still within walking distance. The manager, Sami, strives very hard to make sure all your requests are met fully. The family room was a great size for us, and the dinners were exceptional - personally cooked by Sami himself, and the last night he cooked to our request! The pool is nice, although a bit deep for children. There was a problem with our booking, which meant our first night was in a double room - plus the mosquitoes made it an uncomfortable night. However, Sami tried his best to fix everything and the nights afterward were all great. It's a lovely hotel in a great place, and so different from the rest of Egypt.

Room Tip: Two family suites are large enough to sleep family with 2 children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpicksandSpecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in April 2012, for four nights. The main reasons we decided on this hotel were the garden, the swimming pool and it came recommanded by a friend. We booked a triple room, and our room was quite small for three people. This is mainly because it was a double bedroom in which they added the third bed. The bathroom was new with gorgeous tiles, nice hot shower. The garden is gorgeous,very big, very green and peaceful, with plenty of chairs and cushion. There is also a fireplace. The swimming pool is quite small, not as big as it looks on the website, but big enough to swim in.
The manager of this hotel Sami is a lovely bloke. I called him before I booked to get some information on the hotel and on how to get to SIwa from Cairo. Sami was really great, he gave me tons of information and sent me this long email detailing all the many ways I could use to travel to Siwa. We bought a one day trip in the desert from the hotel, and it was really good. Our local driver/guide was a 25 years old university graduate, very knowledgeable, easy going and generous with his smile. We all enjoyed his company and conversation and he was an excellent driver.
Breakfast and diner were included. The breakfast consists of a plate with cheese (chedar, feta and cream cheese) butter, honey, jam, boiled egg, Egyptian and western bred, mango juice. Sami cooks the diner and there is plenty to eat. Soup, mezze, rice, main (fried fish, spaghetti
Bolognese, chicken paner), vegetable, salad and desert. Sami is a good cook, inventive and somehow eccentric in his dishes combination. He is also a very talkative man, with always a smile on his face and a good story to tell.
Above all he is incredibly helpful and generous with his time.
We all enjoyed our stay in the safari garden hotel. My only reservation is the
lack of Internet access in the bedroom, but we can access wifi in the reception for free.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view off the garden, our room was behind a pillar so we did not have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OxysCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siwa
5.4 mi away
Adrere Amellal: Desert Ecolodge
0.0 mi away
Siwa Shali Resort
Siwa Shali Resort
#3 of 11 in Siwa
42 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shali Lodge
Shali Lodge
#5 of 11 in Siwa
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dehiba Resort
Dehiba Resort
#6 of 11 in Siwa
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
International Hot Spring Hotel
6.2 mi away
Taziry Ecolodge Siwa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siwa Safari Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siwa Safari Gardens Hotel

Property: Siwa Safari Gardens Hotel
Address: Ayn Al Arais Street, Siwa 03046, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Matrouh Governorate > Siwa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Siwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel built in a traditional style with brick domes. Set in a tranquil garden with warm spring-fed pool, amid the famous palm gardens of Siwa Oasis. 5 minutes walk from center. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing