We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
colchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a find?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Travelling as a single parent isnt always easy but all at the Sharm Grand Plaza really made a great holiday into a memorable one. The staff could not be more helpful and attentive, from front of house to the super Animation Team at the pool, joining in wasnt compulsory by the way.
The rooms were fine, food very good for an all inclusive option and the gardens are stunning.
Cant wait to return, Keep up the hard work Mr Saad.
Diane and M Knights

Room Tip: Choose a room near reception end of the resort or pay extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,023
    1,292
    573
    207
    120
See reviews for
1,409
1,569
80
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Sharm Grand Plaza and we can't fault the complex one bit... We stayed in a beautiful room in the Orca buildings overlooking the sea... The room was cleaned everyday, the towels were changed every day, the minibar was stocked every day, all in all the service was fab! We found the food really good for an all inclusive with plenty of variety every night. There were plenty of sunbeds on the beach and round the pool so there was no fighting for sunbeds! The beach is quite shingley and the sea was accessible from the jettys. The staff could not do enough for you, we tipped every day and were so looked after. The facilities were great, we used the gym daily! The nights were pretty cool this time of year so take something warm for the evenings. The only thing that didn't work for us was the lack of bars n restaurants nearby. Even though we were all inclusive we like to eat out every now n again. There were only 2 bars across the road, "The Jive" & "Union Jacks". We went to union jacks of an evening n the service was fantastic, we were well looked after. "Soho Square" is well worth a visit, more upmarket shopping, eating & drinking places! The one place we did not enjoy was Naama Bay, we were hassled non stop n it was like Blackpool illuminations, not for us! All in all a fantastic complex, I would definitely recommend it to anyone... :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Myself and hubby have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Grand Plaza and all i can say is thats everything was amazing,lovely large room in the Orca block 2 kingsize beds with a stunning view and a excellent room cleaner.food was very scrummy but a little repetative but other places to eat we just stayed with the all inclusive restaurants our waiter was amazing , drink and table ready on every meal time . all the staff work very hard and very long hours for very litte pay so tipping well will get you far in sharm .all the pool guys are also amazing so playful and friendly . a smile goes long way and they LOVE the english :) .
Now to the animation team , they made our holiday ,Alpchino and Sam are just lovely i miss you guys alot !! thank u for all the love u showed us and for making us laugh so hard !!!
outside of the resort is another matter , the egyptians are very pushy and very in you face wanting you to buy buy buy , this has nothing to do with the hotel it just something to be aware of .NO is the word when you leave the complex folks ! .if you want excurtions marco is your man , all in all a wonderful holiday and may return in future. THANK YOU ALL AT THE GRAND PLAZA FOR A LOVELY STAY .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerryclack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

we had a really good time at the grand plaza

we found all the staff to go out of their way to be helpful and friendly
which makes your holiday so much more special

and a few who went that extra mile
the chefs who wre always about at meal times to make sure all your needs were met

and especially Mahmoud Awny who cooked us two lovely meals it was like having your
own private chef thanks Mahmoud

and your table waiter Tamer and in the other resturant Sam (always had a smile)

we had a very nice top floor room with sea view bathroom needed a revamp to be honest
but the rest of the hotel and the grounds (where the ground staff were always hard at work to keep it neat and tidy

and to Athony & Sarah good luck with your new jobs

Mr & Mrs Barry Hill

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigmarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Me, my partner and five year old son have just returned from this hotel. As most of the other reviews say the grounds are immaculate and rooms very big. The food is far better than we expected and we managed to feed a fussy five year old every meal time. The staff certainly make this holiday and a special thank you to Catalina and Alpachino who were amazing, very friendly and up beat people.

The only negative comment about this place is there is not alot for the kids to do. There is only one heated pool which was over run by Russians and the other pools were very cold so my son only went in a hand ful of times. On the beach the red flag was up most of the holiday so we could not swim in the sea which left very little to do in the day with him. The entertainment in the evening was also very average.

The NUTS bar is great before 11 as it is just for the English and is the place you will probably make friends.

Overall I would recommend this place but maybe not the best place if you have yound children as you will struggle to entertain them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieGSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh in san francisco
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is lovely there quite a few steps to the main restaurants and bars so not good if you have a mobility problem
However the rooms are gorgeous and we were lucky to a have a room by the diving pool which is quiet compared to the main pools
The sea is full of the prettiest fish right at the edge of the coastline on the hotel beach

Couldn't fault the hotel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millydilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Everything you could possibly want from a relaxing beach front hotel. To be honest we didn't leave the pool. The room was beautifully cleaned and the staff were very attentive. The food was plentiful and full of choice for even the fussiest of tastes. The kids aged five and three loved the fresh pasta, wood fired pizza and Katarina at the kids club plus the mini disco every night.
The staff made everyone feel welcome..would recommend,!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
6.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,107 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
4.3 mi away
Tamra Beach
Tamra Beach
#7 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,867 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Property: Sharm Grand Plaza
Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing