We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with one downfall - the slop - sorry...... food (apparently)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great hotel with one downfall - the slop - sorry...... food (apparently)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We chose this hotel for our honeymoon from 10th April - 24th April, and we weren't disappointed when we arrived, the drive upto the hotel is lovely and the hotel itself really is grand. We were upgraded to a seaview room (1310) which was huge and really clean and it was kept that way throughout our stay, with lovely towel animals made on the bed etc. and my PJ's made into shapes :-)
The hotel has lovely pools and especially the pool out the front of reception - this tends to be mainly British so not so many arrogant Russians in your face. The animation pool is busier and this is where you can do water aerobics etc. its a good pool but we prefered the quiter one.
The beach has a few jettys that you can go out to and snorkel etc. this is always attended and you can feel safe in the water.
The animation team are great too, Dylan, Kelly and the rest of the team (apologies I can't remember everyones name) they are really friendly and chatty without being too pushy, lovely people. Although, I am sure they feel the same - the entertainment could do with an uplift.
The food was the one major downfall in this place, it tends to cater for a very basic pallet - I do not want brocolli with mashed potato for breakfast - or even lunch at that matter - and please stop putting cinnamon on everything! Even dinner was poor, it doesn't matter what the sign says, you can guarantee it will pretty much all taste the same. I am a vegetarian and the vegetarian option was always just last nights vegetables in a 'new' sauce (which tasted the same no matter what it stated) The best food we had was on the Friday nights when the hotel did a British BBQ and also a burger king we had delivered from the down the road!
All in all, we would visit this hotel again but only if the food changed.
Lastly I would like to give a special mention to Effal in the restaurant, he was awesome - everynight he saved us a seat and we didn't get up for drinks once, hes a star and you should look out for him and look after him if you visit this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,023
    1,292
    573
    207
    120
See reviews for
1,409
1,569
80
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Could not of asked for a better first holiday with my daughter.
from the reception to the time of us leaving we were treated excellent
. very clean room and the whole site clean well kept . nothing was ever to much for the crew on this hotel to do for us
food was excellent
i will definattely be going back again to this hotel
would like to thank some special people for making it a special time
Zara Foster .Kelly Marie Watts . Laura Stockdale . Dylan Emmet . KatyCharlton and Sayed abd ElmaboudYonss for making a holiday i wont forget thanks to everyone at this hotel see you all again soon .

Room Tip: we had see view would recommend this to anyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Stephen P
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impression about our hotel. We are very Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were totally satisfied with the hotel products and Services. We are glad to know that our team members have managed to deliver a personal care.
Thank you once again for your kind appreciation and we will be happy to welcome you back in a very near future
Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the grand plaza from the 3rd to the 13th of April. The hotel is great!
The grounds are so well kept and the hotel is very clean, but the thing that makes this holiday so good is the staff, they are so helpful. Special mention to Mohammed Farouk who worked as a pool/beach attendant, this kind hearted and warm guy made our holiday that much special, he was always friendly and would always greet us with a friendly smile, he became truly a good friend.
We arranged two fantastic trips whilst staying at the hotel (arranged by the independent reps NOT travel rep), one thru Marco who arranged a great trip into the Sinai by quad bikes and another trip thru Ali Baba who worked for Easy Divers, this was a fantastic trip on a great boat which served the best meal of the whole holiday! (Honestly it was delicious) The suba diving was awesome and my wife even got to swim with a turtle!!

This was truly a great holiday and we met another family who became good friends.

The only negative was the food became similar. The breakfast was the best meal of the day with a chef cooking excellent omelettes or fried eggs to your liking and lunchtimes you had a choice of bar food of chips with burgers/chicken or fish but we found the restaurant was a better. There was always something to eat but the buffet especially dinner time became a bit of a chore finding something different to eat that you didn't eat the night before. But this was addressed by the hotel management who met with us mid holiday to discuss our survey and arranged with the chef to cook us something different if we couldn't find anything from the buffet. So we would like to express our thanks to the hotel. This hotel prides itself on satisfaction and i would say that we were and for the first time ever, i truly didn't want to leave to go home!!

But would we return....definitely yes!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Paul M,
Thank you for the positive review of your stay with us at Sharm Grand Plaza resort,we always like to hear that our hotel standards are up to expectations. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel facilities.It has been for our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kryvyy Rih, Ukraine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We've been visited this hotel the second time and we really liked it! The service is fine, the food is amazing(you can choose whatever you want),the animation team is the best! I'm also thankful Beso, Tony, Dylan for making our holidays much better! Beso - he's so friendly and polite and good person, me and mum we like he's aqua gym so much! he's very optimistic person, lots of fun with him! And of course thanks to Tony-he's a good animator too, He's funny. has lots of energy!
Thanks all of workers there for making our holidays bright:)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank _298053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear _298053
We are very grateful for your post which is highlighting our level of services, and hospitality,
Thank you for staying at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort; and thank you for highly recommending our property and to have noticed the willingness and care of the Employees to assist
We will have the pleasure for welcoming you again for further great memories
Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

seriously this place is AMAZING, deco want to come back. the staff are solo kind. everything about this hotel was just perfect. One week was defo not enough. i will totally recommend this hotel to anyone, you will have the perfect holiday!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Roha R
Thank you for choosing the hotel for your latest stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort
We appreciate your recommendation to the hotel and will be looking forward to welcoming you back
Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

fantasic hotel great food great waiters / sevice hospitality( small tip helpful) although needs to serve wine at lunch, also needs a chill out bar in the evenings ( for adults only ) rooms very clean and ample size good pools loved the a outdoor restaurants

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear peterpip
We would like to thank you for choosing the hotel for your latest stay in Sharm El Sheikh. We are glad to know that hotel services, facilities could meet your expectations
We will be glad to welcome you again at the hotel in the nearest future and we will do our best always to exceed your expectation always
Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel was amazing!! And all of the staff was amazing are cleaner bloke in coral block made a different towel art everyday and The animation team was amazing they were so warm and welcoming and made me feel like I did not want to go also Zara was a fantastic big help if you had any problems or worries Zara would always be there to help you through also she made a big effort to walk the hotel asking people how they are and she was an amazing help and I wish to come back to the hotel soon thank you animation team and Zara!!!! And all the management at the sharm grand plaza !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will_weaving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Will_weaving
We would like to thank you for taking time to comment on your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort
We will be glad to welcome you always at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort and we will do our best to exceed your expectations
Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
6.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,106 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
4.3 mi away
Tamra Beach
Tamra Beach
#7 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,867 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Property: Sharm Grand Plaza
Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing