We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday Sharm Grand Plaza, Egyot”
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday Sharm Grand Plaza, Egyot”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just returned from a great 1 week holiday at this resort. Stunning grounds, beautifully kept resort with 5 pools and a lovely private beach with its own pier. Ahmed the life guard on the pier was wonderful. Ahmed it was a pleasure meeting you. The staff were generally extremely courteous and went out of their way to please. The animation team was excellent, work very hard, speak several languages and were very entertaining. Luca and Sam you are awesome! Lots of activities including daily water aerobics, zumba and yoga to name a few. Lots of excursions available for those who wish to venture outside the resort. I was disappointed that not all the restaurants were included in the all inclusive package and some activities for example the pool tables were also not included. Overall a lovely resort I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancemaddiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear dancemaddiva

We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your past stay in Sharm El Sheikh. We are glad to know that hotel services and facilities could meet your expectations.
We had the daily snacks upgraded already and the time extended to start by late breakfast from 10:30 am till 11 am then snacks till 12:30 and again from 3 pm till 5 pm. we are presently revising our food offering more suitable to English taste whilst not forgetting the other nationalities.
We will be glad to welcome you again at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort, hopefully in the not so distant future and we will do our best to exceed your expectations.

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,039
    1,298
    576
    209
    120
See reviews for
1,427
1,574
80
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

stayed at this hotel from 24th of june till 8th of july hotel was very clean beautiful grounds rooms were ok clean food was ok you could find something to eat breakfast and lunch ok we ate out most evenings food wasn't to my taste have been to Egypt 5 times now think ive had enough good place to eat is the union jack bar over the road to the hotel good food and cheap havnt got anything bad to say about this hotel just they need to think about the English its all about the russians ect never met such rude and bad mannered people if u are going out of the hotel use the taxis at the top of hotel they are cheaper they tell u 2 book with hotel don't bother I did enjoy my stay at the grand plaza and would recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: tiran block seems to be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simsfamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear simsfamily2013
We would like to thank you for your time conveying your stay experience here. We are indeed very pleased to read your positive comment. Thank you. Please be informed that we are in the middle of changing our menus in order to improve the food quality with more focus on English taste.
We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you again to Sharm Grand Plaza Resort.

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I have just come back from a 10 day stay at Sharm Grand Plaza and wish I never went!

Don't get me wrong the hotel was beautiful, location great and the jetty to the coral reef was amazing BUT you could get this at any of the beach front hotels.

What ruined my holiday was the staff - they were like leeches on my Wife. Holiday was made very tense by their behaviour. One staff member in particular - Luca from the animation team - propositioned my Wife and asked her to his bed on our last night when I wasn't around. I am appalled by this behaviour and would suggest avoiding this hotel as the staff don't have respect for the guests and professionalism goes out of the window.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Omni_lil07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Omni_lil07

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing the hotel for your last stay in Sharm El Sheikh. We regret that you never reported that incident to any of the management or even the staff members as we were surprised to read at trip advisor only about this issue. We surely would have take timely appropriate actions. Nevertheless, we open an investigation and such incidents were denied and not remembered at all. However the person in question has been changed by the Animation company on our insistence.
We do hope that you decide to give Sharm Grand Plaza Resort another chance and we will do our best to gain your satisfaction. If you need to provide us with more details please write us to info@sharmgrandplaza.net

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Me and my partner went to this hotel in June for my 21st birthday. We wanted a relaxing holiday. The staff at the hotel were all really friendly and always ready to help. The bar staff especially were really great, they always remembered what we were drinking which was nice and if they weren't too busy they would bring us drinks over to the table. The beach and pools were all lovely and you can snorkel in the sea. I didn't mention it was my birthday to the staff, but in the evening a cake was delivered to or room which was a nice suprise! You can buy an hour of wifi for just under £7.The food was a bit of a let down, there was rarely anything English on the buffet and it was all a bit random. There is an English cafe opposite the resort which was okay and also a mcdonalds and kfc a couple of miles away. Apart from the food it was a lovely holiday and everything was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millie29692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear millie29692

First we would like to thank you for your time conveying your experience at Sharm Grand Plaza. We are glad to know that hotel facilities and especially staff manners and service were all up to your expectations.
Rest assure that your comments will be taken into our serious consideration in regards to the food issue and would like to inform you that we started already to increase the British items during lunch and dinner whilst not neglecting the other nationalities patronizing our Resort.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again and we will do our best to exceed your expectations.

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stopped at this hotel for 10 days. I was quite nervous after reading the reviews on here but I have to say that I found the hotel to be very nice. The grounds are massive and very well kept. We stayed in Tiran block and it was only a 1 minute walk to the beach so could not complain. Staff were constantly cleaning and ensuring the hotel was kept clean all day long. The room we stopped in had two queen size beds and the air conditioning was very powerful. The room had abridge, tv and a big bathroom. The food was no where near as bad as some people have said in their reviews and there was plenty of food to choose from. The afternoon snacks were quite repetitive though and consisted mainly of chips. We also used the spa and managed to get a deal for two massages each which was well worth it. One problem I found was that you can get hassled on the beach by representatives of the hotels trying to offer you trips which can get annoying if you are trying to relax. If anybody wants to go on any excursions I recommend going to Magic Sharm Tours which is just across the road from the hotel next to the Sharm Bride Hotel. The owner Mohammad was a very nice guy and arranged two trips for us to Cairo and Luxor as well as quad biking in the desert and a night out at the Taj Mahal night club. He looked after us and was very helpful with local knowledge, where to go and any nights out that we were interested in. We saved quite a bit doing these excursions through him and not through the hotel tour rep whose prices were very expensive. Overall the hotel was very nice and I would definitely go back at some point in the future.

Room Tip: Tiran block is right by the pool and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harpreet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Harpreet S

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback in regards to your stay with us. Your positive comments are well received and we are indeed pleased that you find our hospitality and services are up to your satisfaction in general.
Your comments in reference to the sales people will be taken into consideration and action and earnings have been given to the respective sub-leased companies . We regret that you did not use the D.N.D. signage available with recreation staff as it is all the time respected by any sales people.
We are looking forward to seeing you again at our Resort, hopefully soon.

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We returned last night from a week at polystyrene Grand Plaza. The resort is very picturesque and situated right on the beach. The best thing about this hotel is the animation team. Particularly Sam and Luca. Both were excellent entertainers and every time you saw them around the hotel they would stop for a chat and be generally very friendly. The evening shows put on by the animation team were funny and entertaining.
Unfortunately the food was absolutely awful. It was the same sub-standard stuff night after night. They didn't even put out any decent fruit. Every night it was the same dried up orange segments and loose rotting grapes which would normally go straight in the bin. Although All Inclusive we tried the A la carte fish restaurant one evening......well I don't think I can eat fish any time soon after that experience! Absolutely awful.
The so called snack at the beach bar was chips......every day! The chef would serve this in tiny polystyrene plates and often there were as little as 5 chips on a plate! You had to queue to get 5 more!
The waiters and bar staff were very good and keen to serve. Our waiter at dinner was Sameh and he was very polite and pleasant and did a very good job.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Gonul S

We would like to thank you for choosing Sharm Grand Plaza for your last stay. We regret that during your stay you did not mention any of your comments in order to enable us that you leave the hotel satisfied. We regret also that you could not enjoy the daily theme buffet menus at the two main restaurants available neither the daily snacks at the two pool bars which are upgraded and extended to be from 10:30 am till 12:30 and then from 3 pm till 5 pm. However once we read your comment we increased some of the British favorite items like chips as example; to be available for lunch and dinner meals.
We do hope that you give Sharm Grand Plaza Resort another chance in the hopefully not so distant future.
Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was our first visit to Egypt and therefore the Grand Plaza. The hotel itself is very clean and tidy with beautiful gardens and in a great location. What made our holiday so enjoyable were the amazing staff. They can't do enough for you, where do i start? The beach bar staff had our drinks ready every day the entertainment team are great fun. The recreation team work especially hard. I would like to say a big thank you to Esmail who works as a life guard on the jetty he made our snorkeling safe and fun. Great holiday would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HazemElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear HazemElizabeth

We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your vacation in Sharm El Sheikh. We are indeed very pleased to know that the hotel facilities, services, and staff manners, meet your expectations and that you had a memorable stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort in the hopefully not so distant future. Kindly do not hesitate to contact us for any further enquiry or future requests: info@sharmgrandplaza.net

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,241 reviews
6.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
799 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,116 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
2.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Property: Sharm Grand Plaza
Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing