We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good and the bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rehana Sharm Resort
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here from 4th July to 18th July 2013. Our family of 4 includes a 5 year old and a 2 year old.

The good things were:

Beautiful gardens and they keep them clean and watered. It is lovely to see things well looked after.
They know how to cook meat - some brilliant food.
Great pools, so much choice, big busy ones, little quiet ones, lots of little bars dotted around so you don't have to spend ages waiting.
Big rooms and balconies have really good views over the gardens. I would recommend one facing the pool as they are lit up so nicely at night.
The fish on the beach are incredible. The children were amazed, even my 2 year old became a water baby to try and chase them!
The check in and reception staff on the front desk are the professional kind of hotel staff you would expect in a european hotel. Good service.
The beach is about 10 mins away when you factor in walking out of the hotel, through the foot tunnel, and catching the bus down to the shore. However, this is an extremely entertaining outing for small children so this was actually a good thing for us. The beach it self is very gravelly and not comfortable - the only real attraction is the fascinating fish in the shallow water.
There was lots of entertainment every night if that is your kind of thing. Don't accept a room by the amphitheatre - very noisy. We stayed by the Snack bar where there was early evening entertainment, that was great as it was easy to move sleepy kids back in to their bed after a drink.
The place is FULL of Russians and Eastern Europeans. I can't complain about them, they have a different culture and I'm sure they find us boring and unfriendly as we find them pushy and messy. We made some lovely Russian friends - children have no prejudice - and learned to hold our own in the food queue!
There is a kids disco session every evening in the amphitheatre. They love it and they do look cute.
The laundry service is excellent and prompt but check the pricing as they can't add up ;-)
Most of the staff are really lovely and friendly and helpful and so hard working. They love kids and are really tolerant which makes a big difference if you have small ones.
There are lots of beds around the main pools and you can get a great spot up until about 9am when it gets busier. When its too busy to find a good bed, you can just head off to one of the quieter pools. Some days we had a pool all to ourselves! Heaven!

The bad things:

The main restaurant is a free for all. If you get there early or late you are in with a chance. If you get there mid flow you will struggle to find somewhere clean to sit and anything to eat with. The place is really under staffed - the guys work looooonnngg hours and get tired. The guys at the bar in the main restaurant and the chefs serving the food seem to get a bit possessive over their goods. You have to ask for more with a smile when they give you measly portions. I think they get a bit fed up with all the waste and so they hold back.
Sometimes the food is revolting. In fact, I think that a great deal of the waste is because the food was either really nice, or really horrible, and people were not very good at guessing which it would be before loading up. However, even on nights when it went wrong in the kitchens we managed to find ourselves a good meal.
They do not do foreign food very well. The mexican restaurant had fahitas on the menu - but when it was served there just a very large plate full of casseroled chilli beef. Tasty but not fahitas. No rice, no breads... just a plate of meat served with a straight face. That gave us a good laugh. In fact I wish there was more Egyptian food on offer instead of all the dodgy attempts at international food.
Some staff want tips for breathing. Some staff make up elaborate stories to try and extract cash from you (3 different people did this to us I don't know why they thought we were loaded, it just made us grumpy). They usually start 'I am leaving for Cairo...' Make your excuses and walk away. After a few mistakes we only tipped for good service.
In some of the blocks they turn the hot water off in the day and pretend it is a temporary problem. When you complain to reception an engineer turns up and pretends to fiddle with your taps and then expects a tip. Do not fall for this. They just turn the boiler off in the block. Tell them you need it on straight away please and they can just turn it back on. They did this in several blocks.
Yes this hotel is about 15 mins from the airport but if you are booked onto a shared transfer you might take 1.5hrs to get dropped off as the hotel is on the other side of the road from the airport. This typically makes it the last drop off on the way back to the airport for the next bus load of arrivals. NOT FUNNY when you have spent 1.5 hrs attempting to queue (the other eastern eu tourists do not understand the concept of queuing) to get out of the airport. Imagine doing that with 2 under fives in tow.
Quite a few items of children's clothing went missing from my room. Whether this was my carelessness or for more serious reasons, keep an eye on your stuff.
There was lots of broken furniture and fittings in our room. With two small children we were not too bothered as at least we had no concerns about anything getting broken by us. We told the housekeeper and all he had to say was 'i know'. lol
The bathroom was wiped clean but would have benefited from a really good application of neat bleach!
The kids club is not safe. I left my 5 year old there once and within half an hour I spotted lots of small children running free outside the club. I returned and watched him play so he was safe. The girl in charge didn't even notice until an hour later when a mum turned up and found her child missing from inside the club. In the meantime kids had lost items of clothing and been running around in 40degrees without water or sunblock. I didn't leave him there again and provided my own kids club ;-) The girl in charge was just watching Russian gymnast girls practice their moves inside the club hut (they were quite amazing)

I never stay in the same place twice so it isn't fair for me to pass judgement on whether I would go back or not. I will say you can have a fab family holiday here, don't expect too much and in many ways you will be pleasantly surprised. The kids loved it and that is what really counts. The memories I have are lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shushu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,009)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 2,009 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Reading other reviews saying 'English dont go here' I do not agree, I went with my 4 daughters ages 6-14 and my other half, and it was the best holiday we have ever been on! Got everything we wanted, just had to ask! Got our towels put out for us everyday. You could never go hungry, heaps of food. The first hour we arrived they offered to make us our own pizza! You just need to be polite. The animation team are great, getting you involved in all the day activities such as water polo, yoga, belly dancing ect, something for everyone. we got given a split room so my children could be in the room next to us. Water got delivered to your room everyday. The rooms were cleaned spotless everyday, we even got a towel animal on your bed everyday which the kids loved. There was shops over the road from the hotel but we only went in a bag shop, which is very good, brought 4 bags! There was a shop in the hotel too. The hotel is not far from soho if you wanted to go for a shop. There was a slide for the kids to play on nearly all day long except for when people went to lunch. The drink from the bar were very nice and so were the workers. When you arrive they sort all your bags out for you and take them to your room. My kids loved the pop corn and candy floss stall and the park which was right near a pool. There is a shuttle bus that goes from right outside the hotel straight to the beach although it is only a 5 min walk. My kids keep asking me if we can go back! Hopefully be back again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Blackburn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My family and I had a great stay. If there was anything we wanted we only had to ask, they were more than willing to help. Food food and more food, great choices, you definitely won't go hungry. Any meal we wanted they would make it for us. Everybody was really friendly. Kids loved the popcorn, candy floss and the cakes. Water slides on all day, not like some places we have been. They would even put the towels out in the morning where we usually sat by the pool. Always loungers available, they would find one for you. Entertainment was as you would expect for an abroad holiday (Different). We had a joining room which was great as there was six of us, water brought to the room daily so no rushing off to the shop to buy some. Hopefully we will get to go again one day, great holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WROBENDY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Food can be repeated daily, however despite this there are plenty of cheap dining out places down the road for £2 taxi and you can pick yourself a nice steak out for around £10-£12. Good all round hotel for our first trip to sharm. Great hotel for the kids, with play areas and heated pool in the winter, the massages by Masoud at the spa were the best I've ever had. Mani the hotel manager is fantastic always trying to go the extra mile to make your stay the best possible. russains, rude yes, but simply ignore them and focus more on your family time and they shouldn't get in the way (though will bump into you to get to the food). All in all we had a great stay at this hotel and other than the food, which was of good quality but the same most days, I couldn't really fault it. As I write this I'm ready to book again and have considered booking back into this hotel, however the aqua parks at the other hotels seem like more fun for our wee man who's turning 4 years old this month - so on the fence at this stage and this hotel does have great pools and slides etc - decisions decisions....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank irishwolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

hi there rehana sharm, i recently stayed here and it was excellent.very nice and clean room nice food but most of all the animation team were amazing .very cheerful,full of energy,especially chief animation amr ,,,,, lito , sevita kisha vika ,,,,,,, animation team speak a lot of Languages!!! i recommend you to go there,it's worth it... Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nigai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Went to this hotel with mum dad and sister for 7 nights all inclusive food was great also the staff are really helpful there is a lovely big swimming pool for kids plus slides there is a lovely animation team there is a sister hotel over the road which you can use there swimming facility's lovely pool bar in the hotel which serve burger chips and pizza would defiantly return to this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We came back on the 14th of August. We had a good time. The facilities are good. The rooms are a decent size. Good air con. Needs some finishing touches though.
Pools are good. Cleaned often. But hard to get beds. Tip the pool guy that really helps.
The food was fine. The Mexican and Indians is fab. There was always something to eat.
The WiFi is expensive and poor. £10 for 24hrs. We managed only 20 minutes connection as the server kept going down.
The public toilets were disgusting. The announcements and entertainment was in Russian. It was 2 days before we heard another British accent.
The Russians are rude, ignorant and pigs. Filling plates with food then leaving it. Queue jumping. Extremely terrible with the staff. Demanding and no manners.
However, the worse they were the better we were treated by the staff. Please and thank you goes a long way ( and a couple of quid now and then ). The staff are wonderful. Really nice people who don't deserve to be treat so bad. If the hotel had a lot less Russians in it I would go back and recommend it. But, as it is I would stay away. Such a shame. Everything seemed to cater too
their needs. I would recommend the Bedouin camp looking at the stars. The Union Jack pub up the road was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angiewindynook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.3 mi away
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,077 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#49 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tamra Beach
Tamra Beach
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rehana Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehana Sharm Resort

Address: 7 km North of Sharm Airport | South Sinai -Sharm - Nabq bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1111, Egypt (Formerly Hotel Prima Rehana)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Hotel Class:4 star — Rehana Sharm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 663
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable 4* hotel was designed for those who love the sea, sun and fun together. Cozy and intimate, with a complex of fancy shaped pools, it is perfect for a family holiday. The hotel offers an interesting entertainment program from morning till the very evening with lots of attractions. Care about our youngest visitors is our priority! Water slides and playgrounds - a paradise for children. And for sure a lot of new international friends will be a nice special bonus. Great place to fly-by-night with excellent disco, various evening shows and late dinner and all the refreshments throughout the day. Rooms : The hotel has a total number of 666 rooms of different types: * Standard - 25-29 m² - comfortable room * Superior - 28-30 m² - comfortable room of a larger size * Family -30-35 m² - one large room * Executive - 30-35 m² - luxury room * Suite - 45-60 m² - luxury 2-rooms apartment Each room is equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, private bathroom with shower or bath, television, telephone, safe box. Balcony or terrace with a beautiful view of the garden, which is well taken care of, palm trees and swimming pools can be found in every room. KIDS CLUB: The comfort of our smallest guests is our priority. Kids Club was established for those who are searching for fun and joy all over the days. A variety of activities, hand works, games and fun with experienced, professional and lovely international team of kid's animators will make your child wish to stay there forever. Two outside playgrounds will help parents to enjoy all the leisure activities together with their children not only in the Kids Club but on the beach as well. And for sure everybody are welcome for the most important part of the program - Mini - Disco! ENTERTAINMENT: Every day various classes with an international animation team (yoga, dance lessons, water volleyball, etc..) are provided all over the territory of hotel. Our evening shows held in the Old Egyptian Amphitheatre will take you to the fairytale of Arabic night. Fakir show, belly dancers, Egyptian art, derwish show will create the spirit of ancient magic . And our live singer, violin performances and dance competition will help you to discover your hidden talents. Sombrero Disco will take you into fly-by-night tour under the latest hits together with our DJ SPORT: The hotel's aqua-park consists of 12 different shaped swimming pools with area of 6,000 m² in total, large and small for children, with water slides for everybody. Some of them , including the Main one, are heated in winter. Our international animation team offers different opportunities to train not only sense of humor but body as well. Everyday you can enjoy and have a lot of fun with: * GYM and fitness * Tennis courts * Table tennis competition * Volleyball tournament * Darts * Water Polo * Aqua-aerobics * Belly-dance and Latino -dance lessons Rehana 24 Hours All Inclusive: * 24 hours food & beverages service in all of our 25 outlets (restaurants , bars ,snack corners) * Three main buffet meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner ) & Kids' corner * Four a la carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Indian and Lebanese) * Early breakfast, late breakfast, snacks, tea time and late dinner * Snack Beach bar (beverages & snacks ) * Kids' snack corner * Food Court with full amenities * Entertainment (daily animation program, night shows ) * Sports (mini football, basketball tennis courts, table tennis, GYM, water polo, aerobics , dances lessons, darts,..) * Free entrance to Sombrero Disco. * Tea & coffee service at the rooms (upon request ) Rehana Ultra All Inclusive: * Enjoy the 24 hours formula PLUS: * 24 hours All inclusive food & beverages (including drinks at the disco) * Three additional visits to a la carte restaurants (Asian and Oriental in Rehana Royal Beach and Seafood restaurant on the beach) * Space Disco in Rehana Royal Beach free of charge entrance & drinks * Mini bar upon arrival & 2 bottles of water daily * Fresh fruit platter upon arrival * Free Shuttle bus to and from Naama Bay/ Old Market * Free SPA package (Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, Turkish bath) once per stay * Laundry service (once per stay) * Sports (mini football, table tennis , tennis court during the day & in night time free of charge) * Turn down service * Free Internet daily * Rehana souvenirs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Rehana Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehana Sharm Hotel Nabq Bay
Rehana Sharm El Sheikh
Rehana Sharm Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing