We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel a while ago but felt that needed to comment on the fantastic service.
Firstly, it is a really beautiful resort in that the gardens are immaculate, some of the best I have seen. The opportunity to use facilities at the other two hotels just adds to the experience.
Food was great too. The entire hotel is very clean which is hugely important. The beach is good as it is tranquil, not overcrowded and no silliness in terms of loud entertainment etc, it delivers what it says on the tin, relaxation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAba H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Club Resort. It's very much appreciated that you took the time to write a positive review and recommend the hotel.

We are glad you had a relaxing and pleasant stay and found the food enjoyable.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,375)
There are newer reviews for Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 2,375 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

We arrived late at night with 10 minutes to spare to eat which is what we did, the food was dreadful but we put that down to arriving late in the evening, however it did not improve at all - a step up from school dinners - JUST!

When we awoke the next day we discovered dried blood on the duvets and in the beds absolutely disgusting, I went to make a cup of tea and the cups were that badly cracked the boiling water broke the cup in half and it went all over the floor, which in its self is a real H+S issue and lots of other things wrong with it but in the main filthy

The air con did not work nor did the hairdryer

The hotel then moved us, but we had to stay in our room all day waiting for them wasting our holiday time, the next room was almost as bad as the first room so they moved us again ( three times in four days eating into our holiday time )

We got absolutely nowhere until we met Laura the hotel rep ( Thomson's do not have reps on site and they are completely invisible if you want to book anything - you cant and all information re trips etc are in every single language except English - this is Thomson's failure and not the hotels )

Laura was the only help we actually got and is a star!!

There is a huge building site next door continual noise all day long and dust everywhere in the air - having asthma this was the worst experience you could have, no warning from Thomson's not one word about it, had we known we would never have gone to this hotel, and my asthma became chronic ( which it has never been before ) and I was still under the doctor in the UK over 4 weeks later all caused by the dust in the air continually for a week

This is a serious health issue and should be taken very seriously!!

The gardens were typical of any complex with a 90% Russian occupancy

The beach - what beach - its dirt so is the Bedouin night out its not in the desert but dried mud flats - all it is is dirt not sand on top of that when you get out there when you are told everything is included you have to buy drinks!!

This is a 2* hotel by anybody's stretch of the imagination in fact I cant think of one good thing to say about it except I was so glad to leave

It makes Tunisia look like Dubai!!!

DON'T DO IT!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mellowsoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Avoid this place like the plague the food is terrible and cold, the staff were rude and the shops within the complex were over priced. What is meant to be a relaxing holiday turned into nothing but hassle from the staff trying to sell you massages to scuba diving to boat trips, you name it, and they never took no for an answer.

My partner and me went to the teppenyaki restaurant in sea life and my partner hardly touched the food so a waiter took her food away into the back kitchen and too my shock he started eating the food in the back area.

They offer over priced wifi and you are lucky if it lets you connect to the internet.

And to top it off I became ill with a stomach upset 4 days into the holiday, and when reported to the holiday rep he blamed my partners cooking as the reason and did not acknowledge our complaint regarding the quality of the food in the restaurants.

The only good thing about the holiday was the weather, but being in desert you'd expect the weather to be decent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay in Sea Club.

It is unfortunate that the hotel didn't meet your expectations. I would like to address a few of the points which you made. Firstly your comments regarding the incident in the Teppanyaki Restaurant have been noted and investigated accordingly.

We offer 10 different theme nights which rotate around the three main restaurants within our resort. The food temperatures are checked throughout all meal times to ensure everything is hot enough, this was also checked by your travel rep during your stay after you met with him to discuss your complaint.

Your comments regarding the food were taken very seriously which led to your meeting with the executive chef during your stay who offered to cook separate meals for you, you were also given a further complimentary dinner in the El Diwania Restaurant upon your request as you stated how much you enjoyed the meal there.

The sales staff offering the Diving. Massages and Other excursions are allowed to make contact with guests around the pool to ask about trips, however we have the designated Relax area at the beach where sales staff are not permitted to enter.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We arived on the thursday, got our room, had to change rooms as the first was right beside the the pool and the smoke hash place that played music till one in the morning. Also there is a beach party every Friday night very very loud till about two in the morning. Oh and if you wish to go you must pay to get on the beach we COULD NOT SLEEP . Any way on to the rooms, I did see the rep but he did nothing about it he is only interested in selling you trips. this went on till Sunday , I spoke to reception thay moved us to an other room this smelt very strongly of disinfectant , we fond out the next morning why, the hole room smelt like a sewer the air con was not working, so I called the guest relations girl that's Laura thank god for her she is a gem, she call me back and said the room was out of commission and should never have been given to us , yet again on the Monday we were moved again. As you can gess we were not having a good time. The food as the lady here has said Is not great, I had the runs and pains, I'm not the only ones lots of people had it . The cleanliness of the rooms are something to be desired , shower is very dirty I would defenetly not go in with out some sort of shoes, there is no free Internet at all. Thay want you to pay for everything even ice cream. We were all inclusive . Also thay expect you tip them at every move we were twenty pounds the first two days I would NEVER GO BACK, most of the English speaking people said the same.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank annieangel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review following your stay in Sea Club Resort. I was quite alarmed after reading some of the comments and have since made a full investigation.

In regard to the initial room change we offer the Beach Party once a week only to ensure guests are not disturbed by any noise, the charge to attend is for the professional fire show which takes place as well as two drinks.

Having spoken to the guest relation department i am aware the problem in the second room was unable to be fixed whilst you were still in the room and it was then arranged for you to be moved to a Sea View room due to the disruptions you had experienced.

Unfortunately you did not make it known to the Guest Relations about your stomach pains, had this been known medical advice would have been offered as well as meals cooked to suit your tastes. We do offer the 3 set menu restaurants free of charge to all guests during their stay as well as the 10 theme nights which rotate around the 3 buffets providing a vast choice and variety of food.

Should you decide to return back to Sea Club in the future i can assure you that you will find the necessary improvements will have been made.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel, room and surrounding pool areas were lovely. It was set in a peaceful part of Egypt and and 30 minute taxi ride into the strip. The food was hit and miss from the restaurant and unfortunately I got ill on the 5th day of my holiday. If you are staying at this hotel through the day, the BBQ lunch that you can eat at your sun lounger is a lovely relaxing way to enjoy the weather 24/7.

Be aware that the hotel mainly caters for Russians so you may be the only handful of English guests and may find some of the evening entertainment tedious i.e. kareoke

Overall I wouldn't go back to Egypt again due to the food generally in the whole country, not just the experience in this hotel. However if you would like to try Egypt as a destination this is a lovely hotel to stay at. A lovely break just before xmas.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Club Resort, It's pleasing that you found the hotel itself was good and stated it's a nice hotel to stay.

I'm sorry to hear that the food in Egypt generally was not to your personal taste. Our buffet has increased in variety since November and we now offer more dishes than before. We have 10 different theme nights rotating around the hotel which give guests a choice and variety of food each evening.

We also have the 3 set menu Restaurants offering Japanese, Lebanese and Seafood which we hope you would like to try should you change your mind and return to Egypt in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned yesterday for a weeks stay at the Sea Club Resort. we had a great holiday the staff were very helpful and very friendly at all times, the restaurant Chefs Waiters, The pool side staff and Chefs were so helpful nothing was any trouble to them The entertainment in lobby bar was ok if you like the kind of music the Russian people did. The food in the restaurant was very good plenty of choice for all needs, Our bedroom was spacious and everything you need tea/coffee making facilities, fridge tv etc. Our cleaner was fantastic and could not do enough for you. lovely display of flowers on our beds and animals made out of towels. We would like to add special thanks to the pool bar personnel especially Jamal and Mahmud. Many thanks to Ahmed Said for attention at the main restaurant, we will definitely returning!! Personally recommending Sea Club

Room Tip: b5 2511 quite and near the pool
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caz645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay in Sea Club Resort. We are delighted with your positive comments regarding the food and general customer service within the hotel.

Your personal recommendation of the hotel is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Club in the near future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just returned yesterday for a weeks stay at the Sea Club Resort. From checking in to checking out every staff member was polite, friendly and helpful. Had a great time and will return. The hotel rooms were spacious and had everything you needed, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, tv etc. Our cleaner was fantastic and could not do enough for you. The pool bar staff also deserve a mention for their first class service. Plenty of choice on the food but it needs to be hotter. Speciality restaurants were also very good.
The weather, as always in Sharm, was great and we made some really good friends who helped make our holiday. Thanks to Emily, Andy, Michael, Pabelo, Alan, Lesley and Vicky (the only english girl from the animation team.)
If you need any help or advice then see Laura from guest relations, very good.

Room Tip: we stayed in B9 and was just up from the pool and quite near the main building, no noise.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Club hotel, we are delighted with your positive review and appreciate your recommendation of our hotel.

We are glad you found high levels of service throughout the resort, your comments regarding the food temperature will be taken seriously and investigated. We do ensure the food is always covered on the buffet and regularly check the temperature.

It was our pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
9.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,417 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#6 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,276 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
2.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $63 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Hotel Nabq
Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing