We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sharm Grand Plaza
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Mirabel Beach(Nabq Bay)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Aqua Park(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
$31
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
$92
$54
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,627)
Filter reviews
4,627 results
Traveler rating
2,298
1,390
594
219
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,298
1,390
594
219
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluna baranimation teamduty managerrelaxing holidaypastaspecial thanksmain restaurantbeach barcoral reefkids clubheated pooljettysharmtippoolsentertainmentsunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,245 - 2,250 of 4,627 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have just returned from a week at the Sharm Grand Plaza, and although we weren't completely disappointed, the hotel didn't quite live up to all the hype.
The room was fabulous with great views of the pool and sea, very light and spacious but the air con was a touch cold! The pool areas and gardens are exactly as pictured and really are worth a walk around. The beach is nice and private and at this time of year, fairly quiet but the sea isn't accessible without appropriate footwear.
The food left a lot to be desired and we both suffered for about 3 days. Stay away from the salad!
The staff however could not do enough to help. They were all approachable, friendly and very helpful. I commend them for dealing and keeping calm with some of the eastern block visitors who we have to say were exceedingly rude to staff and guests alike.
One main disappointment was the alcohol being served (Volga vodka - says it all really!). I'm sure that coca cola enterprises would take exception too!
Last orders around the various bars is 11pm which we found to be too early, and there are not enough seating areas at night around the bars - we really didn't enjoy sitting on loungers during the day, then again at night!
Overall, the hotel could so easily be a real high quality 5 star establilshment, just needs a few minor changes and there to be more of a personal touch to really set the holiday off.
Seems quite a negative end but I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel due to the surroundings and the staff.
Soho Square is definitely worth a visit if you are sick of all the hassle in other places such as Naama Bay.

Room Tip: All second floor rooms have good vews. Coral Block is lovely and the rooms on the second floor are huge.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was brilliant. Lovely people. Polite friendly and funny. Especially one person we met named esmail shabaan. He was the best employee there always helping and telling us what there is to do he made the holiday for us. Just wish we tipped him more because he wasn't doing it for money he was just helping out. Lovely man. Want to go back and see him.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Callum140291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Returned from a very relaxing break with my partner a few weeks ago. The hotel is well kept and clean and the rooms are lovely.We initially had a problem with the air conditioning in our room - but with no fuss or hassle the room was changed for an even better one.The facilities are excellent the beach is lovely and the fish are amazing!! We stayed at Magic Life last year which we thought was really good - but the staff make a real difference at this hotel. They are incredibly friendly and helpful and they go out of their way to make you feel at home as an english guest Even those people whose job it is to sell trips and massages are poilte and well mannered and genuinely want to have a chat and a bit of banter with you - which isnt intrusive.. A number of them deserve a mention as they took care of us extremely well for the time we were there - in the restaurant - Roed was wonderful. But a special mention goes to Sayeed whos works as a life guard - really knowledgable about the fish and the currents - he was brilliant, kind and thoughtful.Alexander and I, (Edith) would like to wish him well for his wedding in September.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Well what can i say but what a lovely hotel, we upgraded and the room was fantastic room 1231 Tiran block over looking the sea. Staff are so friendly in all areas of the hotel they can't do enough for you. One draw back is the dreadful Russians they can be so obnoxious and rude to the staff and to other European holiday makers, but really bad towards the staff. So be prepared and stand strong in a que as they can push in, any way back to the hotel. Food was really good and the drinks even though local are top notch. Grounds round the complex are well maintained and are lovely. Beach great with plenty of beds and just a stride away from the big main pool, with all sorts going on through the day to keep you entertained. Nice quiet pool above the entrance to the hotel if you want to read and just relax. Plenty of sun beds in both areas so no problem getting a bed in any part of the hotel. What a great ten nights we had and if you just want to get out of the hotel and have a beer somewhere else directly across from the hotel was Jive 1 all sorts of deals and sky sports also in a five minute walking distance was jacks bar but liked Jive 1 better felt more relaxed.Would defo return to this hotel even though been to Sharm 8 times before, thanx to all staff for making our stay fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank turboHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshrafYehia, General Manager at Sharm Grand Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear TurboHalifax,

Thank you for sharing your experience here in our sunny paradise, we are really honored that you choose to spend your well deserved vacation with us here in Sharm Grand Plaza, your review made my day even brighter, I will convey your thanks to all my colleagues, whom I am sure will be delighted to see you very soon in the very near future.

Thank you and best sunny regards,

Ashraf Yehia
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Ok here is my first review ... Hope it helps some people out there.. First holiday away for 8 years on our own (me and wife without kids) so had to do a lot of reading reviews and this hotel sounded quite good...arrived on 6th may for a week ,hotel looked really nice staff very friendly.. room very nice had a deluxe room overlooking the pool and sea (2202) big room king size beds , very clean ...lacked the wow factor when walked in room ... seemed too big and empty, fridge not very cold, nice balcony lots of room ... ground of hotel was really nice well looked after ...could not see one leaf on grass ,picture perfect...... ok food.... me and wife are very fussy but found somthing always to eat ...breakfast was good ,plenty of fresh pastrys... pools were well kept and staff were always working hard with smile on there face ..WELL DONE ...It was wifes birthday and they even left cake in our room .THANKS GUYS... last day got delayed 4 hours spoke to reception and they let me keep me room on short notice Thanks once again....Ok in a nutshell would i go back ..OF COURSE YES!!... great week thanks to all the people who made my week special ..will be back soon ...keep it up ...1 prob not many english but suppose to be quite week away anyway.. lol...by the way any russians that read this ITS NOT HARD TO SAY THANKYOU once in a while to the staff they work hard you know ... see you soon rob+jane

Room Tip: 2202 good room over looks pool and seaview
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews