We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location, flawless service!”
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning location, flawless service!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed at this beautiful Hotel recently, I dont have words to describe how amazing al the staff is, super friendly but not "too all over you" that you get in other 5*s. Special thanks to the guys in the door, Mohamed, Ahmed, Helena and Marian from the desk. The property Is well kept and the attention to detail is remarkable.
will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blaster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear blaster2
Thank you for your time conveying your lovely experience and for choosing Sharm Grand Plaza Resort for your last stay in Sharm El Sheikh. Your review here and your comments are real asset for the hotel and for the staff mentioned.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you at the hotel and will do our best to exceed your expectations always
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,042
    1,298
    577
    209
    120
See reviews for
1,428
1,576
80
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

just come back from a week there. lovely place, lovely food, lovely staff. Rooms were always clean. I even had a free massage as it was my birthday. would definitely go back there again. just watch out for the rude Russians !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falmouth35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear falmouth35
Thank you for choosing the hotel for your last stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at your home away from home !
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were four people and were very satisfied everything was very clean and well maintained, the food was great and it has everything tasted prima there was enough choice for every taste. The hotel is under German management , Staff are great especially Ahmed ali from reception, wonderful man. We had great opportunities for snorkeling, because the Hotel directly on the beach and a private reef nearby has We can recommend the hotel if anyone has questions he can gladly write to me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jack w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear jack w
Thank you for choosing Sharm Grand Plaza Resort for your holiday in Sharm El Sheikh.
We are very happy to read that you had such a great stay and you were totally satisfied with hotel facilities,cleanliness,and food.
We are proud to ensure that our guests enjoy their holiday and have a memorable visit with us.
We really look forward to welcoming you back again to Sharm Grand Plaza Resort very soon.
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

this place is very active all thing in this place organized the beds very comfortable and the bath room very modern i love this hotel moooooooooooor so i will go to it again and i will suggest it to my friend to go to it in the holiday

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank goodtour2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear goodtour2013
We would like to thank you for taking time to comment on your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. We appreciate your valuable time for leaving your comments.
We will be glad to welcome you always at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort and we will do our best always to exceed your expectations.
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 weeks with my husband and 2 children. I could easily ramble on about 1 or 2 issues but instead I wanted to take this opportunity to say thank you. Mr Ahmed, Mr Hosam are just a few names I wanted to mention. I am grateful that Sharm has such caring staff as you honestly made a difference. Though I gave many of you a hard time you were always so pleasant. I do hope when you are in the UK Mr Ahmed you keep to your word and visit your new found sister. My regards to you all.
Thank you again. Saima

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slymski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear slymski
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort.We are very happy to read that you had such a brilliant holiday with us and that hotel facilities,and staff manners are up to your expectations.
We will be always looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future and will do our best always to exceed your expectations

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I just got back from a one week holiday from Sharm Grand Plaza, the hotel is an amazing resort and fab service from day one till the end of the holiday .

i would love to thank the hotel reception ,they work hard and very professional to please all customers ,they have arranged a late check out for us .

the animation team in the hotel is very active and they have a very good sense of humor,the whole hotel staff works so hard ,bar tenders ,cleaners ,towel guys.thank you all .

Special thank to the hotels4u rep ,who is always available in the hotel reception in the morning at 9.30 am to assist the clients ,he was very helpful in giving advises and booking our excursions . Vip Cruise on the red sea is A MUST!! star gazing in the desert is superb too .we felt very safe and well looked after with him .

In General,it was a lovely stay in the hotel ,and we will defo be back soon to enjoy the sun shine and the lovely Sharm El Sheikh .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sayed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear sayed k
We appreciate your comments so much and your feed back about hotel services and facilities.
It is our hotel aim and policy to gain our guest satisfaction and loyalty at all times.
We will be more than glad to welcome you again in the hotel and we will do our best to exceed your expectation always.
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at the grand sharm plaza from the 29/08/13 to the 09/09/13. We had such a wonderful time. there were 7 of u ( 2 adults and 5 children). First thing we would like to say is we had no hassles from Russians as the time we spent was only English there due to the trouble in cairo (which is miles away).
First of all would like to thank the recreation staff, Mommen you were a star. thanks for the lovely towel display by the pool and for saving us the same sunbeds every day. Mommen you are a credit to the hotel. Then there was Achmed ( luna bar) with his wonderful special cocktails and a fabulous service, you also are a credit to the hotel.We would also like to thank Raul in the main eating area, what a pleasant gentlemen, always greeted us with a smile and had our table for us. What a credit to the hotel you are.
Would like to thank the reception staff.
The only down side to this hotel is the food. It is hit and miss but you will never go hungry, The Egyptian night (complimentary meal) was also lovely with a fabulous service from the waitor, we cannot remember his name sorry ( he knows who he is as he gave me some complimentary bottled water by the pool).
We didn't go much on the complimentary Italian meal sorry to say.
Now about tipping. We found that we had no obligation to tip at the hotel but if you do it goes along way. As there monthly wage is so small. So people please think about that.
Our only gripe is the fact that when you book your excursions and bearing in mind they are not cheap exspecially when there are 7 of you, you also are expected to tip ( bedioun show) and can be quite rude and abrupt when asking.
If you go to the union jack bar then be sure to pay in Egyptian money as the exchange rate there is less than every where else, as we found out with a meal coming to 790 EGYPTAIN POUNDS SO LEFT £80 STERLING TO BE THEN FOLLOWED OUT THE BAR REQUESTING WE PAY MORE AS THE EXCHANGE RATE IS ONLU 9 EGYPTIAN POUNDS TO OUR POUND NOT LIKE EVERY WHERE ELSE WHICH IS 10 EGYPTIAN POUNDS (VERY MISLEADING).
Would like to say a big hello to SAM at the gift shops on site , what a lovely bloke and a big hello to CHIKO from the salon on site what a crazy man he is. Well worth the visit.
The snorkelling is excellent of the jetti and also the Tiran island snorkelling/ diving which we booked through hotel at the dive centre. What a wonderful experience. We saw napolien fish, moray eels, clown fish and lion fish and turtle and lots of coral and small colourful fish.
Look out for the big napolian fish every afternoon by the jetti and if you are lucky like I was you will possibly see a blue spotted ray.
All in all to sum up the holiday FANTASTIC would advise anyone to go there such a wonderful place and a lovely hotel. And great animation staff Lucy , Sam , Ryan etc who had such a hard job as the hotel wasn't very busy which made it harder for them. You are also a credit to the hotel.
Would we go back YES YES YES. We are already looking at going back next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tiran block rooms 1106 and 1108. They were nice and quiet with an excellent view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peckhams2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear peckhams2013
Thank you for choosing Sharm Grand Plaza Resort for your last stay in Sharm El Sheikh. It is a great pleasure for our side to know that hotel facilities, services, and staff manners could meet your expectations and could make a memorable stay for you.
We will be more than glad to welcome you again and will do our best always to exceed your expectations. Kindly do not hesitate to contact us for any further enquiry or future requests: info@sharmgrandplaza.net

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,246 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
6.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
2.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#20 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,117 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Property: Sharm Grand Plaza
Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing