We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP TIPS”
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“TOP TIPS”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just returned from our first trip to Sharm and we will be back.
If you haven't been to Sharm before then you will be a little shocked as outside all the hotels it is a little like a wasteland, however once inside the Sharm Grand Plaza - you would be a fool to move.
The hotel is huge, much bigger than some of the others in the area acording to people we got talking to, and thats one thing you will find you do a lot of - talk to lots of Brits!
The fantastic thing is that you get 4 hours in the NUTS bar which is exclusive to Brits - you will understand why this is so good once you have experienced the Russians! Lots of people to talk to and make friends with - Big shout out to Tony and Ingrid!
Make sure you find Effat in the restaurant and slip him a quid or two - this guy will treat you like a Prince - and tell him when it is your last day for a goody bag for on the plane!
Muastafa it the head chef - he is one of the most freindly people you will ever meet -any issues with the food and ask for him to come out - you wont be dissappointed.
Someone mentioned the air-con - if you have any issues then ring reception - they basically flick a switch and it starts working.
Also, one of the guest was moaning that it was too light in the morning as the curtains didnt fully close, what this Brummy didnt realize that there was a black out blind behind the main curtain so make sure you dont miss it like he did( well thats Brummy's for ya!!)
I would have given this 5 stars however the HOTEL MANAGER must give guests FREE WIFI -
could all people who write on here mention the same as Iphone and Ipads are almost obsolete when you have to pay the massive charges you incur from your phone network.
Please make sure you tip - cleaner, gardner, towel boy , waiter etc - I took £50 in £ coins and spent the lot - but it made me feel soooooo gooood.
So in summary - great hotel but must add FREE WIFI to make me book again - I will be watching for an update.

Cheers me dears.......

Paul and Sandra

Room Tip: Tiran block was quite good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mikeindialimafoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Mikeindialimafoxtrot

Firstly let us thank you for choosing the hotel for your last stay in Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort.

It is our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one. We are glad also to know that our services and staff were up to your expectations.

It is aim at Sharm Grand Plaza is to have highest standard of service to exceed guest expectation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and will do our best always to exceed your exopectations

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,054
    1,302
    578
    210
    120
See reviews for
1,441
1,579
81
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family and I stayed at this resort first week in March and had a brilliant time. We cant wait to go back!!! From the time we arrived at the hotel we received excellent services. The staff at the front desk are always on hand to help any time of the day. The cleaner that cleaned our room everyday Sammy was so friendly, making nice animal shapes out of our towels. My little 2 year old son had a brill time. Restaurant staff always helpful and accommodating to our needs, my son is a fussy eater. But the restaurant staff always made him whatever he wanted every night. Even when we was leaving they made us a packed lunch for the flight. I would like to say a big thank you to chef Yassin Mohamed. The food was amazing! No runny bellies for us. The only negative point is the resort only had one heated pool that was too deep for the kids. Other than that a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday. Thank you Sharm Grand Plaza, you made our first trip to Egypt enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nija B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Nija B B

We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is for our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one and we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel and will do our best to exceed your expectations always.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My friend nicki & I stayed at this hotel and all I can say was the whole stay was perfect . The rooms were a great size & very clean , pool area was lovely , we were on what I would call the quiet side . All staff couldn't have been more helpful & the spa was first class . We woul fully reccomend this hotel , Nadeer the reception manager could not of been more helpful to make our stay perfect . Thank you
Niki & Tracey

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Tracey R

We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback of your stay at Sharm Grand Plaza Resort. It is for our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one and we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel and will do our best to exceed your expectations always.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Can't fault service. Our waiter - Effat looked after us so well we couldn't have asked for more. I have been to Egypt 7 times, and of the 6 5 * all inclusive visits, this is the first one I have returned from without the common tummy problem.

The grounds are lovely with good pools including a child pool perfect for little ones. No fighting for sun beds around the pools or on the beach.

Our room had two double beds and again service was excellent from our cleaner. Yes, the bathroom needed a bit of a spruce up but it was clean. Downside for me was the poor air conditioning unit - didn't cool the room much at all.

Like a previous review, I think the reception bar where you have to pay for your drinks should be in the all inclusive package. I never saw anyone at the bar so it was obviously not used very much. This is the only indoor area to sit on an evening apart from the Nuts bar which is only open from 5 - 11 each evening. The plus for the Nuts bar is that is just for the English and is air conditioned, which is lovely.

If you need a pharmacy, go across the road from the hotel. The medicines are really good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BezG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear BezG

On behalf of the entire Sharm Grand Plaza management and staff we would like to thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read your comments and more than happy to understand that our team members did well to make your vacation a memorable one, we do appreciate your kind recommendation for our hotel
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our sunny resort

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Visited end of February. Hotel as good as reviews. Food very good,plenty of choice. Staff could not be more helpful. Room large an clean. Pools nice, plenty of sun beds round the five pools. On site Diving Easy Divers very good and safety conscious. Stargazing trip and camel ride well worth the money. Can't wait to return

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Craig H

We much appreciate your comments and feed back about hotel and recommendation made by your side in your review. It is our hotel aim and policy to gain our guest satisfaction and loyalty at all the time.

We will be more than glad to welcome you again in the hotel and we will do our best to exceed your expectation always.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The grounds are fab, great snorkelling, level beach access and large rooms with very comfy beds. February 26th 2013. Huge thanks to Mohammed Hamdy always with a smile on his face and great service. Weather 29-31deg 3 windy days. Clean place we didn't get ill at all. Down side - No falafel restaurant food ok but repetitive. No middle-eastern food! Good value for money but not 5* more 3/4. Diving School at beach by jetty was good, spa was good also.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froggy1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We've just arrived back from a 10 night stay. This was a special treat for my 50th birthday so we paid a little bit extra for the deluxe sea view room and it was worth every penny, we were just a short walk from the beach and the poolside.
The staff were all very friendly, they couldn't do enough for you, they made you feel very special. Meal times were always well run, Executive Chef Yassin Mohamed and Chef Mohamed Said did an excellent job at keeping it very organised with excellent food and always plenty of choice. I would definitely return back to this hotel in fact I think any holiday we have from now on will always be compared to the Sharm Grand Plaza.
I also recommentd the massage and pamper package. A bit apprehensive as this was my first time, but glad I did it, we all had such a laugh and my skin still feels smooth and lovely.
Make sure you pay a visit to the excellent handbag shop run by a lovely young man called Mathew.
"I'll be back".

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get one of the deluxe sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara_C7781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m, Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Barbara_C7781

It is a great pleasure for our side to know that hotel facilities,services,and staff manners could meet your expectations and could make a memorable stay for you.
We will be more than glad to welcome you again in the hotel and will do our best always to exceed your expectations. Kindly do not hesitate to contact us for any further enquiry or future requests info@sharmgrandplaza.net

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.0 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#93 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,600 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#65 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,303 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
2.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Property: Sharm Grand Plaza
Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing