We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2009

Just had our first holiday in Egypt and our first experience of all inclusive. We had a great time, the hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff extremely helpful and friendly especially Mahmoud in the restaurant. We were hassled every day by salesmen trying to sell massages or trips etc but a firm "no thankyou " soon sent them on their way. Do not buy an English newspaper from the seller, we stupidly paid nearly £5 for the Sun ! Overall we loved the place and would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank n9sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,376)
There are newer reviews for Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,023 - 1,029 of 2,376 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2009

just returned yesterday from a great hotel and a great holiday it was our first experience of all inclusive and we was a little aprehensive because of a few bad reviews but we need not of worried..
room quite large was a bit windy but kept us cool at night so did not bother to change it cleaned every day and towels changed every day great. Beach towels provided by great little hut poolside but hubbie did get up at 7 30 to get a good spot,
manmade beach but clean and great snorkling at end of jetty great fish
All inclusive food was great too the only complaint we had was that the butter was too cold to spread so overall no complaints main resuarant service was excellent sat in a different table every night wiich was a great idea plates cleared immediatly and drinks very prompt really great, food excellent was here for 2 weeks and can honestly say there was something different every night not everything changed though and you cant really expect it too but no chips served evening time so was great had brocolli carrots and loads of veg hot and cold..they did serve pasta potatoes and rice but different tpyed rotated it was fine breakfast brilliant too loads of choice our kids 5 and 7 had fresh pancakes daily and loved them. beach restuarant good for lunch served chips pasta and small buffet
also for light lunch you could get a burger or hot dog (or 2) from the beach bar really cannot see why any one would complain around food it was greatx x i was the only one who got ill the first week and definatley dont think it wasthe food because no one else got ill in my family and my hubbie and kids ate and tried loads i think you need to remember we are in egypt bring diareah tablets and dont expec them to work too quickly it did take me 4 days but think i am the one in my family with a sensative tummy go prepared for it and dont let it spoil your holiday..the chemist there is very expensive so take your own . only a few english here so was great and relaxing no one rude service every where good lovely and spacious grounds would i reccomend tomy freinds yes i would and would i go back yes i would ....no where to go locally though so it you like strolling around town be prepared to get cabs in to naama bay or the shuttle buses its 12 miles in to town so are quite a way out but we loved that was very peaceful we found the men selling trips around the pool fine we would joke with a few and just say no thank you and they did not hassle you any more take it in your stride and you will be fine sammy mahmoud and ata were great staff and the kids loved their english riddles thank you .. oh you can also use the 2 next door hoels we had a look but was happy with the sea club so did not venture out too much
oh drinks were very rustic beer was fine but if you like fine wines you may struggle although stopped at eleven we could always get a few in before hand so no problems tea coffee kids juice and water was 24 hours alcohol stopped at 11 we did not find it a problem at all if you are going do not worry i cant see why any one would complain it was great

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EssexWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

A little concerned before we went due to the bad reports about the food and service but we really couldn't fault either. The rooms were large even with 4 of us in one room and the hotel itself was beautifully maintained with friendly and helpful staff .
The pool was big with varying depths so the kids could dive but quite cold ,it was quite windy so we were only able to snorkle in the afternoons. This appears to fairly common there and was a bit of a shame.Great fish though and the life guards were very on the ball at whistling at you if they thought you were too far away.
The animation was a bit half hearted and was a bit better at the Sea Life.
The restaurant staff were great (especially Mahmoud ), they chatted and teased the children and often brought drinks before you asked.We had to wait to be seated once or twice but it was a lot better than the scrum for a table we've had in other resorts.The red wine was a little rough but a bit of water made it just fine. There was loads of choice of food and we ate everything including salads to no ill effects, apart from indigestion from over eating! Those that complain about the food need to remember that they cater for all nationalities and though you will get your fried egg, if you want a big fry up go to Blackpool! . Mahmoud and Ata in the bar were fantastic waiters.
The beach bar did great burgers and hotdogs and you could have cappucinos free if you are polite to the waiters and ask for a "nice white coffee. "At night you can only drink in the lobby bar but with a bit of sax or singing its really quite nice. My only complaint would be that the pool and beach bars close at 6 so no early evening drinks before you drag your self up for a shower and sometimes having to sign for drinks ,mad when you had a band and everybody is all inclusive , the bar and waiter staff thought it was mad too and we did sign things Donald Duck so they were obviously were not even looked at.
Overall it was great for a relaxing week in the sun were you eat and drink too much. We would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oxonjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2009

The hotel was kept spotlessly clean - including the rooms. The staff were very friendly and would do anything for you. There was no tea/coffee makng facilities in the rooms, so if you get withdrawal symptons for that early morning or afternoon cuppa - take your own kettle and cups. Also take your own coffee and tea - in spite of what they say, Egyptian coffee and tea won't suit most English people. A hair dryer was in hotel rooms. Beach and poolside towels were provided.

Although all-inclusive, after 11PM you had to pay for all your own drinks. Worse, the entertainment didn't start until 11PM, though there was sometimes a singer in one of the hotel lounges (who stopped at 10PM). All in all, the hotel entertainment was disappointing - especially when you had to pay for your own drinks after 11.

Food was also disappointing. The excuse given was that since 70% of the hotel guests were Russian, the hotel had to cater for their tastes. If you could find a Russian who could speak English, they'd tell you that their reps and hotel staff blamed the poor standard of food on the need to cater for the British. If you take kids with you - don't expect chips more than twice a week. The brochures stated that a a carte food was available - but not mentioned was that it would cost you between £15 and £25 for a "set menu" a la carte meal.

The large grounds were immaculately kept, and the pool was very large, but if you have kids take care, one end of the pool is very, very deep and there are no warning signs.

If you have any sort of problem in walking, don't visit this hotel. The grounds are built on a fairly steep hill, with most rooms and the pool at the bottom, with the restaurant and reception at the top.

Having pointed out sone of the shortcomings - the hotel was good.

The killer though is the Sharm El Shiekh airport which is Hell On Earth when you leave. I've travelled to some undeveloped countries and never have I encountered an airport quite like Sharm's. With a total capaciaty of 1000 passengers leaving, Sharm tries to queeze about 3000 or more passengers into their their departure terminal. It was so bad that we couldn't find enough room to lie down on the floor.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xendor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

Just returned from the Sea Club in Sharm and must say it was much better than alot of the reviews posted here. I suppose we may have been lucky but found the food pretty good the staff fantastic and the drinks ok. Beware of the newspaper man though. He rips you off £5 for a 2 day old paper and most of the magazines he sells are ones he has found around the pool and re-seals!! Prepare yourself for the airport too. One endless queue and if you have time to get a drink in departures, you'll be stung for them. My only gripe would be that the rooms are a little tired and not very well cleaned throughout that stay. Otherwise... enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paynie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2009

Having read some of the previous reviews I thought we would be in for a very nice time, how wrong !!!

Its such a shame because the hotel itself was very nice, very clean, lovely pool area, nice beach, staff very helpful and friendly, unfortunately the food was very bland and tasteless and after only 2 days we ended up with bad belly's and 8 days later are still suffering and having gone to the Dr's today they think we have ended up with food poisioning - GREAT !!!!!!!

The reception and service on arrival at the hotel couldn't of been better, our luggage was taken straight to our room by the porter's who didn't even expect a tip !!! We were shown to our room and on the way some parts of the hotel complex were pointed out to us. The room was nice, very clean and spacious....

First day spent by the pool, trying to relax but continuously being pestered by pushy salesman trying to sell trips, massages, facials etc...... if you say no they become more and more pushy and rude. If we got asked about quad biking once, it must of been 10 -15 times during the first day alone !! But I have to say we booked massages through the health club at the hotel and they were very reasonable and very good. Some of the local men are extremely pushy and very very rude !!

The snacks by the pool were non existent and the ones from the beach bar turned out to be a beef burger and no other choice. We went for dinner twice in the Sea Life and the food was much nicer.

If you need any medication whilst at the Sea Club DO NOT buy it from the pharmarcy in the hotel, all the man in the shop is interested in doing is ripping people off. Having run out of immodium I went to buy some more tablets, I was told by another shop keeper not to pay any more than 20 egyptian pounds, the pharmarcy tried to charge me 50 and told me if I didn't like it to go to Naama Bay and buy them !!!! If only it was that easy...... After a stand up row I ended up buying a different brand at a cheaper price and they didn't even work... The day before he had tried to sell my mum a tin of hairsrapy for £7 !!!! Other people who also suffered with their bellies said that he was swapping tablets from some boxes and mixing them - a horrible man.

Naama Bay - extremely busy and full of local people trying to bully you into their shops and following you down the street, not a pleasant evening out but the Hard Rock Cafe was nice and very reasonably priced.

Quad bike trip - good fun across the desert, but unfortunately it wasn't very pretty as the desert was full of dumped rubbish.. Good value tho, £20 for a 3 hour trip, about 1 1/2 hours on the bikes altogether.

Jeep Safari - really good day out, camel riding across the desert for about 30 mins, snorkelling, lunch and shopping at a small local mall... £49 for a full day and that included lunch.

Cleopark Water park - really good day. 9 slides, probably 3 out of the 9 were really good fun... £22 included lunch.. Prices for drinks and food were really reasonable

The majority of guests at the hotel were Russian and spoke no english, the Cosmos Rep was a local man and spoke broken english, after the welcome meeting we didn't even see him. The man in one of the shops at the hotel told us that the local people hassle british people because we apparently have money, they dont bother to hassle anyone else !!!

As I said it is a shame because the hotel and staff were very nice but I definately wont be returning to the Sea Club and probably wont ever return to Sharm El Sheikh again, at least the weather was warm and we got a suntan when we weren't being sick or on the toilet I suppose !!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spotlight-ahaaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2009

First time to Sharm, We thought the hotel was great. It was spotlessly clean. The gardens were well kept and the pools clean.
We had no complaints about the room. The room was large with a good size en- suite with shower.There was a King size bed and the balcony was not looked onto by your neighbour next door,so you could sit out in the evening and enjoy the peace and quiet.
All the staff were friendly and the restaurant and bar staff were excellent. Two staff in the restaurant really made us feel welcome. (Samy and Mahmoud).
The beach was great, although not massive. It would be ideal for famlies with children as it is quite shallow for some distance. The kids would enjoy it because you can see marine fish swimming around you in the shallow water.
There was sometimes a que for the restaurant,but this was due to the fact that the staff escorted you to your table. The food was good, there was plenty of variety and we always found some thing that we liked. Would recommend the fish dish for two (15 Euro extra, but worth the money).
The drinks probably weren't that great if you drink regularly, but the wine with the meals was OK.
We had no issues with other guests, I think a lot were either Russian or German but we did not encounter any bad manners or rudeness.
There is nothing in the surrounding area but there is a shuttle bus to Namma bay. The bus from the hotel leaves several times a day. Two of the trips are free the rest are at extra cost (between 3 & six Euro return).
Namma bay is a little like Blackpool. Lots of shops, bars etc. The Egyptians will approach you and try to get you to go into their shops, if you are not interested a firm no will usually suffice. (They are only trying to make a living)
I used mostly Egyptian dollars for tipping and buying. Did not feel that anyone would have preffered a different currency.
In all a great stay which we enjoyed immensely.
I guess things might be slightly more hectic in the height of the season.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HagridCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
9.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,417 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#6 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,276 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
2.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $62 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Hotel Nabq
Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing