We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time we've been their and we still love it so much.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
rotherham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Second time we've been their and we still love it so much.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

Me my husband and our 8 year old son visited this hotel for the second time and we enjoyed it just as much as our first visit. The staff are wonderful, the hotel is amazing and I would recommend this hotel to anyone with children of all ages. We would especially like to mention mohamed gamal which works upstairs in the bar.he was a fantastic waiter, also we tried the al-carte meal at the side of the pool which was £15 for the meat one which was a five course meal. Our waiter was Mohamed fetouh and he was a one-to-one waiter which both the meal and his service was out of this world and worth every penny. We stayed in a deluxe suite, the room was clean.. Fresh towels everyday. Our maid was elesawy and he made different shapes using things like towels..ect. We thought this was great as it put a smile on our face. Overall the hotel and the staff are remarkable at their work and efforts to make this hotel stand out, and would just like to add they do so very well.. We would recommend this place to anyone. And we look forward to our next visit in December 2011.

Room Tip: See view Lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yorkshirelassy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,634
    1,231
    488
    210
    182
See reviews for
1,720
1,033
69
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

We went back to Park inn in April this was our Second Trip returning to Park Inn and when ever you return to the same Hotel you worry that its not gonna be the same as it has been before, but it was amazing!! a different animation team was there which included Katerina, zio, jamel, waled and chico and they was amazing we had a wide age range out there ranging from 13 - 80 and there was all plenty for us to do, the food wasn't to its best but every member of staff was helpful friendly always very happy to get you a drink or have a chat with you, the evening entertainment was also very well organised with kids in the beginning of the evening moving onto the adults entertainment, they also involved the audience. The water park was good but cold of been improved as some slides where closed and the lazy river was quite dirty, the room service wasnt to bad there would be some days when we would of come up from the pool and our room still wouldnt had been done but the room service man would always turn up and the hotels wifi was to good there would be quite a few days when we couldnt connect or there would no connections showing up, apart from that it was a brilliant Holiday and we will most definite be returning in April 2012 to see our favourite animation team!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chatters93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed twice in 2010 and would just like to say the animation were fab!
June 2010 - Polina Sasha Mamado Waled and Kimo Were fab!
Sept 2010 - Amy Alix Kimo Waled and Jimmy Were Very Welcoming And We Had Lots Of Fun!! Thanks For A Wicked Time! x

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam_Natasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

We have just returned from our 5th visit to Sharm but it was our first visit to this hotel, there were some great points and some not so good:

:( The reception staff are the rudest most unwelcoming and unhelpful people we have ever met, I am a cheerful positive person, I never once complained but quietly ignored their terrible service. To the management.... you need to bring a bright happy cheerful welcome to the hotel.

:) The hotel itself is attractive, clean and pleasant, the gardens are beautiful the pools fantastic, the water park is great fun, the location is good nearby shops and supermarket and only a short inexpensive taxi ride to Naama Bay or Sharks Bay for more.

:( The waterpark slides and wave machine are rationed, the slides open intermitently... the wave machine is on for about 30 mins twice a day.. due to only 40% occupancy, not really good enough when you have paid for the brochure description of facilities.

:) The resturant staff were fantastic, they made every meal time a friendly welcoming experience, Maha is a lovely lady always there to welcome everyone fantasic with the children, she also runs the kids club and is clearly loved by all, a real asset to the whole place. Hazem one of the resturant Managers could not do enough for us, he had all sorts of puzzles and tricks to play on the kids and was great entertainment.

:( The food was not very good, It was poor quality... the worst I have had in Egypt, every meat dish was tough. We survived on salad potatoes and bread.... but even that you had to try really hard to find a tomatoe in the salad, I was told Tomatoes are very expensive.... the food was as cheap as they could make it.

:) The kids loved the Pizza and chips available by the pool from 11.30 to 12.30 and 2.30 to 3.30 i think!!

:( No ice cream in the water park, you can only get an ice cream at the beach bar between 4.30 to 5.30!!! which is a long way to walk for an ice cream and must be a cost cutting ploy. Drinks by the pools are served in a thimble sized plastic cup.... take your own plastic beakers, Its annoying how they try to minimise your consumption.

:) Mohammed at the waterpark bar was lovely, cheerful and welcoming.

:( The staff in the Panorama Bar were nearly as rude as the reception team!!

:) The rooms were lovely, we upgraded to superior and had Tea coffee dressing gowns slipper and a lovely view of the pool and gardens. El Essaouy kept our room really nice and he created some lovely towel sculptures every day.

So .... dont go to this hotel if you are looking for 4 star luxury or welcoming service.... it doesn't deliver consistantly, despite this it is a fun place but it will not be my first choice again there are better water parks in sharm!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodieSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

Excellent service, friendly welcoming staff who all spoke good English. The food was mixed but generally good and only poor on one occassion. The rooms were in acceptable condition, with a very helpful cleaner who did an excellent job of tidying the room every day and leaving it looking clean and welcoming when we returned in the evening.

The place is more of a hotel for young families with the excellent water park, but none the less we had a pleasant stay there.

The evening entertainment generally leaves something to be desired, and often means it is hard to get to sleep before 11,00pm if the disco or karaoke is still on as the noise level easily disturbs the nearby rooms, but this is only a problem if you have to be up early the next morning and it doesnt go on particularly late. Just a short walk up the road is the Union Jack Bar if you want a taste of home and a short walk to the right of the hotel (as you leave) is an excellent "supermarket" where you can buy trinkets and gifts without being excessively hassled by the shopkeeper - which is something of a rarity in Egypt!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giles_warhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

Had a great time and had great service from staff especially El Sayed from lotus pool bar and panorama bar he works so hard too make you fell happy and he works so hard all day, fantastic holiday :) deffo come again liam and jemma england

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorman_wba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

A really good clean friendly hotel. Excellent place to stay a few small changes and a bit of effort would make it a lot better.

The room was very pleasent clean and spacious no problems at all. The cleaners would find various ways of adding their own touch such as shaped towels and flowers on the bed. We had a good location far away from the Bedouin tent. A tip if possible try to get a room away from the entertainment as they have very loud distorted music until late.

The water park was good had a variety of slides and plenty of sunbeds to sit on. It was in need of some maintainence as several of the slides out of action the entire time and various other bits that appeared not too have worked for years. There were several bars in and around the pools and the snack bar wasn't far. Maintainence seemed to be an issue around the hotel with various fountains not working and holes in paths covered by plant pots. However most of the hotel was well layed out and the gardens were very well kept.

The food was a bit of a let down. There was nothing wrong with it and the restaurants were all very clean but it was very bland and repetitve. The drinks were very strong (often you yould get more spirit than mixer) and most bars had a 'ice cola' a cheap alternative to any brand name. Some of the bars served coke out of bottles which tasted much better. Although all the bars did have bottled water available and included

The staff were very polite and helpful and there were staff constantly cleaning and sweeping the grounds. The nightime entertainment was the worst I have ever seen. The entertainment team are few in number and have limited resources but surely they could have come up with something better than they managed. The comedy show they put on has 3 sketches of which each one has the same 5 second joke repeated over and over for 20 mins. The miss park inn competition was monotonous involving the same restaurant joke for 40 mins and getting members of the audience to go around kissing everyone for 2 mins each. The 'DJ' seems to think there is noone but himself listening and plays the same song and the one micheal jackson video he has over and over. At least there was another bar to go to in the evening!

The beach is not too far away and there is a frequent shuttle bus that takes you there in about 2 mins. There is a hotel bar and towel boy on the beach which is handy.

Would definetley recommend this hotel as good value for money and overall pleasent. However its not a 5* as some tour operators claim it to be. (Officially 4*)

Room Tip: Stay away from the bedouin tent and kitchens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dude9989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
9.9 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#57 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.8 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#94 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,051 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
6.5 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Address: | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Rezidor, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Park Inn Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing