We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ups and downs at Park Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2007

I have just returned from the Park Inn and have mixed views on it. My room was spacious, comfortable with nice balcony and decent bathroom, all kept very clean, as was the whole hotel.

On the whole the hotel staff were helpful and very friendly, but I found the service in the hotels, two, very large restaurants poor. It is all self-service with often long queues, or worse, a scrum, - be warned, Russian guests do not believe in queuing! The dining experience was more a case of a quick, noisy ‘re-fuel’ and pretty much reminded me of the ‘school-meals’ cafeteria.

I found the food to be 'average' - sometimes good, especially the alternate night BBQ’d meats and at other times poor - especially desserts, mostly dry and stale cakes. The food was a little boring and repetitive, but certainly no need to starve and breakfast always ok. They do not serve snacks and you cannot get ice-creams or lollies etc by the pool or beach. You also have to pay $3.00 if you want a kettle and coffee in your room!

The hotel is very large and the gardens around it are lovely. The bar pool was fine and there are plenty of sun-beds , but the constant music around it was way too loud and invasive for me, as were the Russian guests who made up around 80% of guests during my stay. The smaller pool was quieter, but unfortunately the water was very cold as it was not heated, unlike the main pool.

The hotel beach is a fair walk across the road with a frequent shuttle bus. The beach itself is made up of hard gritty sand and I don’t think it was a particularly good or safe beach for children. But again, plenty of sun-beds and a small bar area, with showers.

All the time I was there the sea was too windy and choppy to go snorkelling with strong under-currents that pulled you way out. I consider myself to be a reasonably strong swimmer but I only tried it the once! I don’t know if this was a one-off, but suspect it may be a permanent feature of this particular bay? I visited a few other bays much further down the coast the same week and conditions were much safer.

The entertainment in the evenings was mostly geared up for the Russians, but even when it wasn’t it was poor - but maybe that’s just me - I don’t usually go in for hotel entertainment. Which brings me to a further problem, there is nothing to do outside of the hotel at all, unless you want to go into Nama Bay which is at least a £10.00 round taxi trip.

In conclusion, for me the major down side of this hotel besides the 'isolation' of Nabq Bay itself (nothing but hotels and very few shops) was the Russian guests. I’m aware that this sounds like a typically British racist comment, but they really were rude, ignorant, very loud and pushy - almost to the point of aggression. They make no eye contact with other guests and do not smile or return a greeting, which you soon realise is a pointless gesture anyway. It was impossible to ignore or escape them.

The other downer is that the hotel is directly under the flight-path of the airport; hence the aeroplane noise was really bad and goes on throughout the night at weekends, take good earplugs if you are a light sleeper.

This was my first holiday in Egypt, so difficult to compare, but this is definitely not a 5* and the food/restaurant service is 2*. I changed hotel for the last 2 days of my holiday to the Iberotel Fanfara and this was far superior in terms of food, beach area, customer service etc, although the bedrooms much smaller and not as good.

Were it not for the Russians, I would say this is an ok budget hotel if you get a bargain rate (which I did) and just want to relax around a pool and soak up the sun.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank lancslassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,861)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,292 - 3,298 of 3,861 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2007

Stayed: November 2007
7  Thank redking720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2007

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank SAHSLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2007

We stayed at the Park Inn from 3rd Nov until 10th Nov. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and spacious. Fresh towels were available daily and the bed was quite comfortable. Room service was fine but they could do with more irons there as it seemed there was a shortage of them and the first one we used leaked water and was a potential hazard and the second one was broken and had masking tape on it.
The food was a bit repetitive and the chicken was not great! We ventured into Naama bay a couple of times and had a meal also visited the Radisson hotel across the road where the food was a better quality. The grounds of the hotel are large and the pool areas are nice. We had a facial in the spa room which was not impressive. Reason being you were asked to rinse the mask off yourself which meant walking through the health club with the mask on your face (feeling a little silly) to the sink in the toilets. Also the edge of the sunbathing towels handed out to all and sundry on a daily basis, was used on your face to clean the scrub off. Have to say it was the worse facial I've ever had but the staff were very nice.
I wouldn't say Park Inn is a bad hotel but when I visit Sharm El Sheikh again I will opt for a different hotel, perhaps the Radisson across the street. They say it's a 4 star hotel but I beg to differ.

Stayed: November 2007
9  Thank Nubian8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank SHARM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank n0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank chillin_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#106 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,423 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#92 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
599 reviews
4.8 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#69 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#94 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,642 reviews
10.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Address: | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $40 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Park Inn Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing