We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Sea Club is a part of a large resort complex consisting of three all-inclusive Sea Group hotels. We spent a week there in the end of October 2013.

Positive:
+ large rooms with large bathroom and balcony;
+ rooms are in good condition and cleaned on a daily basis;
+ green gardens, clean territory;
+ huge selection of foods in main restaurant - everybody can find something;
+ very polite and friendly staff - everywhere;
+ lots of sun chairs on the beach and around the pools, not too crowdy at any time;
+ nice beach, house reef and jetty;
+ excellent snorkeling trip booked through resident dive club;
+ very nice desert safari booked through the independent operator selling next to the pool :)
+ good ticket discounts and free ride to the Sea Club Aquapark resort - kids loved that one!
+ suits well for both grown-ups as well as kids.

Negative:
- no free Wifi (even in the lobby) although advertised on the tour operator's web page (Tez);
- avoid SPA as they cheat with the services (we were charged upfront for 1 h massage, but got only 30 minutes);
- drunk, impolite and noisy Russians - they are everywhere :(
- watch for your kids' stuff next to the pool (Russian kids stole my kid's swimming goggles and a pool ball left unwatched for few minutes);

Excluding the unpleasant SPA experience and annoying Russians, the overall vacation experience was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loit_Linnupold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review following your recent holiday in Sea Group Resorts.

We are pleased to see that on the whole you had a very positive holiday experience, finding a huge selection of food available and good service throughout the three hotels.

It's with regret that you didn't inform us during your stay about the problems in the Spa as we could have resolved this for you. Should you return in the future please contact the Guest Relations Department. We will also make contact with Tez Tour to ensure they're informed the Wi-Fi is for extra charge.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 2,465 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

After reading a lot of the reviews about this hotel before arriving i have to say i thought alot of the people moaned about the Russians for the sake of it..... But now i TOTALLY understand where they are coming from. I could not believe how Rude the Russians were to the staff and to other guest who weren't Russians themselves! They treated the staff like they were slaves. One guy got right up into a member of staff face because the staff member told him off for jumping in the pool via the Bridge which clearly states no jumping/diving.
I did feel they catered for the Russians a lot, but there was food that could be eaten. I am a fussy eater and i managed to find something everyday.
There is no free wifi in the lobby!!! I have been to manage All Inclusives and that has to be the ONLY place i have gone to that doesnt provide FREE wifi.

Now on to the good positive stuff....

From the moment we arrived until we left, we never had to want for nothing, the staff were amazing and went out of their way to please/help you. They were brilliant with children and always made time to speak to you and ask how you were and if you were enjoying your stay etc.
The rooms were cleaned daily, and left lovely flowers on the beds for you. The rooms were nice and big and the bathroom was a perfect size.

i was in room 9114.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsteen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thankyou for spending your recent vacation with us in Sea Club Resort. We are delighted that in general you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be very good.

We are always looking to improve the hotel and the Wi-Fi is in the process of being improved.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the hotel the staff were on the ball they took our luggage from us and looked after it while we checked in and had some tea as we arrived around 10pm, after we had checked in we was shown to our room and luggage arrived seconds after we had settled into our room 2129 the room was beautiful very clean and the beds were very comfy the bathroom could of done with being redone but it was a brill shower and we had no problems with it what so ever. we had a view of the gardens and the sea v recommended. the Thompson rep ash was very helpful and couldn't do enough for you was always dropping notes under the door to check was ok and inviting us to cocktail parties. we booked 2 trips with them Soho square and the old markets was disappointed with both of them really as it was not what we expected we had a guide that took us around the old markets who was very helpful with haggling and informed us on lots of traditions he made the trip. The food was nice for the first few nights but then it got boring as we was there for 2 weeks the staff were amazing khaled being the best he treated us like princesses and had steak and chips made for us twice which was out of this world always had drinks topped up really couldn't complain about them !! then we come on the Russians they are the most rude, obnoxious, most greediest people I have ever met they really did spoil the hotel they pushed you out of the queue they never said THANKYOU for holding the door open for them, they wouldn't hold the door or pass you the spoon at dinner they pilled the plate as high as the sky with food and then left most of it which was why there's never any food left !! they walk past your door at 4am waking you up shouting and banging, they were loud and rude round the pool they really did start annoy a lot of people its ridiculous and you don't get warned about it when you book so be WARNED !!!!! the 3 restaurants were fantastic food is amazing so I would highly recommend going but DONT book it with Laura she messed us so may times for us and other couples that booked with her as well !! methad waited on you hand and foot around the pool he was absolutely brilliant gave him a nice tip which he was very great full of !! last but not least you get mithered ALOT which really does get on your nerves the best way to stop them is by saying no thankyou and not getting in to a convo with them or else they never go !! every other day they put the yellow flag up between 1pm+3PM and they have to leave the pool and beach so that did help a lot theres also a spot on the beach which they cant hassle u on go there its so peaceful ! DO NOT buy any papers or mags off the guy seling them as he rips you off as he does not ship them in from England he takes them after they have been left and sells them off for stupid prices !! the beach, jetty + fish are AMAZING make sure you snorkel off the jetty its out of this world very glad I did it !! over all we did have a fab holiday very clean and well kept hotel fantastic staff and drinks !! Just get rid of the Russians !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Garden and sea view absolutely beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lauren r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thankyou for writing a review following your recent stay with us in Sea Group Resorts.

Firstly i am glad that on the whole you enjoyed your holiday and found good levels of service throughout. We are constantly looking to improve our facilities and the comments regarding the bathrooms have been noted.

We do have security patrolling the grounds at night and any noisy incidents are dealt with, which is not a regular occurrence. Our hotel is open to all nationalities and we do not discriminate in any circumstances.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our 2 week holiday at the end of September 2013 was without doubt the best holiday we have ever had. The resort was amazing, spotlessly clean with warm, friendly and welcoming staff who looked after us to the highest standard. Accommodation was first class cleaned and maintained to a high standard. The rooms were spacious. Spent most of our time at the beach which was of a high standard with an amazing variety of fish in the shallow paddling area. Snorkelling off the pier is a must, to be in your own wildlife documentary. Pool and beach bar staff were polite and courteous and went out of their way to look after us. Enjoyed a day's diving/snorkel trip with the on resort dive centre who ensured we had a fantastic time with a welcoming and friendly attitude. The food was of a high standard and the al la carte restaurants are a must. All in all an amazing 2 weeks at Sea Club Resort enjoying the facilities, the weather and making friends with the superb staff. Only fault to mention.... was having to leave!! Can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Selection of rooms for beach, pool and reception area to meet all possible requirements and all appe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thankyou for deciding to spend your recent vacation with us in Sea Club Resort. We are delighted to know this was the best holiday you have ever had.

Your comments regarding the high standards of food and excellent service are greatly appreciated. We are delighted to see that the only fault was having to leave.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have just returned from an 11 night stay at Sea Club. Having read recent reviews we were a little concerned before traveling. However for anyone yet to go to Sea Club I would say the criticisms made in some recent reviews are unfounded. The hotel was only about 25% full - almost exclusively with Russian (the majority) and English guests. We found the hotel grounds and gardens to be fantastic - very well kept and maintained and cleaned. Our room was perfectly adequate for our needs - again clean and comfortable. Our balcony overlooked the gardens with a side sea view. Very relaxing for a late afternoon drink and a nightcap. Breakfast was good. The egg man has bad reviews from many of the guests. This is very unfair. He was friendly and happy to make any egg dish asked for. My wife Viv became quite attached to him and the highpoint of her breakfast was a conversation with the egg man! Other meals were not so good - although there was always a reasonable choice and a seemingly unlimited supply of food - I can't recall anything running out. I also found most of the food at least warm if not hot.
We had no difficulty in getting drinks or food - possibly because the hotel was not busy. All the staff were very friendly and anxious to please. Our drinks in the bar by the fountains were constantly topped up by the bar man who was great. He only reluctantly accepted a small tip at the end of our holiday saying it had been great to serve us and the most important thing was that he would see us again. The local spirit everyone complains about is ouzo. Having acquired the taste for this in Greece over many years I was in seventh heaven when I found the hotel had copious stocks of it. With the other spirits eg vodka - when mixed with lemonade or tonic I was unable to tell the difference from what we know in the UK.
The Lebanese and Japanese restaurants were great - the Italian not so good. When we mentioned this to Laura she immediately offered a re booking of one of the other restaurants and/or a special meal to be cooked for us. The hotel does listen to feedback and acts on it. Laura is a real asset to the hotel and took a great interest in all feedback at the manager's party to which we were invited. Viv works as a customer service manager and would have Laura in her team any day!
We only did two excursions - Soho Square and buggy driving in the desert. It took me a week to persuade Viv that I could be trusted driving a sand buggy - but she had a great time and I would recommend this trip to everyone.
We met some great people - particularly Linda and Carl two days before we left. If you read this guys - thanks for your company and humour and hope you had a great time with the rest of your holiday.
All in all it was a very relaxing holiday and I think - good value for money. Even better value for some lucky guests who booked very late and got fantastic deals.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed and honest review following your recent stay with us in Sea group Resorts.

Firstly your positive comments regarding numerous members of staff are greatly appreciated and will be passed onto those mentioned.

We are always requesting feedback from the guests as this enables us to constantly review and improve our buffet to ensure the food is to guests tastes. We are pleased you enjoyed the Lebanese and Japanese meals, please accept our apologies regarding your other meal but we are delighted this was resolved to your satisfaction during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Sea Club Resort. Beautiful hotel grounds. All Staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and cleaned well. Food in Main Restaurant was well varied and very tasty. A la carte Restaurants were excellent. Very good resort, we would go back to Sea Club and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank v_1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us in Sea Group Resorts. We are delighted you had a fantastic holiday and enjoyed all aspects of the hotel.

Your recommendation of our hotel and review is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Club in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I visited sharm el sheikh for the first time on 28th sept 2013. The entrance to the resort was a view of what was to come. We pulled up outside reception walked in and were overwhelmed. Greeted by very polite reception staff who asked if we would like to go to buffet to eat whilst they prepared our room. Once finished we were walked to our room which had been upgraded to a pool view for free. The porters brought our bags to us a few minutes later. Not a bad welcome.. In the morning we could see just what a nice resort we were in, large pool well kept gardens and very clean and tidy. Now as far as the food is concerned I am quite a fussy eater but I did not go hungry at all as there is plenty to choose from for all. Neither of us could fault the breakfast, pool bar snacks, dinner either in the buffet or the Italian restaurant by the sea, Evening meals were good too. During your stay you will get the chance to try one of the themed restaurants. We tried the Japanese which was lovely. All egyptians on site were very polite and helpful. Hotel was 75% empty during our visit but with its size I don't think it would have affected our enjoyment if it had been full. I did come across the odd Russian guest who wasn't used to waiting in a line but the vast majority were happy to wait a few more seconds. As far as finding fault with the resort we couldn't find a single thing, I suppose I could of waisted the entire holiday walking round looking for something to complain about like some reviewers do just to try and get a bit of discount off there next holiday. Plenty of trips are on offer we didn't go on any as we want to return for longer with our daughter next year. A must is snorkeling off the jetty. All in all this was a very good relaxing holiday and i would certainly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We are delighted to read such a positive review following your recent stay with us in Sea Group Resorts.

Your positive comments regarding the food choice are pleasing, however you are able to visit each of the 3 A La Carte Restaurants once per stay, i would recommend you visit the El Diwania and Il Pescatore during your next stay.

Your recommendation of the hotel is greatly appreciated, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
9.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,569 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charmillion Sea Life Resort
2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh

Address: Bay of Nabq | Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $94 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Hotel Nabq
Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing