We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“January break 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“January break 2013”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Could not say anything else other than excellent. All staff where brilliant was so relaxing defiantly going back next year, it was very clean and tidy highly recommended and one thing that was a great bonus was the allocated sun beds round the pool area! Seriously can not rate this hotel anything but 5 star . Fantastic

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Club hotel, we are delighted with your positive review and appreciate your recommendation of our hotel.

It was our pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,422
    508
    199
    82
    52
See reviews for
659
800
50
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our fourth time in Sharm but first time at the Sea Club Resort hotel. Best hotel so far. Wonderful staff - nothing too much trouble.
Food is of a high standard with plenty of variety. Essam Said, the executive chef runs a very tight ship.
Facilities are excellent. The gardens are immaculate and the hotel spotless. Would recommend this hotel highly. Looking forward to our next visit.
The only downside was that the in house entertainment was dire, could do with some professional acts.

Room Tip: Sea view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Sea Club hotel for your vacation, we appreciate your positive review regarding your stay and for recommending our hotel.

It was our pleasure and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your comments and your thanks will be passed onto Chef Essam.

In regards to the evening entertainment we do have Live singers, Saxophonist and Egyptian Belly Dancer & Tanoura show each friday evening in the Jungle Bar. We will ensure the entertainment is well advertised so guests are always aware of what's available in future.

The feedback enables us to continuously review and improve our services to ensure guests have a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Club in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset ,england
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our first holiday in Egypt ,the hotel ,staff was excellent ,food was top class, staff very friendly ,every morning we had a design made out of a towel ,very clean ,this hotel is excellent value for money i would go again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dora E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Sea Club hotel for your vacation, we appreciate your positive review regarding your stay and for recommending our hotel.

It was our pleasure and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and your first visit to Egypt, we hope it will not be the last.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Club in the future should you decide to return.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northants
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Really enjoyed the Sea club, Very clean ,friendly hotel and staff could not do enough to help you,as others have said the food was good the hotel grounds so well looked after and could really recommend the spa ...The Egyption massages are amazing !! Rooms and balcony were very spacious and could really say nothing negative about this place...My only tip would be is you like to drink spirits buy some on the plane on the way over as the Egyption flavour is quite differant to ours, Soft drinks , wine etc all good and i know some people will say " yeah but its all inclusive " but it is approx £20 for 2 litres on the plane and i personally think it would be worth it....Laura the English girl is very very helpfull as well as a lovely person ..All else i can say is ENJOY.....Sue

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sudsnsnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Sea Club hotel for your vacation, we appreciate your positive review regarding your stay and for recommending our hotel.

It was our pleasure and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found a high level of service delivered amongst our staff.

In response to your comments about the alcohol in Egypt, it is currently being looked into and we are in the process of updating our soft and alcoholic drinks which are available within the All Inclusive package. The feedback enables us to continuously review and improve our services to ensure guests have a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Club in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

All staff where ever you went were polite, friendly and helpful. The Food was excellent so many choices every night, the restaurants were excellent we loved the Lebanese really different and service excellent. Where ever you ate all the chefs were helpful some help me choose food and even the Managers put there selves out to see if you are happy. Could not fault this hotel the cleanliness was good they change towels every day and you even get towels for around the pool. Plenty of comfy sun beds everywhere on beach and around all the pools. 24hr hour bar and you can get bottles of water from bars and restaurants. The entertainment was good and the team of reps that kept the kids and adults entertained with aerobics and yoga, volley ball dancing there was so much going on they worked hard in fact every staff member worked hard. Our cleaner was lovely he created a swan from a towel really clever. The security on the gates where so good helping us get our taxis and making sure we got on right bus for trips. My hubby lost key on last day and we had to pay for another one and they even apologised for charging us bless them. Definitely recommend this hotel we feel so relaxed Thank you everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Sea Club hotel for your vacation, we appreciate your valuable feedback and positive review regarding your recent stay.

It was our pleasure and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found high levels of service throughout the hotel. Your recommendation of Sea Club is highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Club in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee/scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We travelled here on the 14th jan for 1 week all/inclusive. We wanted a nice relaxing break and thats exactly what we got. My husband and I have been to Sharm twice before but first time at this hotel.

Here is an honest and fair reveiw......

Our first impression was....., stunning!
Reception staff..... not overly friendly, were left standing there for a couple of minutes on one occasion.
Room..... we paid for sea view room, well worth it. Loved hearing the waves lashing about and beautiful sunrises. The room (307) was a good size, quiet and kept clean by Hassan. The bed was the comfiest ive ever had on holiday. The room was a little walk away from reception but only across from the beautiful beach.
Pools..... cant comment on these much as only spend one afternoon there. Nice and clean but obviously more noisier with children. Water was warm.
Beach..... this was small and narrow but spotless as the staff are cleaning it all day long. The beds are nice and comfortable all with woven wind breakers which provide a bit of privacy also. We used the 'relax' section of the beach, this meant that no-one can hassle you here for trips etc...nice.
Restaurants.....main buffet restaurants were fine, loved the food but thought it lacked meats, too many vegetables for my hubby :D,. The manager seen me walking round and even offered the get me something else if i didnt fancy any thing (nice guy). When you arrive definitely go to reservations to book the speciality restaurants. We went the day after we arrived and only managed to book two for the duration of our stay, there is 3 in total. Lebanese was our favourite :)
Bars..... nice and quiet with low key entertainment ( solo singers ) enjoyed our time there, Mahmood and Mohamed looked after us, nice guys. They took us to Jungle nightclub in the hotel, what a great laugh but be warned about alcohol prices, £9 for 2 Bacardis.
Cleanliness... the staff are always cleaning and look happy doing so. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained, the gardeners are busy everyday.
Staff... found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, big smiles all the time.
Weather..... was great, been to sharm april and june before but was too hot for us. Was on average 25º day time but needed a little cardy or jacket for evening.

All in all we had an amazing holiday!!!!!!!. My only grumps would be that id like to see more meat at buffet and extortionate price for wifi on your device :(
Would recomend this hotel without a doubt, feel free to ask me questions.

Room Tip: Room 307 was lovely, peaceful and far enough away from bars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing Sea Club hotel for your vacation, we appreciate your positive review regarding your stay and for recommending our hotel.

It was our pleasure and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you return in the future we will ensure you are able to book into all three A La Carte Restaurants.

Unfortunately all imported spirits are slightly expensive throughout Egypt. On your next visit you will find the Wi-Fi is now available with a 50% discount.

The feedback enables us to continuously review and improve our services to ensure guests have a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Club in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Myself and partner have been to Sharm 6 time this was by far the worst experience going all inclusive. The buffet food was tasteless and hardly bearable to eat, the only good thing was going to the 3 restaurants you get to go to once during your stay. The bar staff were rude and were more bothered about standing around and talking to each other, rather than make an effort after all the money you spent to get there. Make sure you lock your money in your safe and don't leave it in a bag in your wardrobe.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank holidayjunkie_231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us in Sea Club. It's with regret that the hotel didn't meet your expectations.

We offer 10 different theme nights which rotate around the resort ensuring there is different food available in each hotel every night and a wide variety. Your comments regarding the Bar staff have been taken seriously and more training will be given to increase service.

All guests are advised to keep possessions in the safe deposit box which is provided free of charge in all rooms.

Should you decide to return, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
9.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,236 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#11 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#4 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,251 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,112 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh

Property: Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Hotel Nabq
Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing