We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort, Great Diving, El Sayed superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2010

As all inclusive veterans, quite impressed with the resort. Food above average & varied. Lager & wine drinkable, spirits avoid. Aquasharm very professional & gave us 6 of the best dives we ever had. Ras Nasrani reef absolutley unspeakable. Staff very friendly-El Sayed at Lotus bar an absolute asset to the hotel. Aquapark great fun, jacuzzi in health centre amazing & free. Russians as everyone else has said - nightmare but not enough to ruin the holiday. Overall would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackoHorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,963 - 2,969 of 3,932 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2010

We just arrived back from the park inn last night and i have to say we had a great time. When we arrived we were amazed at the size of the standard room we booked, it was huge!! We had a balcony facing the sun.. it was lovely. Had a wee drink in the bar, it was amazing. The drinks are all local and they do pour them strong but affter the first couple they are fine. Cocktails are lovely though! The food was pretty good, a good choice. As other people said meal times are frustrating because of all the rude russians but you just have to give as good as you get and you'll be fine! The hotel is beatiful and everyone is so helpful. We booked our trip (quad biking) with Marco and we got a pretty good deal, i would recommend this trip as its a good way to see the desert!
The animation team were brilliant, Marina and Sasha were so much fun, they have just the right mix of getting yyou involved without pushing you into thingsd you dont want to do. They really made the holiday. I would recommend this hotel, only thing is the russians, but as i said just ignore them and push back!
Also tipping the bar men makes a huge difference, we only tipped our main bar guy $1 and a cheap packet of cigs and we had big glasses of cocktails brought to us all holiday! They have a tent where evening entertainment is and thats good fun but make sure you have insect spray, i got bitten on the face in there, not much fun!
I would recommend trying the shisha in there, its lovely and its pretty cheap.
Make sure you bartar if your going to the health spa, as they start off at daft prices but you can get them down to a decent price. And if your getting a massage make sure its a man who does it as mine was a woman and it wasnt great. At the shops also make sure you half the price they offer and be prepared to walk away.
The weather was great, getting hotter everyday.
The best part was that if you go to the beach, they have jettys they go out and its a massive reef. We saw more snorkelling than we ever have diving... clown fish swimming really close to you, we even saw a black tip reef shark in the distance (they dont bite in the red sea!!)
Anyways, you get the picture.. fantastic holiday, animation staff especaiily. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AudiAFee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

I have just got back from park inn sharm el sheikh!!! It was brilliant!! I went with my boyfriend for 10 days and we had an amazing time! The hotels made for all ages! familys with children, young people, couples and older people too!! It was just great!

The rooms are good, all clean and in good condition, all have AC, a safe, balcony, mini fridge. The bathrooms are standard but still clean and good condition! The buffet at the hotel was nice! lots of different food to choose from so you wont ever go hungry! all the staff at the hotel are so friendly, cleaning staff, waiters, recreation and animation team and the bar staff too!!! theres plently to do at the hotel! always entertainment in the evening. During the day you can go to the aqua park, theres loads of slides a lazy river a pool, wave pool and a bar and lunch area. Also the hotel has its own beach area! its a short walk across the road through the radisson. The beach is great has its own pier so you can jump off and look at the coral and fish!! its amazing what you will see!! If your thinking of booking any excurtions with your rep its best not too as you cant haggle with your rep!! For quad biking book with MARCO, he walks around the pool areas everyday and wears a bright yellow shirt and combat trouses always has sunglasses on his head!! hes a really nice guy and you can normally knock him down about 50 egyption pounds! so book with him!! for snorkling, diving, glass bottom boat trip and swimming with dolphins book with the AQUA SHARM guys!! there all really nice and you can get a good price with them too!! if you want henna tattos go to the far pool where the music bit is! a guy called ahmed does it and hes really good!! his prices all differ but he will touch up your henna for free the day before you leave!! For cabs use the hotels cabs its the safest way!! you will find a guy at reception! he will tell you a price and then a driver will take you there, all the drivers are really friendly! also the drivers will give you there numers so you can call them when you need picking up!!

Last but not Least!! There was one man at the hotel that really made mine and my boyfriends holiday!! His name is EL SAYED !!! he works at the LOTUS BAR by the pool nearest reception!! he is such a wonderful guy!! hes always so polite and happy!! always smiling and in a good mood!! he made me and my boyfriend feel really welcomed! every 15minutes he would bring us drinks and we would always have a little chat! he would always sneak up on me aswell and make me jump! hes a real nice guy :) he always made me and my boyfriend a special drink and would put a heat made from orange peal on the side of mine! he works so hard always making sure everyone has a drink! everyone round the pool gets to no him!! on the day i left i almost cried when i had to say by to him :( im really going to miss him!! Would defiantly go back!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simone1990_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

Stayed at Park Inn for the second year running havng had a fabulous holiday there last year, however a year in the life of a hotel is along time and I have to say the standard in my opinion had dropped substancially.
Cleanliness and overall hygiene standards were not as good and although the food was acceptable there was a distinct lack of cutlery, crockery , glasses etc particuarly if you were later in the restaurant.
Also the hotel seemed to have far more Russians than last year who I have to say were rude and curt.
Will not be returning although the weather was fabulous and staff tried hard>

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolves1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

Before we went on holiday,we had read many of the reviews for this resort and some were great,some average and some were bad, so we arrived at our desination a little anxious as to what our experience was going to be like. Well, all I can say is , wow, what a fantastic resort, The Park Inn is an incredible place, bigger than it looks in the pictures and its atmosphere is amazing. The staff are so friendly, very welcoming and cant do enough for you. We found if you tip at the beginning of your stay to your room cleaner, bar and restaurant waiters, then you will get the best service throughout. We tipped our room cleaner Mohammed £200 egyptian and he treated us like a royal family, same with Walid the bar supervisor, if you treat the staff well, you get it back times 10.

Regarding the food, everything like the salad and fruit is washed in mineral water, so you dont have to worry about the water, the ice cubes are made from mineral water. The food is great, especially breakfast. A little tip for you, have a bowl ful of natural yogert and honey before you eat anything as this will protect your stomach from any tummy upsets. After about 5 days, you do get a little bored of the same kind of food but it always is cooked lovely and you do get some variation each day but it is similar. The smaller of the two restaurants is nicer and less busy, there is a lovely supervisor called Hazeem, again we tipped him well and he looked after us, always making sure we had a nice table. The only down side to the restaurants were the Russian tourists, they will not queue and push in all the time, so just be aware and dont let them push in, we actually got annoyed at the beginning then decided to ignore them.

There is not a great deal of entertainment at night, only one main bar but we did not want that kind of boozy holiday so we were happy to have a few drinks then go for a walk arounf the resort. We were told that there were a few pubs outside the resort that serve steak and chips at a good price so next time we will try this.

We went to the Old Market and boy that was an experience. You get hassled so much to look at their shops etc, you just have to say no and keep walking. If they give you a price, then offer half that amount as we were advised by our hotel rep. We got very good at haggling and got some bargins but dont buy the first thing you see as further on up the road you may get it cheaper. Be aware if they try and get you inside their shops, they may well shut the door hound you to buy their stuff, be strong and just say no.

The supermarket to the right outside Park Inn (as you walk out of the hotel entrance, turn right), this supermarket is very good, they are very helpful and give you local info and convert to english or american dollars.

Most places take english, egyptian and american dollars, hotels and taxis prefer english or egyptian.

Naama bay is worth a trip, its expensive to eat there but again good for shoppin. A taxi to Naama bay will cost no more than £50 egyptian one way, dont pay more than that.

The swimming pools were fantastic, a pool for everyone, kids are catered for and everyone will have their favorite. Ours was the pool with the bar that you could swim to and sit and have your drink whilst in the pool, heaven. The beer was so tasty, even us non beer drinkers, the cocktails were great, very strong!!

The accodommation was good, we stayed in a family room, the twin beds were ok, a little hard though. The massive kingsize bed was very comfortable and the two bathrooms were good, no complaints there.

It was the best holiday you can go on. We did see a couple other hotels and they were not half as nice, The Park Inn is fantastic, cannot praise it enough, definately 4 stars. We have every intention of returning there next year and will definately stay longer.

We would reccommend Park Inn, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lethalfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

I have just returned from my second stay at the Park Inn. I have read many other reviews and agree with most. The entertainment is not the best but i feel that the company you are with and the staff are what makes it enjoyable. The staff are an absolute credit to this hotel especially FAWZY ABBAS, Mohammed Ftouh (who both recognised me and my mum from last year) and Hanny shisha. They work SO hard, very long hours and always have a friendly smile for you and nothing is ever too much trouble. My husband and i feel we have made three very good friends and they are THE main reason as to why we have already booked to return in September.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesthesun28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Stay at the park Inn from the 27th of jan to the 8th of feb and could not fault the hotel for any asspect at all
Had two conecting rooms on the top floor over looking the two front pools. The rooms were very spacious and well equipt were cleaned dayly and if you wanted fresh towels were told to leave them on the floor even if you didnt put them on the floor and they were a bit dirty they would replace them for you. We had two cleaners during our stay and both were frendly and very attentive always leaving extra water tes and coffie etc. Never had a problem with the water was always hot a full pressure.
The grounds are imaculate and due to the care taken by the ground staff we never saw any insect bigger than a ant our whole stay in any part of the complex. Floors can be a little bit slippy while they are watering the plants so care is needed at these times.
The water Park is great with plenty to do for our three young children and you can trust the life guards to watch over them at all times the boys working round the pools are the best and really go out of there way to make friends with the guests. The water can be a little cold but the main pool with the pirate ship and the small pool at the bottom of the white slides are heated. the coldest one being the lasy river which is cold all day but once you get your shoulders in you get acustomed to it.
The dining area's are very clean and there is always somthing to eat from fresh pasta to BBQ meats. The Puddings are out of this world but watch out as after a week of them you will need bigger clothes lol. staff in the dinning areas work unbeliverbly hard cleaning at seting up tables and the whole time we were there we never had to wait for a table. The russians while we were there must of been different to the normal ones as they were great always up for a laugh and a joke and seemed very friendly and hospitable.
The Animation team really made our holiday for us as there was always somthing going off in the beduion tent from kids discos to belly dancers and magic show they also have guest doing things like best couple ( which I won lol) to Mrs park inn etc. They are all very hard working and even late at night when thay have been on duty for twelve hours are full of energy and always trying to entertain.
We went on the sokar saffari trip into the dessert in a dune buggy which cost about fourty quid from marco around the pool and would recomend it to anyone. My daughter had her hair done and wife had a pedicure on the first day and we were told thay would redo both the day we left for free paid twenty quid which i thought was a bit expensive but figured we were geting two lots but on the last day daughter got her hair done but there was noone to do wifes feet could of been the case but just warning you go back early if offered the same deal. You do get asked if you want trips and tratments around the pool probibly twice a day but after a few days they leave you alone or just have a chat
All the staff from the gardeners to the head manager are really freindly and go out of there way to please you. But Special mentions go to Ahmed from the waterpark food area bar and tent, Hasan from the water park bar/beach area and tent and Mr manchester and all the animation team for making our stay so special.
Cant belive we stayed in the same hotel as some of the reviews posted on here

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimfixit76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
2.8 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
13.7 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
13.1 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#77 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,584 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Address: | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $28 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Park Inn Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing