We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parrotel Aqua Park
Nearby Hotels
$95
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tamra Beach(Nabq Bay)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Mirabel Beach(Nabq Bay)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$81
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
$92
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$29
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,134)
Filter reviews
4,134 results
Traveler rating
1,953
1,267
503
221
190
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,953
1,267
503
221
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus barbedouin tentaqua parkanimation teampool bargreat holidaylazy riversuperior roompizzafishevening entertainmentbar staffspecial thanksthe radisson blusharm elkids clubrice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,198 - 3,203 of 4,134 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2009

We have children aged 12 & 16, both my parents 65yrs thoroughly enjoyed this hotel.We found the hotel very clean,enjoyed the food.enjoyed the pools aqua park and going to the beach where there was a beach bar for us to use for drinks and snacks.(all inclusive)coral and fish were fantastic.my eldest son and dad are scuba divers and they booked these through our holiday rep good value for money all english speaking at the dive school.booked glass bottom boat trip through the hotel this was great £10 each well worth the money.The bedouin tent at night was good but very hot still enjoyed it.lots of haggling with the locals when out at shops in an evening,but enjoyed the experience.spoke to people who have returned to hotel can see why we will too.great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LozLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

went to park inn 1 aug to 15 aug 09. we booked this hotel for the water park as my kids aged 16,14,12 love them and they wernt dissapointed. when we booked we had 2 separate rooms so we emailed the hotel 2 weeks before we went to ask if we could be near each other and when we checked in they informed us we had 2 rooms next to each other and they were connecting which was fantastic. the hotel itself does need a bit of work as in the furniture is abit tired and a bit of paint but nothing to drastic there is 2 restaraunts and a pizza snack bar in water park. you do get staff trying to sell you trips and alike but just say no thanks and they will leave you alone. the snorkling over the road at the raddission was fantastic my husband and kids loved it. there is a shuttle bus that takes you for free. the food was ok but there is a kfc,mc donalds and chinese just down the road if you want a change. if you fancy a change from the waterpark there is 2 swimming pools near the big resturant which is to your left of reception. one of the pools has a swim up bar which is fantastic.the weather was very hot 40 degres in the day so plenty of factor 50 is advised.and drink plenty bottled water.we did 1 trip which was quad biking with marco from sokar safari from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rexyworksop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

We have just arrved back from the park inn hotel, wth my 2 chlidren 8years and 10years and my partner and what a fantasitc 2 weeks we have had. The moment we landed everything was great. When we got to the hotel we were seen to straight away and were taken to our room which was very nice wth a fridge and free safety deposit box. Everythng was very clean. We then went down to the restaurant and the food was fantastic it was for the whole 2 weeks of our stay ( I have never eaten so much on holiday as i am faddy and a vegetarian) but there was always plenty to choose from. We went into the tent to watch the entertainment most nights which the kids enjoyed and we enjoyed too most nights. There was also another 2 bars we could go in if we wanted a change. We also went to the pool party that they hold on a night once a week there was games and food. The pools were fantastic and the waterpark was a great bonus, we hardly saw the kids they loved it and so did we, especially relaxing in the pool bar. I even tried some of the big slides. We went on a few trips the glass bottom boat and also snorkeling the trips were excellent but remember to take your own mask snorkell etc. The staff in the hotel were really friendly and helpful and always made you welcome. Look out for mena and mohamed in the pool bar they were excellent and really good fun they really made our holiday. I also tried the spa as i won a free treatment this was also very good. We also had a few days on the beach the rock pools were amazing and the snorkeling was out of this world. I am so glad I took no notice of the reviews I read before I went away, as i couldnt find anything at all to complain about, I think some people just like to moan and arent happy if they arent moaning (I heard some of them whilst there, why dont they just stay at home? and stop putting people of trying new experiences.) We have had the best holiday ever thanks to the hard work off all at the park inn my kids have had the time of their lives well done all at park inn and hope to see you next year,

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenmachine33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

This hotel is a bit tired, but don't let that put you off as it's shortcomings are more than made up for by the staff who were very eager to help. The food is reasonable and there are enough choices to ensure that you won't get fed up on a two week stay.
One negative point is the evening entertainment which takes place in a tent which was full of things that liked to bite you and a programme that would'nt have been out of place in the '70s.
Overall it is worth a visit, but not if you like to live in the lap of luxury.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter1561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

I got back from the park inn early hours this morning; before I went I had been reading a lot of the reviews and had been dreading it as some of them weren’t very good. when we got there it was late and we went to check in, we got given a wrist band which says that you’re from the park inn and you’re all inclusive, once we had checked in there was a party of 7 and we were all hungry so we went looking for something to eat, as we couldn’t find anything we asked the reception and they told us where to go, the food wasn’t great throughout the whole holiday but it wasn’t as if you couldn’t eat anything, they do have chips on every night if you’re a fussy eater, the waiters are such nice people and everything is spotlessly clean, they work for such long hours, they don’t get restless and angry with you. Around the aqua park i was told you get people coming round all the time trying to sell you things, you don’t! we got asked about 2 or 3 times and if you just say no thank-you they won’t bother you again, a lot of the time there not trying to sell you things they’re just trying to tell you about the spa or barbeques or just generally saying hi. The life guards around the aqua park are friendly and they will get you sun beds if you need them, some of the slides are not open all the time and one of them is not finished, its good fun though. if you tip the person who gives out the towels he will put a towel on some sun beds every morning for you, save you getting up and doing it yourself. I was also told the lifeguards didn’t do their jobs properly and they just were peeving over the woman, that’s not true, they were just being friendly; they ask you your names and say hi to you wherever you are. the entertainment on the night wasn’t any good but there was some in the Bedouin tent, I was also told you get bitten by mosquitoes but you do any where you go, it is also very hot in the tent as everyone is in there for some entertainment, on the night we would usually go for our dinner in the restaurant then go into the town, then go to the cascades bar above the reception, it was a bit cooler in there but there were still a lot of people. another thing i was told was that in the town the shop keepers were pushy and could get angry when you tried to barter, they were not pushy, if you just said no thank-you again and keep walking then you will be fine, when you go into a shop and they shut the door, there not locking you in, there is air con in there so they shut the door, it’s a simple reason. The staff i.e. cleaners, waiters, lifeguards and just general staff are lovely; they kept everything clean and safe for everybody. the aqua park was good for all ages and had numerous slides, on our first actual day we had a welcome meeting and our rep told us something that everyone should know, about the illness, well in the heat you will get ill when u drink something cold because your body is going from the heat then to the coldness, it’s not used to it, he also told us that the water to drink around the resort is warm because of that reason. one of the trips we did was the red sea cruise, finding nemo, it is good for everyone, if you want to sit on the front of the boat and sunbathe or go into the sea to snorkel then there’s a professional guide there to show you all the best fish, if you’re not a strong swimmer they provide life jackets. throughout the whole holiday we all had an amazing time, i have to admit 10 days was enough. the only beach we saw was the park inn one which is located by going through the radison hotel, its not the best beach but it has a coral and you can stand on the pier and see the fish, the radison beach is the better part, the only trouble we had was in the airport, and that was about a trolley, there are men standing around them and if you go and get one, one of them men will bring it to you, put you’re cases on and help you take them inside, once we were inside he put the cases on the machine and then made a money thing with his fingers to one of our family members, our family member was like we don’t have any money, we didn’t ask you to do it anyway, the man stood there for a bit then because we didn’t give him any money he slammed these two trolleys together and stormed out of the airport saying something in Egyptian, that was the only problem we had out of the whole holiday. the red sea cruise is an experience of a life time, and we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, I would go back, a lot of the reviews are harsh and not true.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EJBx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews