We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Returned and loved it event more!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Returned and loved it event more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

We have just got back from Sea Group Resort in Sharm. The complex consists of three hotels – Sea Life, Sea Club and Sea Gardens. Last year we have stayed at the Sea Life, this time we booked Sea Club.

Because of very low number of tourist in Sharm at this moment only the Sea Life facilities were open. Although most of people were given rooms in the part of the complex that they have booked, we all were using Sea Life facilities (pool, restaurants, bars and the beach). We didn’t mind it at all – it’s all so close, and the Sea Life seems the most cozy of three anyway.

As mentioned before, there were very few people at the resort at the moment, some 150 guests (as in normal times the number is about 1200). This is a common situation for most of the hotels in Sharm and Naama Bay at this moment.

To the review: We loved it! The room at the Sea Club was spacious and clean with large bathroom, well working AC, sea –view balcony, fridge etc. The room was cleaned daily, the towels were changed, the sheets were changed at the request. As we know from our visit in may – the rooms in Sea Life a bit smaller and older, the Sea Gardens have the most spacious and posh rooms of three.

The service was great, bar and restaurant staff friendly and smiling at all times, managers always around making sure that everything goes well. Food was plentiful and various. There were theme nights every night. We especially enjoyed a good selection of vegetables, fruit and salads. Food is a bit bland (I guess they think that’s the way we want it). There is live music at the lobby bar every night which we really enjoyed.

The most incredible thing about this place is their house coral reef. I am a passionate snorkeler and I have seen many coral locations in Egypt, also taking boat trips to remote reefs but the Sea Group house reef is one of the most colorful, and breathtaking reefs I’ve seen. And it’s only a step ahead from your hotel room!

We had only one unpleasant incident during our stay. On the day of our departure, despite the arrangements made, no one came to help us with our suitcases form the room and the man at the reception desk did not even apologize for it when we expressed the disappointment.

Don’t forget to tip your waiters, bartenders, cleaning people or the beach boys and do it discreetly. These extra few pounds/dollars/euro a day won’t ruin your budget and you can be sure that it will improve the quality of service you get.

The best time to go to Egypt is now! It’s sunny, it’s quiet and all the people seem really happy about every person coming.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank redsnapper30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,403
    502
    191
    81
    52
See reviews for
648
792
49
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

On arrival at Sea Club we were advised that sea club was in fact closed due to no guests and that we were to use Sea Life amenities. Our room was very nice situated in the Sea Club block , very near to Sea Life. Unfortunately we had booked for Sea Club because of the MANY amenities for kids and for the large pool area etc - all of which were closed !! there was a total of about 150 guests staying in the Sea Club resort - which can accomodate about 1500 guests due to the political climate in Egypt - so apart from the few English guests there were no other guests present. You would think that as there were only a few of us the service and food would be excellent, it was adequate!
We had heard such excellent reports about the Sea Club But unfortunately due to the problems in Cairo I feel this has impacted badly on the hotel. May I also add that the whole region at the time we travelled there is almost at a stand still - there are very ver few tourists thereand most of the area appears to be shut.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isablela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

After a very strenuous time in Cairo we were badly in need of a luxurious and relaxing time. I thought we were gonna stay at Sea Club but we were checked in Sea Life. the Staff were very welcoming and hospitable. We had come from Cairo very stressed due to the previous events and thought there will be not one tourist. But we found quite a big group of British people - youth as well as families - who were enjoying their time to the extreme. The Animation team encouraged us to work out helping us get rid of some of the calories that we kept putting on due to the absolutely delicious food that we were offered ... There was no "a la carte" but the variety of food offered at the open buffets was more than satisfactory.
What impressed us all the more was the smart management of the situation on the part of the hotel administration ... when we asked why we couldn't check in Sea Club we were offered a tour where we saw for ourselves that the decision was made by the Hotel Management to make use of the time where the cancellations happened due to the late events in Egypt, to make total renovations for Sea Club... How smart we all thought ...
We enjoyed our stay so much and do recommend all who wish to come and enjoy being cuddled by a highly hospitable group of hosts and hostesses ... Sea Group Sharm
We were also very lucky that the weather was absolutely superb so lying in the sun, enjoying the heated pools and also snorkling and lying by the beach ...
I would love to come back again and stay at the "Sea Garden" that is an absolute beauty ... The "dine around" concept is something that we had never experienced so with the full house that the three hotels will be at in 15 days' time we will definitely enjoy meeting people from all over the world ... we already booked for Easter vacation that we are told will feature amazing attractions
I just need to mention that the taste of food in this place is absolutely awesome ... homemade "everything" makes of all cuisine real yummy!!! To be honest, as a regular guests in many hotels all over the world, we found this cuisine really special and extremely versatile .... none of the things I personally tasted was less than DELICIOUS!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank inasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

Stayed here for a week with famiy, including 3 young children. We spent a lot of money to stay here for a week as it was recommended to us by several staff members at Cosmos, but when we arrived at the hotel, we were told the hotel was shut! They moved us to the Sea Life hotel. Basically all the facilities we'd paid for, were shut. No beach bar ,no al la carte, no japanese restaurant, no entertainment (apart from karaoke 3 times in a week), animation team - useless!

Apart from a couple of the staff in the restaurant/ bar that worked incredibly hard, the rest of the staff were extremely rude and made you feel guilty asking for your all inclusive drinks etc. The food in the only restaurant that was open in this complex of 3 hotels, was not good mainly due to cheap ingredients. You could find the occasional nice dish but on the whole, not good! The childrens seating area in the restaurant was filthy. We used to clean the table before we let them eat there. Also the bar (which was also closed) where the half hour childrens disco took place was filthy too.

3 of our party were ill with stomach bugs whilst there and since being home 4 more of us are now ill. The good thing about the holiday was the sun, the beautiful coral and no russians (no flights from russia until March).

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sira11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

Just returned from a week stay at this hotel and i will never be returning.Arrived at hotel to be told it was shut and that we would be staying next door at sea life two thirds of hotel was shut the place was like a building site none of the theatres for entertainment same with beach bar only 1 restaurant open none of the a la carte ones open.The food in the restaurant was shocking poor choice and some very strange meats.entertainment was none existant and the bar staff were very rude and made it hard work.Really would not recommend this hotel not kid friendly,people constantly hassling you round pool for trips also.First time ever i have complained about holiday but feel very let down by cosmos for selling this holiday.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank storminbnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

Fab hotel very large rooms that were cleaned every day. All rooms had a large balcony .This hotel is located on the beach but had a great pool lots of places to eat and drink. the service was great and all very helpful.We went on a all inclusive but still went out to eat a couple of evenings as it was cheap.Did not bother with transfers taxi to hotel was much cheaper as it is only a ten min drive. best tip i can give you is go to luxor for the day amazing we booked with a egyptian company called wings which looked after us alot better than than the english tour reps and were far cheaper. You can use sterling which they do prefer all in all

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lolandcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

Agree with the last reveiw twice as bad as last year,all the staff from the previous years
have been replaced not the same service, had to wait till 4.30pm to get your room cleaned after seeing the romm boy at 9.30 in the morning two rooms away and told him
we would be back at 3.00pm
All of british freinds we met last year some been going for three and four years say that they will not be going back?

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotel97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
9.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,098 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
11.9 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#22 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,821 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#6 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh

Property: Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Hotel Nabq
Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing