We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could be so good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“could be so good”
Reviewed November 3, 2008

went for 2 weeks from 19th October.

This is an honest review,based on my opinion and experience.

ROOM..Fantastic,we had a family room two bedrooms two bathrooms,2 balconies,fridge etc etc

STAFF..A pleasure to be around really made our holiday.

POOLS and GROUNDS..immaculate

ENTERTAINMENT..What entertainment LOL unless you wanted to pay extra for bedoin night at hotel or for a halloween party they put on.

AQUA PARK..A great assett.(Monday pool party goes on till 2am a pain if like us you are in a family room,I would not mind if it was full and lots of people having fun,there was no more than 30 people attending,6 people left by midnight but still went on till 2am.

FOOD..very very poor,I went and spoke to the general manager about the qulaity of the food and the fact that there was not always enough,even though we tried going to dinner at different times,very repetitive kebab was on the menu at least 7 times during our stay.Manager said he has limited budget and he would not be changing anything,so if you are happy with chips everyday then this is the hotel for you,however...breakfast was very good with lots of choice and variety,I suppose breakfast is quite cheap to do.
We ate out in sharm el sheikh about 7 out of 14 nights,did go to buffett intending to eat there but walked out.

We told the manager that this hotel could be so great it has many many good factors already,he said he has the first choice results in for food and they were at 50% AND HE WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THIS!! (manager is european,very suprised he would be happy with this score)

I have no doubt you will have a great time at this hotel if you do not take the food into account and are prepared to pay extra to eat out..think this hotel should be B&B.

  • Liked — staff. aqua park and grounds
  • Disliked — Food!!!!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mas72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,695
    1,234
    494
    213
    185
See reviews for
1,772
1,041
70
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2008

The resort and staff are fine, clean rooms but it is the food that really lets this hotel down drastically. The breakfast is the usual eggs cereal pastries etc so edible. We had to eat out 9 nights out of our 13 night stay as the 'food' they served in the evenings was terrible. We did try the food but it is bland and is of poor quality. We also had to deal with the fact that this resort mostly catered for the Russian tourists and if you did not get to the one buffet restuarant early they would eat all the food anyway!!! There are obvious concerns amongst the staff and the reps as they asked the few british tourists what they thought of the food and one member of staff said he thought that the food was terrible and that it was aimed at the eastern european taste buds!!!!! They need to vary the food and not serve chicken EVERY night, the themed nights, Indian night etc should come under the trade discription act, shocking!!! This hotel could be so much more if only they had better food, send in Jamie Oliver or Gordon Ramsey to show them how to provide good tasty food. This hotel does not deserve its 4* rating. Based on the food alone we would not recommend this hotel to people, shame really

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank Bonjfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2008

I was expecting the worst after reading so many reviews! Our check in time was a little slow, that's to be expected in a country that has a slower pace of life!

We were shown to our room and our bags were carried for us, the room was huge, already 2 double beds and a further 1 brought as soon as we closed the door to the porter. The bathroom was large there were plenty of towels, drinking water, tea and coffee were provided.

The guy who did our cleaning constantly checked that the room was OK with us. We couldn't fault him (and I'm very particular!).

The restaurant was as we expected, a bit of a canteen set up, but the food was hot and very tasty, Lots of choice, (too many deserts tho ;-0). There are 2 restaurants as we discovered on our last day!

The aqua park is fantastic, our 3 year old wanted to play all day in the pools, she wasn't interested in going to the kids club, she did go once; it was well run by Meha; she has a genuine love of children and is the only lady from the team who looked like she really enjoyed doing the kids disco each evening, despite the same CD being played night after night.

The evening entertainment was Ok. The disapointment for me was that wine was only available in the restaurant and upstairs bar, however there was plenty of different shorts to chose from.

I never felt that I had to give £1 to anyone at anytime. The guys do genuinely want to please you. I did tip one of the pool guys as he had already put fresh towels on the sun loungers before we got to the pool. He didn't do it for everyone, so he wasn't money grabbing.

The only gripe I have is that there are lots of Russian's staying in the hotel, they haven't grasped the idea of queing yet, and they don't know the English for Please and Thank You.... I found myself being overly polite to make up for their shortfalls!

Go with an open mind, do a couple of trips (we did a taxi into Naama Bay and a Boat trip), and you'll have a fantastic holiday as we did.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lc1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2008

OK the Park Inn at our second visit.....

We visited in Nov 2007 and October 2008 and I am going to try and give a balanced view......unfortunately a few sour grapes and unrealistic ratings makes a mokery of both the Park Inn and Trip advisor.

The Rooms - Large, cleaned daily and excellently appointed with Fridges and nice Chilly Air Con....no complaints

The Staff - Genuine nice people who really try to help, from Towel guys to reception they really do try their best (remember folks these guys earn about £50 a month, live away from home for 6 week stints and Tipping is essential.....there is no minimum wage this is a 3rd world Country). The Staff are excellent.

The Pools and water Park - there is something for everyone (7 pools in total), quiet pools, pools with volleyball and a bit of atmosphere and the Aqua park with wave machines and slides, kids pools etc. All the Kids (and adults) will love the Aqua Park.

The Hotel - Communal areas clean, gardens immaculate, Health Spa and Gym is nice.

The Beach - The beaches are not golden sand their is coral in the sand making it very coarse, but once in the water the snorkelling is the best I've seen (with the exception of the Maldives)

The Restaurants - If you go for your evening meal at 7pm it's busy and you may have to wait a few minutes for a table.....so avoid peak times if you can.....the busy period seems condensed into about a 40 minute period when everyone wants feeding. Use your common sense and it's never an issue.

The Food - I honestly don't know what people are expecting....

- Breakfast (fresh Omlette cooked for you, Pancakes, Toast, fruit, cereal, sausages, scrambled eggs etc....not sure what else you could have?)

- Lunch and Evening Meal we all ate very well, sure the second week had some repetition but the Bar-b-que outside with steaks, chicken or Lamb etc and salads, pasta, rice etc etc always meant there was something you could find that was nice to eat. Personally I'd have like more fish dishes (surely there can't be a shortage of fish around ;-) )

Fill your water bottles at the fill stations (Bars and restaurants and remember plenty of drinks all day) worst case the water is cheap so get a couple of big bottles of water really from the supermarket and keep them in the Fridge in your room (std in Family Rooms)

Other Guests - The Brits, Polish, Germans and French were a pleasure to stay with.

Watch out for the end of Ramadam - Rich Egyptians celebrating with their Families are rude and noisy but they can be avoided as they only stay 3 or 4 days.

The Monday night Pool party from 9pm till midnight, I can imagine it's noisy for any adjacent rooms (by the Aqua park) but in our room it was about as noisy as the air conditioning....my 2 year old slept fine through the noise.

Trips - the Cairo trip and the Diving are both excellent, I highly recommed Aquarius for diving (PADI 5 star rated) based at the Coral Sea and Conrad with daily pick ups from the Park Inn.

The Hotel is good value for money, pretty cheap in comparison to some.

Is this the best Hotel I have ever stayed at? no, but then It didn't cost nearly as much as the Intercontinental.

In terms of value for money I thought it was good overall.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Red_Sea_Diver_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2008

Me my partner and 2 kids aged 6 and 2 stayed at the Park Inn from 24th August for 1 week, we had previously been to egypt in the April and stayed at the Holiday Village which we found absolutely brilliant this is what made us decide to go back to egypt 4 months later.

Well the Park Inn was a completely different experience, the food was horrible there was only 2 buffet restaurants to cater for the whole hotel which was no where near enough space or food. One day we came down for lunch to find we had to wait for chips to be cooked even though the restaurant had just opened and should have had all this ready considering chips were the only thing most people were eating, then came out raw!! A lot of time you had to queue outside the restaurant for a table it was like being at school waiting for school dinners, and nothing was actually worth queueing for. We actually went to McDonalds a few times because we were all so hungry, thank god we was only there for 1 week.

There was no daytime snacks if you were lucky they might have put some mouldy bread rolls out with a bit of cheese or ham no free ice cream unless you wanted to walk all the way over to the sister hotel the Raddison then onto the beach part which is where you could purchase a free ice cream, but it was far too hot to walk there every time the kids wanted a ice cream so we ended up having to pay for one at the Park Inn which cost £1.50 english money for one scoop.. The drinking water which you could only get from the water butts was a lot of the time warm so again we ended up buying cold bottles of water from the shop. not worth really going all inclusive considering we ended up spending a lot of money. Whereas the Holiday village was great free ice cream all day and popcorn also all the drinking water was from bottles COLD bottles and the fizzy drink was from proper bottles not made from powder which made you have a really bad belly ache..

The other thing was every monday night they host a pool party which is located in the family side in the water park but they dont tell you that this goes on until 2am which is not good for the kids when they are trying to sleep. we did complain but no one seemed to be bothered.

There was proberly a lot more because we hated it my partner was ill for 2 days he seemed to think it was the beer the only good thing is the water park which both my kids loved and the weather its just a shame that the hotel is the way it is. I would go back to the Holiday Village but never to the Park Inn.

  • Liked — Water Park
  • Disliked — Food and Drink
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LLJ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2008

After reading plenty of reviews about hotels in Sharm my girlfriend and i decided to go with the Park Inn (mainly because of the water park)

We had read mixed reviews about this hotel but we were not dissapointed. Its classed as a 4 star and the facilities are fab. It has 2 great sized pools with pool bars, healt spa, 1 restaurant, and of coarse the water park.

We went on the the 8th Sept 08 for a week and this was a great time to go as it was so quite, the pools were virtually empty and we had the water park to ourselves.

The only draw back was that there was only 1 restaurant to eat in and sometimes you would have to que for around 5 mins for your food. Saying that the food choice was really good and each night had a different theme.

The room that we had overlooked the pool and we couldn't fault it, the whole resort was extreamly clean and well maintained.

I have been fortunate enough to visit many places around the worls and the Park Inn was a very pleasant supprise.

Cant wait to go back.

Ps If you are looking for a day trip to Cairo check out Sharm excursions they are the best for price and they were fab, really professional and friendly.

  • Liked — It was so clean and well maintained
  • Disliked — The staff from the health spa were pushy for sales
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank LeeAmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geordie Land
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2008

My partner and I have just arrived back from Egypt with our 2 children aged 8 and 5 and both agree it is the best holiday we have ever had!

Rooms... These were lovely, spacious and very clean. We had a room with 2 double beds and 1 single which meant the children had a bed each, which we weren't expecting, and was great. The rooms were cleaned everyday and our cleaner made different little models out of our towels (swans, boats, hearts) and left us fresh flowers which were really nice touches and the children loved them.

Food... Despite all the bad reviews about the food at this hotel we were not disappointed at all. We all ate very well for the week we were there and thought the food was delicious. In particular the fresh waffles and pancakes for breakfast and the barbequed food on an evening were fantastic. There was always a good selection of food and you couldn't possibly go hungry with snacks being served in between meal times! No-one in our family suffered any tummy upsets but we did avoid eating lettuce and the soup that we were warned against and this appeared to work. Also plenty of drinks all day and we bought a couple of big bottles of water really cheap from the supermarket around the corner and filled these up at the water dispensers around the hotel.

Facilities... The pools were really nice around the hotel we didn't use the one with the swim up bar as it seemed busier than the other one which was more quiet and there were more free beds. We went to the waterpark almost everyday and this really made our holiday the kids thought it was amazing and the 2 smaller pools with slides kept them amused for hours. while we were there it was really quiet and we practically had the place to ourselves! The lifeguards were very friendly. On a night time we weren't eating til about half 8 and then just having a few drinks by the pool and just spending some time as a family which was exactly what we wanted. On the last night we went to the traditional egyptian night in the bedouin tent where there were belly dancers and african dancers plus a fab bbq. We paid about £20 for that but it was a lovely night and worth going to.

Beach... We didn't have a full day at the beach because the sand was quite coarse and you couldn't really o in the sea but we did go one tea time and were blown away by the fish in the sea. If you walk to the end of the jetty and look over into the sea there are hudreds of tropical fish right there and are truely beautiful.

Staff... The staff in the hotel were all so friendly and nice. They made a real effort with the children and couldn't do enough for you. We tipped our room cleaner which he really appreciated.

Shops... We did go out of the hotel a couple of times to wander around the shops and get some souvenirs. The Jasmine centre (left out of the hotel and 10 mins walk) had a few restaurants bars and shops which were ok if not a bit tacky! People do hassle you to go into there shops but if you say no thank you they are fine and usually say have a nice day. The few shops next to the hotels have all the usual 'gifty' presents but we did find the supermarket had most of these things (magnets, pyramids, ornaments etc.) for a fraction of the price!

Trips... We did the 1 day trip to Cairo and it was so worth it, we'd recomend you go! We booked it through the owner of St. Georges bar in the Jasmine centre and got it for almost half price! £180 for the 4 of us, he also organises other trips so it would be worth wandering down and asking before paying the hotel or rep prices.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed it and couldn't fault the hotel or the place it was amazing.

  • Liked — The staff, cleanliness, food, waterpark.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lollypop13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,413 reviews
4.8 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,166 reviews
1.9 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#92 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
14.2 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#74 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Address: | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Park Inn Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing