We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Hotel in Sharm, The best Animation Team in the world!”
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best Hotel in Sharm, The best Animation Team in the world!”
Reviewed January 5, 2010

I was in this hotel with family and young children, we was in Grand Plaza Resort from 25th December 2009 to 1st January 2010. Hotel is very clean, food is really delicious, location is excellent, ANIMATION TEAM is the best in the world. Our children spent with this animation team a really good time, nice mini disco and the best dance in the beach. I would like to return to this hotel. I advice all of the people this hotel. Patrycja from Poland

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatrisiaWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,054
    1,302
    578
    210
    120
See reviews for
1,441
1,579
81
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poland Rzeszów
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2010

All resort is very nice everything is clean and nice.
Beeing there is plesure.
The best is international animation team they make very good work for adult and also for children.
I will come back there for sure. :)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

well were do i start , we were there for 12 days over xmas , the hotel reception staff were there to greet u as soon as u arrived , took your cases and done everything for u , the rooms were huge , and cleaned everyday , we over looked one of the pools , there was 3 in use , 1 heated , and 2 large pools which were cool but sometimes u needed it , there was a lazy river , which people were saying it was closed , u could go in it but it would of been chilly ha ha , the pool at the top of resort with nino bar was the best , the bar staff couldnt do enough for u , they were lovely , the beauty staff were really nice to , they didnt pester u , they just fancied a chat most of the time , same with the lucky lucky men , if u were polite and said no THANKYOU they just left u , a little bit of manners there goes a long way ,
The restaurants were lovely , every night when we went in the was a wine on the table waiting for us , if u get to meet the waiter eddie murphy he will look after u , food was lovely and was all kept clean and full ( dont know which restaurants some of these people were eating were they say there was no food ) day times grill bar by beach and 2 main restaurants open for lunch , pool bars all have snacks fish chip , chicken chips , hotdogs that sort of thing , and evenings the 2 main restaurants .
we loved every minute , didnt want to leave , met some great people , u all know who u are , were gonna see u all there next xmas , same time in the same hotel , u couldnt fault it in any way .
Go out of hotel turn right walk though roundabout for 5 minutes and there st georgies bar , 5 more minutes on down the road on the left is the 3 crowns bar , my god the food there was lovely , we all had fillet steak which worked out about £5 each , when shopping always haggle , got ghd across from hotel for £30 and im a hairdresser there reel deal .
overall it was fab , dont listen to the bad reviews , i have stayed in 3* hotels all over the world and for people to say that its not a 5* and its a 3* are crazy , or there seeing alot different than what we all did , go and enjoy , you will love it , oh and do the submarine trip it great and well worth what u pay .

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank THECARDSCHOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

We have just come back from Sharm after spending a week at this Hotel. We were very dissapointed as we paid extra for an upgrade. It is small things that spoil it: You had to pay for the shuttle bus to the resort, there wasn't a Resturant that you could be served at without having to pay, only Buffet, which was on occasions a bit samey and they ran out of some of the specials a couple of times. There was a new Animation team who were very good, inviting but not pushy who did aqua aerobics, volly ball etc., The room was cleaned and fresh towels and I have never seen such clean floors, but the shower curtain had broken hooks and the shower head was just about adequate. Staff were friendly and helpful. There was only one AI Resturant which was the Buffet and a Grill that was open Lunch times and 3 which were Al a Carte and there was a very large grand bar in the Receiption area which you had to pay for so it was empty. Bars shut at 11 pm. So if you want 5* don't go to this hotel but if you want a up market Butlins it is OK.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyerrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notheast england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2009

The rooms are spacious and clean with free safe in the room as well as towels and bath stuff in bottle not those little satchets. With 3 restuarants included in the all inclusive all with well cook food and plenty of choise especially the breackfast. The pools and beach areas were spottless with plenty of loungers to go round. The staff cannot do enough for you and are very friendly. Outside there are a number of shopping areas within easy walking distance. If you are a light sleeper take some eaqrplugs as there is some aircraft noise

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bigbowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NightmareNightmare
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2009

We were worried about the negative reviews, but we need not have worried, we had a great relaxing, sunny and warm holiday, which is what we went for.

The staff were excellent and assisted us in all areas of the complex and could not do enough for us. The German chef and Consultant certainly improved the food. The Restaurant Manager Ahmed looked after us during all meals, which was an added bonus.

There is not much nightlife at the hotel for the British but it did not bother us.

The hotel is going to be refurbished for better facilities.

It will certainly be on our list to re-visit at some stage.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NightmareNightmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2009

almost evrything is perfect,the staf there are very friendelly,rooms are top style,and big enough for the family,many resturants,5 swimmingpools,delecious food. we were really happy there , and we wil go back againe .
family, M. abdullah amsterdam -holland

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mido-faro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.0 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#93 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,600 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#65 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,302 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
2.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Property: Sharm Grand Plaza
Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing