We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again, Too much exploiting for more money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2009

JUST ARRIVED BACK LAST NIGHT.

THE GOOD BITS:
The weather glorious blue skies everyday not a cloud to be seen, The pool areas are good and the pools are a lovely temperature and cleaned daily with no slime. The room sizes are good. Food ok, lot of choice, meat quite chewy.


THE BAD BITS
The salespeople constantly hassling you round the pool for trips, massage, snorkling, special meals, up to five times a day. When i said no to a massage she then turned round and said Why, I do not go on holiday to be hassled by sales people.

The drinks are plentiful but they are never properly cold, most of them tast disgusting, we found the best drink was Shandy and vodka mixed or brandy. The wine was palatable but the white needed ice in it as nothing was ever cold and if you asked for ice they looked at you as if you were mad.

There are two restaurants and it is very much like a canteen with unsupervised children running around and shouting, it is very noisy. The food was ok it was edible and you could usually find something to eat, there is a big choice.

The rooms are large, we had a double bed which was huge and a single for our son who is 15, the air conditioning did not work properly at all, we reported it twice and both times they said it was working, all id did was blow out air, it did not cool the room down at all and it was very uncomfortable in the room. The room was very tired and the bathroom could do with a bit of maintenace but nothing that would spoil the holiday.

The entertainment. - IS APPALLING, two of the entertainment team were sacked on the day before we left. it is geared towards the children with the disco and Karaoke, the karaoke only seems to have Abba songs. The Bedouin tent is big and would be much better with a disco for the adults after the kids. The drinks are also exceedingly warm. we used to end up playing cards in the bar as there is nothing to do in the evenings. You can walk to the Jasmine centre which is 12 minutes away but we only did that once to watch the football as they wanted to charge you 30 Egyptian pounds each to watch it in the hotel.

TIPS
You have to pay extra for bottled water, but there are water stations in all the bars and restaurants, it is best to buy a bottle in the supermarket and fill it up as and when needed.

IF You are lucky enough to have aircon that works then during the day when you are not in the room put a piece of card or something similar in the slot to keep it going while you are not there so your room will hopefully be cool when you get back (we used one of the E111 cards)

If you want good service from the staff a tip goes a long way, we used to give out £1.00 coins every now and then and you get much better service. Wrong i know but that is how they work

All in all we would not go back, we went to Egypt eighteen months ago and stayed at the holiday village which was excellent and once you have ben there everything else is second best.

I would rate this hotel as a very poor 3*

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mingomango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,188 - 3,194 of 3,902 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2009

We spent 2 weeks of holiday in the Park Inn for the second time and we are very surprised reading such bad comments about this hotel.
Our room was with a good view to the main pool. It was cleaned very well every day. The bedclothes and towels were changed every day! And the territory of the hotel is nicely clean as well.
The food was very good- big selection of dishes. For breakfast we could choose between oat meal, eggs, pancakes, omelets, sausages, great selection of fresh bakery, different kind of cheese, fruits, fresh juices- what else do you need? For lunches and dinners we could find chicken, seafood, beef, fish cooked every day in different styles. Pizza or fresh made pasta was just delicious. They offer at least 15 different side dishes, salads and it was very difficult to refuse from cakes. If somehow you got hungry between the main meals you can always count on snacks, served in the pool bar.
As well we took a possibility to go to a romantic seafood dinner on the beach. Sure we had to pay a little additional money for this, but we came to relax and enjoy our holiday, didn’t we?
The hotel`s Aquapark is really big and nice. Children and adults as well had fun there.
The staff is very friendly, warm, attentive and hard working in the hotel. Every evening coming to the restaurant we could count on getting a nice table and being served wine and juices we liked. Regards to Khaled and Hasem- they are the best!
Entertainment in the beginning was so-so, but after 3 days a new team came and it started to be a great fun for adults and children. The guys were entertaining people from 10 am till 5 pm and making nice shows in evenings in the Bedouin tent. You could take part in stretching, water gym, darts, water polo, club dances and games.
During the stay I went for massage for 5 times! There is a very professional team working in the health club and beauty center of the hotel.
We really recommend this hotel for a great holiday with or without children. We will definitely come back there!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Vlad1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

staff were very helpfull couldnt do enough for us, well mannered, hotel was clean. Food was good, nice pool and water slides it has been the best place yet !!! i would advise the hotel for all ages

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tamgreig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

Just come back from a brilliant holiday


Its the third time me and my partner have been here and it still impresses us just as much as the first time we went, the people are ace, brill sense of humours too! The drinks are always strong which we never complain about, you don't get them anywhere near as strong back at home so its all good!

Food was great, lots of places to visit if you want to, good shopping area everyone pleasant. The place was clean with room service every day. As long as we have some where to sleep and some where to wash and its clean what else do you need. If you want a plush place then don't try getting a cheap holiday because you get what you pay for. We had a great time relaxing by the pool with a drink in hand and your food cooked for you, what else do you want.


I think its brill for your money and we get everything we want from it, we plan to go back every year and become well-known as we are already.



Overall brilliant hols - Aces! :)

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpetersson74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Best Holiday ever
Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Park inn Sharm with my girlfriend and my parents. What a fantastic time we had. Only let down was it took just over an hour to get through Passport Control, and we had a 4 & half hour delay coming home.

The hotel is very clean, the facilities available (both indoor & outdoor pools, beach,aquapark, restaurant etc) are brilliant.

The food was great. Everything was cooked to perfection, and even if there isn't anything in the main meals you don't like you can always have pizza or pasta which is cooked to your liking. Same thing at breakfast as well, except it's omlettes which are custom made.

Most of the staff are cheerful, always smiling, and very helpful. The bar staff in the Beach Bar are especially good once they remember who you are & know what you drink.

The entertainment is a bit lack lustre but on the whole, enjoyable. There are various outdoor activities to take part in throughout the day, and the team tend to put on their own show every other night. Occasionally there is live music in the main bar area, which is quite nice to listen & maybe dance to, after a hard day's sunbathing.

The rooms are spotless and well Maintained. What is especially nice on some occassions, the maid will arrange your towels on your bed in the shape of swans. If anything breaks in your room just report it at reception and a maintenance person will fix it within minutes.

If you have chance have a massage. On your first couple of days the main fitness centre person will come round to drum up business. See if you can haggle down to about £15. Believe me, it will be the best £15 you'll ever spend.

All in all the hotel is the best, the trips are reasonably priced and worth going on. We heard the 2 day desert trip is especially enjoyable, and worth the money. (the trips tend to be cheaper when booked locally and not through the rep of the company that you booked your holidays with).

Anyone who goes to this hotel is in for a treat & I hope this review is helpful

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maya2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

On arrival the welcome meal consisted of 2 stale bread buns and left over food which had dried up. The food in general was ok but the restaurant was more like a school canteen with kids running all over with no control from parents. The attitude of the staff was ok in the canteen but the staff on the pool bar were rude and ignorant. If you gave them tips they could not do enough for you but if you didn't then you had no change of getting any service. We were repeatedly given short measures on drinks and told they had run out and refused to be given ice because they would have none left. You were constantly hounded around the complex from morning until night from the spa staff to a point where we got the rep involved as we could not take any more. No entertainment and if it had not been for the 2 channels on the tv in the bedroom we would have been board stiff!!! I will not be returning to this hotel and will definitely not recommend this to anybody. STAY AWAY!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelly1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Recently returned from our 1st visit to the Park inn Sharm and we all (husband, me, 6yearold and 3 year old) had a fantastic time. We were slightly worried about the food standard having read some of these reviews (we were all inclusive) and were pleasantly surprised. I am a fussy eater but always had a varied and tasty meal at lunchtime and dinnertime, it really depends on your expectations, it's a 4star hotel (local) catering for a lot of people buffet style and I thought they did a great job, I've had worse from 4star hotels. Breakfast, we were spoiled for choice, fresh fruit, cereal, toast, fresh bread, pastries, meats, eggs...I could go on. Lunch, again plenty of choice from freshly made pizzas, chicken, usually lovely backed potatoes with delicious sauces. Dinner similar but on a larger scale. There was always lots of lovely fresh salad veg as well.
I would say all of the staff were lovely, really friendly and helpful. The entertainment staff in particular were just great, they work so hard for long hours and from what I saw were lovely with the kids. My six year old in particular couldn't get enough of them/kids clubs etc and was distraught when we had to go. They are a real asset to the hotel.
Nighttime entertainment was largely led by the same team and was generally good, although some of aimed more at children than adults which suited as great! It was a lovely well maintained resort, nice mix of nationalities, nobody getting silly drunk and shouting at 3am! I would thoroughly recommend it if you are looking for a fun, relaxing, good value break with your family.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reelika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
2.8 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,396 reviews
13.7 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Address: | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $22 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Park Inn Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing