We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab holiday again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“fab holiday again”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

just returned after wonderful time at the park inn. Second time there this year. Love it so much every thing you could wish for. Good food drinks and fantastic service from the staff that work so hard to look after you!! Animation team great especially Nat! It was alot quieter than in april as alot of countries not beeen flying out to egypt because of the troubles. Thats such a shame as sharm is beautiful and totally safe. The people cant do enogh for you and have an amazing sense of humour. We will defo be going again next year as it has every thing you need. Lovely pools with swim uo bar a lazy river and an aqua park. Perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamyBindary, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear susan c

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We read with very much delight, that our team could make your second stay another splendid holiday with us and we thank you especially for the lovely, praising words regarding our team members, who you highlighted, and that you positively recognized our ongoing standard’s improvements.It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another great time at our resort and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Samy bindary
Hotel manager
samy.bindary@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,683
    1,234
    492
    212
    182
See reviews for
1,757
1,040
70
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is my second review as my first one has been removed for some reason. the hotel is clean and grounds well kept the food was shocking 1 star quality the drinks were warm and 1% volume the room are spacious and the have large beds bathrooms could do with a good cleaning. The staff are helpful well some of them are .lots of hassle outside the hotel from shop keepers and taxis looking for fares. spent a lot off time in a bar down the road where you can get good food and cold beers (union jacks)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stevenwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamyBindary, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

Regarding. the poor quality of food, this description is very elastic, which means not specific, at the hotel we offer seven different theme nights during dinner, and offer super breakfast according to our company standard, and seven different lunch buffet varied in some items from one day to another..Despite the dissatisfaction in this occasion, we do indeed look forward to have an opportunity to be of better service and we do hope to receive and welcome you again at Park Inn Resort in the near future to satisfy you more and We really hope that you will give us once more the chance to host you as our esteemed guest in the near future

Best regards
Samy bindary
Hotel manager
samy.bindary@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was our first time to Egypt and safe to say I can’t see me back there.
We stayed at the park inn for 10 days (28th sep) so I will best describe my holiday the best i can.

Staff are first class and very helpful at all times, rooms are very big and clean and the grounds are spotless.
Our cleaner left us every day with towel art that was very good so we gave him a good tip at the end of our holiday.
Gimel the pool side towel guy was fab as we did not have to get our beds or towels every day as he got them all ready for us (tip him first day)
Amhead top pool bar was fab always topping my drinks up for me and making sure i did not run out of beer. He would only give me the Stella as the Luxor beer was rubbish.(Tipped him )

The food was ok (you would not starve) but I can’t eat eggs so i found it hard for breakfast as they do lovely omelettes my wife said.

The lager is ok (only Stella mind) but everything else was shocking all watered down and not good
There was KNOW entertainment there in the evenings so I’m glad it was just couples and not taking the kids.
We spent most of our time down the Union Jack pub 100yrds down the road as the lager was better and food is like home cooked.

We found it hard work just trying to walk about outside the hotel due to every single shop trying to drag you in and every taxi stopping to pick you up. Once you’re in they will shut the doors on you and I had to resort to telling them i will bust it down if they did not open the doors.(this is not a holiday)

On-going home we checked our suit cases in and the guy on the counter was trying to take more money off us by holding a £5 note out saying tip me or your bags will go elsewhere.

So safe to say I will NOT be going back to Egypt ever again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Still here at the park inn but can't wait to leave don't get me wrong hotel is lovely staff amazing food not bad the trouble is the arrival of 300 of god knows what nationality who have no table manners don't know what queues are for and pile their plates that high that an hour after the resteraunt opens the food has ran out I wouldn't mind if they ate everything they got but they don't.In the last two days we have seen their children biting food then putting it back into the container picking food up smelling it then putting that back or trying to grab thatmuch it ends up on the floor they have ruined for us and the majority of other English families what was a good holiday.So sorry park inn I will not be recommending you to any of my family or friends I brought my two granddaughters here for thir first trip abroad and they are disgusted

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

To be fair, we did have to move rooms 3 times within 24 hrs to get a double bed and a decent standard of room but overall the hotel and especially the staff are really good. (One moody man on reception but cannot remember his name)

We stayed for 10 days, initially expected a sea view room but that is not an option here (you are told on arrival the beach is at another hotel across the main road) which for us was not a problem as the hotel grounds are very pretty and clean.
The food is the best I have experienced at an all inclusive with normally a decent variety each day but dont expect cordon bleu.
The beds are comfy and huge, the rooms are kept clean to a good standard. You can ask for a ironing board and iron to be delivered to your room for free for an hour which is handy.
Only bottled water in your mini fridge, shame they could not put a few beers in too but hey ho.

The best thing about this hotel is its staff, I could not have wished to meet a better, happy, friendly lot and they really made our holiday what it was, special mention to Ahmed who covered the lotus bar while Sayed was away and his funny sidekick Mahmood, you are both hilarious. Also have to thank Nat from animation team, you are a star, my fiancee looked great in the dress and wig you lent him for ladies night lol.
You will meet many couple etc who have returned many times because they are made to feel welcome and enjoy the place/people.
We are currently looking to book again for next year.

Tip - At the airport on way in do not be made to feel you have to buy a visa, this is only if you are planning an excursion out of Sharm to say Cairo etc. You dont need it for the excursions within Sharm El Sheikh itself.
You havent got to worry about any trouble in Sharm either, we had no issues and its a shame people seem to be staying away.
Few nice bars within walking distance, Union Jack, Britania and St Georges all worth a looking. Lovely Pies at the Britannia Bar or if you want something else they will order you in a take away :)

Cant wait to return x

Room Tip: All rooms have reasonable views, no lifts so if have difficulty with stairs ask for ground floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

From the moment we arrived, the staff at the hotel couldn't have been more friendly. Cases were delivered to the room, a couple of queries with the room were dealt with, and all done with a smile. Due to the troubles in Cairo, we soon realised the hotel was far from busy.

MOhammed in the restaurant, was a credit to the hotel, from start to finish, we were spoiled, morning, noon and night. Flowers on the table, constant refills of glasses, and endless coffee. Our room cleaner Abd Allah, kept the room pristine for the 10 day duration, and left us "towel art" every day. Gemal and the towel guys, had sun beds ready for us every day, and Ahmed running the pool bar, ran it, like it was his own. All this done, by all with a smile, a "hello boss", and an "everything ok?". The staff at the water park, and spa were as friendly.

The hotel isn't 5 star, it is classed as 4. The reason? You have to cross the road and get a courtesy bus to the beach, which is at least 2 minutes away!! Lol. It does need some TLC, but for cleanliness, and grounds presentation, it can't be faulted. We will be going back next year, and hopefully, we'll see some familiar faces. Thanks again to all, for everything you done, see you soon

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSarRoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just back from our 8th trip to Park Inn at Nabq Bay and had a fantastic time as ever. Great family hotel with lots to do from just relaxing around the pool, visiting the aqua park or the short walk to the beach and some fantastic snorkelling in the sea. Staff were brilliant as usual and we had a great time around the main pool with my children particularly enjoying seeing the lifeguards and recreation guys again with Tamer and Gamil always on hand with a smile and a friendly word helping me with my Arabic and by the end of our trip Gamal had managed to teach my two children to dive, something I've been trying to do for a year or two. El Sayed at the pool bar is never far away with a coffee or a beer and it is a great place to unwind. This is a great value hotel and we have always had a great time but the all inclusive is buffet style so don't expect anything else but the food is always a good quality and there is always something different and there is a children's option every night which is always useful. We have already booked our next trip and are looking forward to seeing all our friends at the Park Inn again. No sign of any incidents whatsoever and couldn't have had a more relaxing trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
9.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,108 reviews
1.9 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#93 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,585 reviews
4.8 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#62 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
14.2 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#76 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Address: | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Park Inn Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing