We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We arived on the thursday, got our room, had to change rooms as the first was right beside the the pool and the smoke hash place that played music till one in the morning. Also there is a beach party every Friday night very very loud till about two in the morning. Oh and if you wish to go you must pay to get on the beach we COULD NOT SLEEP . Any way on to the rooms, I did see the rep but he did nothing about it he is only interested in selling you trips. this went on till Sunday , I spoke to reception thay moved us to an other room this smelt very strongly of disinfectant , we fond out the next morning why, the hole room smelt like a sewer the air con was not working, so I called the guest relations girl that's Laura thank god for her she is a gem, she call me back and said the room was out of commission and should never have been given to us , yet again on the Monday we were moved again. As you can gess we were not having a good time. The food as the lady here has said Is not great, I had the runs and pains, I'm not the only ones lots of people had it . The cleanliness of the rooms are something to be desired , shower is very dirty I would defenetly not go in with out some sort of shoes, there is no free Internet at all. Thay want you to pay for everything even ice cream. We were all inclusive . Also thay expect you tip them at every move we were twenty pounds the first two days I would NEVER GO BACK, most of the English speaking people said the same.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank annieangel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review following your stay in Sea Club Resort. I was quite alarmed after reading some of the comments and have since made a full investigation.

In regard to the initial room change we offer the Beach Party once a week only to ensure guests are not disturbed by any noise, the charge to attend is for the professional fire show which takes place as well as two drinks.

Having spoken to the guest relation department i am aware the problem in the second room was unable to be fixed whilst you were still in the room and it was then arranged for you to be moved to a Sea View room due to the disruptions you had experienced.

Unfortunately you did not make it known to the Guest Relations about your stomach pains, had this been known medical advice would have been offered as well as meals cooked to suit your tastes. We do offer the 3 set menu restaurants free of charge to all guests during their stay as well as the 10 theme nights which rotate around the 3 buffets providing a vast choice and variety of food.

Should you decide to return back to Sea Club in the future i can assure you that you will find the necessary improvements will have been made.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 2,438 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel, room and surrounding pool areas were lovely. It was set in a peaceful part of Egypt and and 30 minute taxi ride into the strip. The food was hit and miss from the restaurant and unfortunately I got ill on the 5th day of my holiday. If you are staying at this hotel through the day, the BBQ lunch that you can eat at your sun lounger is a lovely relaxing way to enjoy the weather 24/7.

Be aware that the hotel mainly caters for Russians so you may be the only handful of English guests and may find some of the evening entertainment tedious i.e. kareoke

Overall I wouldn't go back to Egypt again due to the food generally in the whole country, not just the experience in this hotel. However if you would like to try Egypt as a destination this is a lovely hotel to stay at. A lovely break just before xmas.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Club Resort, It's pleasing that you found the hotel itself was good and stated it's a nice hotel to stay.

I'm sorry to hear that the food in Egypt generally was not to your personal taste. Our buffet has increased in variety since November and we now offer more dishes than before. We have 10 different theme nights rotating around the hotel which give guests a choice and variety of food each evening.

We also have the 3 set menu Restaurants offering Japanese, Lebanese and Seafood which we hope you would like to try should you change your mind and return to Egypt in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned yesterday for a weeks stay at the Sea Club Resort. we had a great holiday the staff were very helpful and very friendly at all times, the restaurant Chefs Waiters, The pool side staff and Chefs were so helpful nothing was any trouble to them The entertainment in lobby bar was ok if you like the kind of music the Russian people did. The food in the restaurant was very good plenty of choice for all needs, Our bedroom was spacious and everything you need tea/coffee making facilities, fridge tv etc. Our cleaner was fantastic and could not do enough for you. lovely display of flowers on our beds and animals made out of towels. We would like to add special thanks to the pool bar personnel especially Jamal and Mahmud. Many thanks to Ahmed Said for attention at the main restaurant, we will definitely returning!! Personally recommending Sea Club

Room Tip: b5 2511 quite and near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caz645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay in Sea Club Resort. We are delighted with your positive comments regarding the food and general customer service within the hotel.

Your personal recommendation of the hotel is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Club in the near future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just returned yesterday for a weeks stay at the Sea Club Resort. From checking in to checking out every staff member was polite, friendly and helpful. Had a great time and will return. The hotel rooms were spacious and had everything you needed, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, tv etc. Our cleaner was fantastic and could not do enough for you. The pool bar staff also deserve a mention for their first class service. Plenty of choice on the food but it needs to be hotter. Speciality restaurants were also very good.
The weather, as always in Sharm, was great and we made some really good friends who helped make our holiday. Thanks to Emily, Andy, Michael, Pabelo, Alan, Lesley and Vicky (the only english girl from the animation team.)
If you need any help or advice then see Laura from guest relations, very good.

Room Tip: we stayed in B9 and was just up from the pool and quite near the main building, no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Club hotel, we are delighted with your positive review and appreciate your recommendation of our hotel.

We are glad you found high levels of service throughout the resort, your comments regarding the food temperature will be taken seriously and investigated. We do ensure the food is always covered on the buffet and regularly check the temperature.

It was our pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We returned from sea club on the 21st Febuary 2013 we had a great holiday the staff were very helpful and very friendly at all times,the resturant Chefs Waiters, Managers were great with us thank you all so very much, The pool side staff and Chefs were so helpful nothing was any trouble to them The entertainment in the lounge bar was very good also the waiters were very friendly they brought our drinks to us as we sat down no need to ask them,The gardeners were very pleasent towards the guests The food in the resturant was very good plenty of choice for all needs,Our bedroom was very comfortable and very well kept,lovely display of flowers in our room every day thank you very much. Our very big thanks goes to the Chefs,Waiters and Managers of the resturant we will return Melvyn Catherine Barrett Ayr, Scotland FANTASTIC HOTEL

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pensioners60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Club hotel, we are delighted with your positive review and appreciate your recommendation of our hotel.

It was our pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have just returned from spending one week at the hotel Sea Club, we really enjoyed our stay.
The space of the hotel is excellent. We would like to add special thanks to the pool bar personel especialy Jamal and Mahmud. Many thanks to Ahmed Said for attention at the main restorant, the overal feeling in regrads of the service- The gyus couldn't do enough for you.
Many thanks for the wonderful vacations, we will definitely returning!! Personaly recomending Sea Club.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vytas_Viktor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Club hotel, we are delighted with your positive review and appreciate your recommendation of our hotel.

Your thanks and appreciation will be passed onto those members of staff mentioned within your review.

It was our pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We are going back to this hotel this coming September for our honeymoon that's how much we loved it last year.someone will always find fault with something or another and mine would be that the food is not hot but it's edible and no one as far as I know has ever starved.i am a very very fussy eater,not eating meat,liking fish or cheese but I managed just fine.this is a great hotel,staff are attentive,kind and all work so hard.I was Ill on the plane going over and it seemed to got relayed to hotel and they were so kind always checking that I was ok.

The beach is brilliant plenty of sun beds and snorkling is for us our highlight.please listen out for the man with the whistle it's for your safety that's all and he's doing his job so please don't ignore him.

I personally really loved staying at this hotel and had a fantastic time and can't wait for my honeymoon there.

If you want to know about anything and I can help then please feel free to ask.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazelturner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Club hotel, we are delighted with your generally positive review and appreciate your recommendation of our hotel.

We have taken previous comments regarding the food temperature very seriously and have made the necessary changes to ensure our food is always served hot. The food temperature is checked regularly throughout meal times and i hope you will notice the improvements when you visit us again in September.

It was our pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for your upcoming Honeymoon.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
9.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,531 reviews
4.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,617 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#6 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $129 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Hotel Nabq
Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing