We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place - get off their backs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
1 review
“great place - get off their backs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

I cannot believe all the negative comments that are being written about this hotel. I came back about three weeks ago along with my 19 year old son and my 13 and 6 year old daughters and we had a ball. Before we went we were not looking forward to it because of all the bad reviews but we can honestly say we cannot understand why people dont rate the place, alright, the food was not the best but there was plenty of choice so would always be something to eat and that is the only negative we can say about the Park Inn. From the waterpark to the restaurants to the bedoun tent the staff could not have been better they were really full of fun and could not have done enough for you they were great with my kids and made their holiday special. The waterpark and the pools were really great and there was plenty of space in each so you never felt that the place was too crowded. The bedoun tent was great and so much fun and you really felt that you were in Egypt very authentic ok you get bitten but you are in Africa you can get bitten to death at home from midges. If you would rather be on holiday were you can get full English breakfast and British pubs and dont want something different then as someone said go to Benidorm but if you want something different and have an open mind then I recomment the Park Inn and Egypt as we couldnt fault the place or people.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineDonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,634
    1,231
    488
    210
    182
See reviews for
1,720
1,033
69
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

I am beginning to think that the people who have written bad reviews about this hotel stayed somewhere completley different to us! After reading all the bad reviews i spent the first day trying to find faults with everything but i couldn't find any. The staff are really friendly and can't do enough for you and they are really chatty and helpful. Ahmed who worked at the Aqua Park snack bar during the day and in the Bedouin tent at night had us in hysterics all day and Joey from the Animation team was so friendly and a right laugh. The food isn't gourmet but you will easily find something you like as there is quite alot of choice. I couldn't believe it when i heard people whinge about not there not being any British pubs. If you want British pubs go to Benidorm! We did 2 excursions, the red sea cruise and the deserts experience. I would strongly recommend both.

I had a fantastic holiday at the Park Inn and would definitley go again!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

As with the last few comments, we've just got home (yesterday) from the Park Inn and felt I had to comment positively about this hotel. We were similarly worried after some of the VERY negative reviews, but they were so wrong. To be fair, if you want full English breakfasts, and English pubs then do not book here. You get good, fresh food served by genuinely friendly and helpful staff.
The water park was great, the only problem was getting my 2 children out of the various pools to eat, sleep, etc. As for complaints about mosquitoes...it's blooming Africa...what do you expect?? If you go to Scotland you'll get far worse from the midges...but it should be expected...AND PREPARED FOR!!!!!
Yes, there is work ongoing within the complex, but it is all fairly minor, and they appear to be fixing many of the complaints I had read in some of the more negative reviews.
We had booked a family room and got a large 2 bedroom suite with 2 en-suites and 2 balconies.
Definitely book from the local guys wondering around the pools, I booked a dive through the hotel team from AQUASHARM (PADI approved) for only £20 compared to the Thomson Rep's £60. Similar comparisons for Glass bottom boat trips etc.
Finally, a short example of probably the next negative review for this hotel...I was getting breakfast - fresh fruit, freshly made pancakes and waffles, choices of cheeses and hams, various cooked food and ommlettes cooked to order only to hear 2 British guests complaining..."This isn't for me, this stuff...." Oh well.....hopefully they won't be there when I book again !!!
Sorry, must add, Maha, the kids entertainer was great, my kids loved her to pieces. She made such an effort with all the kids, she's a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StKilda14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2009

Beleive me this hotel shouldnt have bad review at all so ignore alll the bad ones there a load of rubbish this hotel is absoloutely fantastoc with so much to offer. It is ideal for all ages and all purposes with so much choice of what to do as it offers many different facilities aqua park, shows, mini discos, bars, lots of pools including numerous seperate childrens pools, animation team, health club , kids club and so much more.
I travelled with my partner and my daughter olivia of 20months. We visited the kids club for a few hours everyother day and the lady from in the kids club Maha is absoloutely brilliant with the children and she has soo much energy.
Our holiday was brilliant and we must thank El Sayed from the lotus bar as he was outstanding. He really did make our holiday as special as possible his service and attitude towards work was brilliant he made every effort to make sure we was happy. He was always happy to help and he was fantastic with our daughter olivia who become very fond of his freindliness and kindness as he did his best to entertain us whenever possible, .
All the staff were very good but El Sayed was the best by far and really did make our holiday brilliant . Thank you El Sayed , from kayleigh olivia craig xxx

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bohoEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2009

this is our third stay at this hotel and it is still as good if not better than last year ,the food is good or though not to evrybodys liking but you can always find somthing to eat as the variety is so vast the rooms are realy good with plenty of room and very clean .
the pools are brilliant some people think they are cold but forget that when you are in that sort of heart they will feel cool,as for the staff they are realy friendly and helpfull and we cant wait to return next year and the first thing i will be doing is going to the health spa as the masargess are fantastic

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whudson1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

We are a group of 21year old girls from Newcastle and have just come back from the park inn and felt we had to write a review to make sure that everyone know's how great it is.
The park inn is great for all ages water park for families, romatic meals for couples and pool and beach parties for groups. Yet the one thing that made the park inn what it is is the Animation team Ali, Mostuf, Lilly and the rest of the team. They were entertaning day and night and great with kids. On a few ocasions we had nights out arranged by them to pacha and hard rock cafe and we felt well looked after and safe.
All of the staff work very hard from mohamed our cleaner to the waiters but can become over friendly but you get used to it. I would highly recomend the park inn to anyone. ps try the wave pool.

Amy Scott, Lauren Gill, Natasha Bewley, Sara Byrne. From Newcastle

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bambi12300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Hills N.Yorks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

We were terrified about going here thanks to a few people on here..so thanks for that guys!! how wrong you were..The park inn was clean and for the most part well maintained..there was plenty of choice in the restaurant yes they did repeat dishes but if you fill your plate with a bit of everything from beef to battered fish it will be the same! instead have a fish dish one night and beef the other etc....as for flies..show me a Greggs here that doesn't have the odd Blue bottle land on the doughnuts..The Waterpark is great.now the niggles..No free ice cream at the waterpark. Management must fix this..the beach area is great..loadsa loungers..the look to be adding new features to the complex.. but didn't hear a thing I must add..yes the entertainment is sometimes tragic so much so it's funny! but hey if you want shows then go to vegas! (or Blackpool) Maha the lady who runs the kids club is a star..what a lovely lady and so had working..The first choice rep Che is the best rep I've ever come across. Nabq bay is great there's something small but nice shops in the "McDonalds" area that stock all the souveniers you need and it's far less chaotic then the madness that is Naama Bay don't be scared Go

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hairbearbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
9.9 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#57 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.8 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#94 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,051 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
6.5 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Address: | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Park Inn Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing