We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A FINE HOLIDAY”
Review of Sharm Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sharm Grand Plaza
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

we had a really good time at the grand plaza

we found all the staff to go out of their way to be helpful and friendly
which makes your holiday so much more special

and a few who went that extra mile
the chefs who wre always about at meal times to make sure all your needs were met

and especially Mahmoud Awny who cooked us two lovely meals it was like having your
own private chef thanks Mahmoud

and your table waiter Tamer and in the other resturant Sam (always had a smile)

we had a very nice top floor room with sea view bathroom needed a revamp to be honest
but the rest of the hotel and the grounds (where the ground staff were always hard at work to keep it neat and tidy

and to Athony & Sarah good luck with your new jobs

Mr & Mrs Barry Hill

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigmarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,825 - 1,831 of 4,327 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

Me, my partner and five year old son have just returned from this hotel. As most of the other reviews say the grounds are immaculate and rooms very big. The food is far better than we expected and we managed to feed a fussy five year old every meal time. The staff certainly make this holiday and a special thank you to Catalina and Alpachino who were amazing, very friendly and up beat people.

The only negative comment about this place is there is not alot for the kids to do. There is only one heated pool which was over run by Russians and the other pools were very cold so my son only went in a hand ful of times. On the beach the red flag was up most of the holiday so we could not swim in the sea which left very little to do in the day with him. The entertainment in the evening was also very average.

The NUTS bar is great before 11 as it is just for the English and is the place you will probably make friends.

Overall I would recommend this place but maybe not the best place if you have yound children as you will struggle to entertain them.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessieGSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is lovely there quite a few steps to the main restaurants and bars so not good if you have a mobility problem
However the rooms are gorgeous and we were lucky to a have a room by the diving pool which is quiet compared to the main pools
The sea is full of the prettiest fish right at the edge of the coastline on the hotel beach

Couldn't fault the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millydilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Everything you could possibly want from a relaxing beach front hotel. To be honest we didn't leave the pool. The room was beautifully cleaned and the staff were very attentive. The food was plentiful and full of choice for even the fussiest of tastes. The kids aged five and three loved the fresh pasta, wood fired pizza and Katarina at the kids club plus the mini disco every night.
The staff made everyone feel welcome..would recommend,!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed for 11 nights from 24 January. Probably the best hotel we have stayed in but the first couple of days we got lost all the time it is so big !!!. We finally sussed it and had a great time. The grounds are immaculate and so colourfull, the views from the jetty were magnificent and took over 300 photos !!. We were in Dolphin block, room 3310 with a sea view. The rooms are lovely with the biggest beds we've ever seen. Food was good and varied although the salad bar was a bit dissapointing but the chefs were great and always offered to make you something special. Thanks to Ibrahim, fantastic waiter and chef Nassim but special thanks to Shahendra, lovely girl.
Only downside NO WINE AT LUNCHTIME, we started buying our own and taking it in. Will return.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a high floor sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnandclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Nice hotel in pleasant location, Great English bar across the road for free internet and excellent breakfast.
The hotel is very clean and the staff extremely helpful and always accommodating, the room was 4 star and the beds great, perhaps the bathroom needs updating but it wouldn't put you off the hotel, the restaurant needs more English /European choice but you not only have the bar across the road for breakfast but also The Hard Rock Café just 5 mins away and for drinks/starter/main course for 4 total £50.00 you cant go wrong. The restaurant by the beech is open only at lunchtimes but is the best place to eat.
The grounds of the grand plaza are kept to a high standard and always clean.
The Spa is in my opinion 'fantastic' 2 hours of luxury for 2 people is only £50.00 to £60.00 which includes a Turkish bath, facial, steam, sauna, massage and relaxtion time.
Definitely have a go at the quad biking its well worth the cost.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just recently returned from Sharm-El-Sheik after staying 28 nights at the Grand Plaza Resort. We had a wonderful holiday and thought the hotel was excellent. Wherever you went; reception, restaurants, beach or pool areas, ALL the staff were very helpful and friendly!
The rooms were big with two queen sized beds. We had a room with pool and sea view! We've been to Sharm-El-Sheik five times now and know what to expect. Overall this hotel was probably the best we have been to.
The food was varied and well cooked, and was kept hot most of the time. We had no stomach problems in all the time we stayed there.
I'd like to say a special thanks you to the head chef who said he would make the hotel out second home (and he did). Also to chef Mohamed who couldn't do enough for us, our room boy 'Almir' who kept out room neat and tidy.
Every hotel is not perfect, the bathrooms are clean but need updating )I'm told that this is currently being done).
Also in the evening, instead of sitting by the pool listening to the entertainment, it would be nice to sit in a lounge with drinks in glasses instead of plastic cups.
Never the less, we shall be going back again next year for a month. We've come away with fond memories and a lovely sun tan!
Thanks again to all the staff, you were GREAT!

George and Carol
(Essex)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
6.0 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#92 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,679 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
1.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#67 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#48 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,578 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
5.3 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Grand Plaza

Address: El Salam Rd, 8 Km from Sharm Airport | P.O.Box 340 Sharm El-Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $49 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm Grand Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly laid on the shores of the Red Sea, with private 300 meters long sandy beach, own stunning Coral reef, 90 meters away walk on the hotel own jetty, The Sharm Grand Plaza reflects peacfulness, tranquility and comfort.The one and only resort in Sharm featuring a 2 double queen size bed in all rooms "160 cm wide", Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy the wide range facilities of pools, entertainment and Dinning experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sharm Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel Nabq Bay
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Plaza Resort
Sharm Grand Plaza Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing