We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well relaxing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well relaxing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We are going back to this hotel this coming September for our honeymoon that's how much we loved it last year.someone will always find fault with something or another and mine would be that the food is not hot but it's edible and no one as far as I know has ever starved.i am a very very fussy eater,not eating meat,liking fish or cheese but I managed just fine.this is a great hotel,staff are attentive,kind and all work so hard.I was Ill on the plane going over and it seemed to got relayed to hotel and they were so kind always checking that I was ok.

The beach is brilliant plenty of sun beds and snorkling is for us our highlight.please listen out for the man with the whistle it's for your safety that's all and he's doing his job so please don't ignore him.

I personally really loved staying at this hotel and had a fantastic time and can't wait for my honeymoon there.

If you want to know about anything and I can help then please feel free to ask.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazelturner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Club hotel, we are delighted with your generally positive review and appreciate your recommendation of our hotel.

We have taken previous comments regarding the food temperature very seriously and have made the necessary changes to ensure our food is always served hot. The food temperature is checked regularly throughout meal times and i hope you will notice the improvements when you visit us again in September.

It was our pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for your upcoming Honeymoon.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,412
    504
    194
    81
    52
See reviews for
652
796
50
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We returned from holiday 28th March having spent 2 weeks at the Sea Club Resort. The purpose of the holiday was for relaxation and we were not disappointed.

First impressions:

Arriving 14th March we quickly processed immigration and met by First Choice reps. Arriving at the resort around 1830, the entrance to the hotel was impressive as was the reception area. We were met by a very welcoming reception staff that quickly checked us in and escorted us to our room, pointing out the lobby bar, main restaurant and other facilities as we went. Our room, 9204, was centrally located with equal distance to the main reception area, pool & beach and on site shops.

Main restaurant:

The main restaurant has a 10 day themed menu. Food was good with plenty of choice and even if the particular theme night main course was not to your taste, choice of salads and other dishes would not see you go hungry. The restaurant staff was fantastic; polite, efficient and eager to please.

Lobby bar:

Pleasant surroundings with plenty of seating. An efficient and polite waiter staff who were eager to please and once you got to know them held friendly conversation. Too many to remember by name but a big thank-you to the head bar man and to Ahmed and Mahmoud who looked after us. Good entertainment on most nights with an excellent saxophone player who we saw twice and a female singer who again was fantastic. Take no notice of the less polite, non-British guests!

Pool, Beach and Pool bar:

Pool area and pool is clean with sufficient sun beds for all. Again friendly bar staff. We opted for the pool bar BBQ for lunch with a choice of burgers, hot dogs and pizza. The beach was pleasant to walk on, taking a view of the sea from the end of a pontoon where you could see the many species of fish.

VIP Reception:

There is a VIP reception for British guests every Friday night at 1830. Do go to this reception and meet the management team and other British guests. A pleasant hour of cocktails and canapés, we attended both during our 2 week stay meeting the various managers, including Laura from guest relations and Mr Mourad Iskander the General Manager.

Á la carte Restaurants:

There are 3 you can visit once each as part of your holiday; Italian, Lebanese and Japanese. Book early, the Lebanese meal is out of this world and the Japanese an entertaining evening.

Housekeeping:

Rooms cleaned daily and to a good standard. Our first week cleaner always left a display of some design or other made from towels or by arranging the sheets; fantastic, then he went on his rest days!

Shops:

There are some shops on site selling various souvenirs and jewellery, more than satisfying our needs.

Overall:

Our first visit to Egypt, we went on holiday for pure relaxation so did not venture out of the resort and after consideration decided not to go on any trips, just to relax around the pool and have pleasant evenings in the lobby / lounge bar. The resort is suitable for all, it has 2 other sites, Sea Life and Sea Garden whose facilities you can use so gives you the opportunity to take walks around the whole complex. We are definitely returning; same room please!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank PatrickD641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Club Resort, we are delighted with your positive review and appreciate your recommendation of our hotel.

We are glad you made use of the facilities in all three hotels and sampled the different theme night dinners and the A La Carte Restaurants. It's pleasing to hear you enjoyed the Cocktail Reception as it gives us a chance to collect feedback to ensure we are continuously improving our services and facilities.

Please do contact the hotel before returning or ask your tour operator to inform us so we can do our best to provide you with the same room as requested.

It was our pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have just returned from spending two weeks at the hotel. It is a nice clean hotel the staff are very friendly and we found they couldn't do enough for you. Rooms are comfortable and clean and the food was good. The only only negative, but it didn't affect us is that there is a slope going from the main building down to the pool and beach and if you had mobility difficulties could be a problem. I would definitely recommend the hotel and go back there in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in 9214 which is in the centre and just opposite the main block so was in a very good posi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Club hotel, we are delighted with your positive review and appreciate your recommendation of our hotel.

It was our pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We are a couple in our mid 50s/60s and truly enjoyed our stay in Dec 2012. Couldn't fault anything from variety/ quality of food to roomy comfortable room to professional friendly service. A shortfall was that we found the pool should have been heated as we both found the water to be rather on the cool/ cold side (majority of adults did; kids didn't mind the cold pool water but then again kids never do). We also truly enjoyed visiting the renowned historical sites but would have preferred to have the guided tours concentrate on visiting the sites at length rather than spend valuable hours on visiting shops in hope to have the tourists spend money in trinckets (one pays for the tours NOT to go to shops). Overall, we can't wait to go back to the same resort and re-visit the sites, independently, to make the most of it all. Personally, we recommend the Sea Club Resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malc335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Club hotel, we are delighted with your positive review and appreciate your recommendation of our hotel.

Regarding the pool temperature, all of the swimming pools within the resort are heated during the winter months.

It was our pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just returned form the Sea Club Resort after a week of lovely hot sunshine. The hotel is part of a resort, Sea Club being the biggest, with another 2 hotels in the complex and you can use the facilities of them all, which was great. The reception are is bright and airy, and a welcoming site to come in from the hot heat from outside. We were allocated room 6216 with a garden view, room itself was big, with a balcony onto one of the many well attended gardens. Was also good to have air con in the room, and a fridge, which alraedy had 2 big bottles of water in it for our use on arrival.We had a fantastic Cleaner called Ragab, who was a lovely attentive man. and even did the art of Towel Creation- very talented! 3 Lovely big pools and a private beach to choose from, with beach towels given out every day if you like. The food I have to say was pretty average, maybe i was expecting more, but it was mostly luke warm, and there was not much choices. You could eat in one of the three themed restaurants, which had to booked on arrival, but unfortunately they couldn't accomodate us for all 3 during our week's stay, which was really annoying. Managed to get the Lebaneese one, which was fantastic, and the Italian, which turned out not to be Italian, as there was not a piece of pasta in sight! The Beer and Wine were good, but the spirits were awful, everyone tasted the same, from any of the bars within the complex - so take your own. It took us to our 4th day to hear another English speaking Voice, teh majority of it's guest were rude Russians or Eastern Europeans, who definately need to learn some manners, especially when it comes to queueing - they don't know how to do it.
All in all we had a nice realxing week, in 30 degree heat every day, and would definately return to this hotel - with my own bottle!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JollysScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Club hotel and taking the time to write a review. It's pleasing to read that in general you were pleased with the hotel and would return, however i'd like to address some of the problems you experienced during your stay.

We offer 10 different theme nights which rotate around the 3 hotels, we are now in the process of adding more dishes to our buffets to ensure a good variety is available for guests. We will also investigate the food temperature to ensure it is served hot at all times. Should you return in the future please make it known to the Guest Relation department who will ensure you are reserved into all three of the A La Carte Restaurants.

The beverages supplier is being changed so when you return we hope you will find the Spirits are more to your taste a long with a variety of Cocktails available.

Your thanks and appreciation will be passed onto those members of staff mentioned within your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Club in the future and are sure you will notice the positive changes which will be made.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just back from this hotel and was a tad disappointed. Hotel itself is very pleasant but not suitable for anyone with mobility issues, steep inclines and lots of steps up to the Lobby bar, also quite a lot of walking to get anywhere. Local vodka and gin disgusting, the Russians and Germans were drinking thier own (duty free) alcohol, as were some of the British. The staff in the beach bar and pool bar were very polite, helpful but the staff in the lobby bar could be a little bit rude. Food in the restaurant was adequate but not always very hot. If you like fresh juice with your breakfast be prepared to pay 16euros and also the ice cream is 10euros. The rooms were excelent and very comfortable, always clean.We did use the other hotels in the group. Wont be going back to this particular hotel but willl try another one. We have been to Sharm twice before.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Club hotel, we appreciate you taking the time to write the review which will help us to improve our services and facilities.

It's with regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations and you were not informed prior to booking your stay about the hotel size and landscape. Although we do not have any lifts available in the resort we do have ramps available into the room buldings, beside the pool and for access to the main restaurant.

Your comments regarding the service you received in the hotel Lobby Bar and the food temperature will be taken seriously and investigated fully to ensure the situation is not repeated. The price for fresh juices is 12 Egyptian Pounds and 10 Egyptian Pounds for ice cream scoops.

Should you decide to return to Sea Club in the future we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Following recommendation by others, we booked an 8-day break at the Sea Club Hotel. We were given a warm welcome and allocated an excellent room with a lovely sea view, and close to the pool area.
The main reception area for the hotel was very attractive, with spacious sparkling floors and many attractive seating areas. We tended to favour the "lobby bar" for our pre-meal drinks and for any post-meal drinks before retiring to our room. Contrary to what we had read in some visitor reports, the hotel staff were efficient and very friendly towards us. Indeed, without exception, every member of the large hotel staff appeared to be the same and worthy of favourable comment. We tried the cooking in some of the speciality restaurants, as well as in the main hotel restaurant. We had no cause for complaint. We greatly enjoyed the "show cooking" in the Japanese-themed restaurant.
During the times when we were at the pool,there was a good supply of loungers and sunshades for our convenience; waiters were on hand with a good supply of cooling drinks, and bar snacks were available during lunch and afternoon times. On one day we visited the linked Aqua Park hotel where similar facilities were available. I wonder how many others in their 82nd year have tried the "Tsunami" water slide there??
We thank Mr Mourad, General Manager of the hotel group, and his staff for making our holiday so memorable!

Room Tip: Rooms adjacent to the pool area and next to the coast are away from any possible hotel "enterta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank basil g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Club hotel, we are delighted with your positive review and appreciate your recommendation of our hotel following your recent stay.

It's nice to hear you made use of all the hotels during your stay, the positive comments regarding the food in both the main restaurants and the A La Carte restaurants are pleasing.

It's a pleasure to hear you found a high level of service from all members of the Sea Group Staff, and we are pleased you also enjoyed your time at our Aqua Park, particularly the Tsunami slide.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Club in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
9.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,147 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#4 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,886 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh

Property: Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Hotel Nabq
Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing