We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Such a lovely hotel, couldn't fault the staff and set in beautiful surroundings. After getting locked out on the balcony for over an hour and and a half on my arrival I managed to make some new friends who had heard of my plight. I would stay there again thanks to the fabulous staff, great varied food in plenty and a spacious clean room. Wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Facing both front swimming pools. Sun on balcony until noon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,663
    1,233
    491
    211
    182
See reviews for
1,737
1,040
70
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

So after arriving from Luton to sharm the check in was fine £2 tip for porter put smile on his face reception guys are great as well.

Room 7233 was rubbish A/C out of order so got moved to room 7215 very nice plenty of space for the 4 of us nice power shower gave cleaner £1 tip every day he used to make lots of towel art for the kids.

Restaurant was lovely bit of a zoo at times so always went in after 1 hour later lovely food the head
chef was a very nice he did ask us if we enjoyed the food and I asked for a lamb curry and grilled chops as a joke in 5 minutes it was at our table desserts were very nice as well lots of choice and they had a kids room as well with a tv and kids menu.

Pools were bloody freezing so spoke to pool manager and after lots of other people complains they turned up the heat in 2 pools.
Pool staff very friendly and loved playing with the kids not over friendly but nice.

Bar staff were very nice as well.

Animation team well what can I say the local guys (Egyptian) we're very friendly and did there best during the day the 2 English girls were hopeless got the impression our uk jobcenter sent them over there as no one was going to give them a job here now that's saying something!
Evening entertainment was a joke mind you the kids club was ok my 2 kids always had a good time there and maha the children's entertainer was lovely so good with kids.

Camel guys out side are a total rip of so is the taxi man go out side barter then book with him as you now you will get picked up.
£4 return to le strada
£10 return soho square very nice at the moment all lit up.
£12 return Nama bay so not bad.

The hotel looks fantastic and it is ignore the bad reviews the staff are very good as well and helpful.

Before you go and book this hotel join club Carlson you get a free room upgrade when you get there ;)

Have a great stay if you a planning of going here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kingkall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Our 2nd visit to park inn was just as good as the first, if not better!!!!
For the price you pay what is there to complain about????

Its the staff who make this hotel. Our swift check in and we got an upgraded room for returning, reception staff were fab!

The food is plentiful, I'm a picky eater and i managed for 2 weeks. They have to cater for a variety of nationalities!

The animation team: i would like to pass on thanks to them personally for making our holiday feel like a second home. It was like we hadn't been away for a year. They really make u feel like part of the family and nothing is too much hassle. They work hard with the resource they have. So a special thanks to Jamaica Eslam kaz and Kelly!!

HARD ROCK FRIDAY IS THE WAY FORWARD. The best night out on our holiday!!

This year i did swimming with dolphins. I thoroughly enjoyed this, it was amazing. So if u have any doubts about doing it, just go for it!

We did horse riding at sunset..but by the time we got out the sun had already gone down! Book an afternoon ride!!!

Some things people complain about are out of the hotels hands. For example. The Russians. Yes there are lots and yes they are rude. Just ignore them your on HOLIDAY! I did see staff trying to resolve that they had pushed in and sent them to the back - go ayeman!

The mozzies are ruthless, we took jungle formula maximum and i only got one bite on my foot! My partner didnt get one - go prepared and you will be fine. The hotel does spray the grounds. Also if u ask at reception they will spray your room.

The Union Jack bar is one to visit if you fancy a change of food, cheap and big portions! Also the three crowns and Hard Rock Cafe are also fab!

Been home less than a week and we want to go back already!

Thank you for a wonderful holiday, Terri and Craig xx




Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Terrigarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Room 7418 check in 2.12.13

Please don't listen to the bad reviews about this hotel, I just don't understand them!
The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are kept to a very high standard.

We had a superior room on the top floor, it was nice. The only criticism I have here is that its advertised that you receive a welcome gift, slippers and robes. None of which were present, after asking we did get the robe and slippers but no gift which is disappointing given that we had paid extra to have the superior room. As such I would recommend sticking with a standard room. We did have an issue with the cleaner but after speaking to reception this was rectified by the head of housekeeping and he came to see us several times to ensure everything was ok which was amazing service. You receive one bottle of water per person in your room per day and you can get water from all of the bars in glasses, it is from tanks of bottled water.

With regards to the food, this is Egypt - you are not going to be able to get the same kind of food that you would expect in England!! I don't think people understand that and that is why they moan. That being said, there was a decent choice three times a day in the restaurant and it was always hot and fresh. There is always fresh meat, veg, salad and then things like fries and burgers. They BBQ food outside quite often.
I have read reviews with people moaning about strange choices at breakfast - well yes but so what?! There is also a good selection of cereals, bread for toasting, hot food, yoghurt, porridge and a vast selection of danish pastries. I honestly can't understand people moaning about choice!

The staff in the restaurant work very hard to provide a good service and to keep it tidy. Special thank you to Hazem for looking after us, such a lovely man.

Wifi is free in the hotel and you can connect from your room and by the pool. It is a bit hit and miss sometimes but again, so what its free!!

Plenty of sunbeds to choose from around the pools. There are two large ones and of course the aqua park as well. Gamil at the towel hut looked after us very well and put our towels on our beds every day, we had not tipped him. He was always very happy and cheerful and looked after my 3 year old son very well.
Please note however the water in the pools is FREEZING!

The staff are a credit to the hotel, they are all friendly and happy to help. Even the cleaners and groundsmen always say hello.
Many of the bar and restaurant staff went out of their way to come and see my son and high five him or make him a special drink, they made him feel very special, thank you.

Evening entertainment is at the bedouin tent or the lobby bar. There is a kids mini disco at half 8 every day run by the animation team which involved dancing and games on the stage for an hour. My son absolutely loved this and was very excited to go every day and it was very nice watching him. Afterwards the animation put on a show until 11pm which is always good fun. They work very hard rehearsing their routines and they work very well together.
The only criticism I have here is that the atmosphere in the tent seems wrong, the space is quite open and the seats are very un comfy, it seems to lack atmosphere.
The lobby bar often has karaoke on and is usually busy.

The animation team organise trips out to bars and clubs of an evening and they stay with you.
They also do activities around the pool during the day which is good fun and they are friendly with all the guests.

There is a lady called Maha who sometimes does the mini disco and she also runs the kids club from 10-3 everyday. She is such a lovely lady, very very good with the children. My son loved to go and play with her, I only have kind things to say about this lady and she is a credit to the hotel.

If you are wanting to book excursions go and see Ahmed at the diving hut by the pool, he is lovely man and he looked after my son very well as we were always sat right by the hut.

The spa people do offer their services a bit too much to be honest but just say no firmly.

There are quite a few shops just outside the hotel and yes they will hassle you but that is the Egyptian way.

I would recommend a visit to Soho Square, this really is a beautiful place, nothing like naama bay. It is quite up market and you will not be hassled in these shops.

Very, very happy with my stay at this hotel and hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the park Inn because of the water park in the grounds. The park was good with about 8 or 9 water slides (although only half were on at a time, but that would be the time of year).
The hotel was nice, the grounds were tidy and the rooms were spacious with the usual middle East satellite channels (a decent 8 in english).
The hotel lobby has free wifi which just about reaches the bar upstairs. It was clocked at around 1mb.
We have stayed at least half a dozen times in Egypt and would normally expect more choice of food in the restaurant and also usually a couple of a la cartes. The food was nice and topped up regularly, with a pasta station for dinner and omelletes for breakfast, but we are used to more of a choice at the buffet. It starts to get samey by the end of the week.
As usual, the staff were great.
We would go here again if the price was right, but we'll probably try a different hotel for our next trip to Sharm.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank chopper1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckie, Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We were here for week, first night we wanted to have a stroll up the street to have a look and the shops. Worst thing ever! Unless you like hassle and to waste your money on buying fake things, eg perfume apparently made with fresh flowers but turns out to be parafin oil! Apart from that, beach nice but quite rocky. Overall the hotel was clean, restaurant staff excellent! Got on so great witht them would bend over backwards for you. Food, ok but not much choice as same stuff every night. Hotel, full of russians. Rude and inconsiderate!! Entertainment lacked abit, quite boring and not as good as what iv seen before need to think of new ideas. Juices and wines quite watered down. The British bar down road was good, got nice drinks there. The spa people pestered us whole time and conned us for money! Although enjoyed our experience. Was there for our honeymoon and hoped for a doubleroom ended iup getting two twin beds. Apart from that we did enjoy hotel and staff and weather stayed nice.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katrinamellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning of December for a week. Found the hotel to be absolutely spotless at all times of the day.
The bedroom was looking a little tired but we could see that upgrades were happening to the rooms at the time we stayed so should look good when finished.
The restaurant we found to be good with quite a varied selection of food on offer and the staff were doing an amazing job keeping it clean and ready for the next guest. The restaurant staff deserve a medal for what they do as they never stop and they seem to remember everbody. The pools we found to be spotless and in good condition and we also thought the grounds were very pleasant to walk around. The drinks on offer in the bars were something else though, but I have since been told that for all inclusive this us pretty run of the mill. The entertainment could probably have been to a higher standard. Overall not a bad place to stay and would definitely go again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tonyrichardson68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
9.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#61 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.9 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#93 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#65 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
6.4 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#9 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Address: | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Park Inn Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing