We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel shame about the food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at the Sea club resort from 30th September to the 12th October 2012. The room are lovely and well-appointed with flat screen TV, fridge, and kettle and of cause the much needed air conditioning.
The grounds are very well maintained and the hotel is located directly on the beach. There is a pier stretching approximately 100M out to sea which allows you to get into the water at the coral reef which is fantastic for snorkelling off.
The resort itself is located on a hill, and for less able guests it could be a hard time especially in the soring heat to climb up the hill every day as the restaurant and reception are located at the top of the hill with most of the rooms closer to sea level.
The main downside of the hotel as far as we were concerned was the food, which can become very monotonous and as they cater for mainly Russian customers it is not always to English tastes. Every night is a themed evening, (Italian, American etc.). but to be honest it seemed the only thing that changed was the colour of the table cloths. The staff are very friendly but to go keep going to the restaurant 3 times a day for breakfast, dinner and tea did not become a presurable experience.
There is some builing working going on at a new hotel next door to the Sea club, however the noice is minimal and goes not effect your enjoyment of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

886 - 892 of 2,417 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

We have been with my wife for two weeks in paradise. Sea Club Resort is
fantastic object. Hotel has really big rooms (we have stayed in room 4212
of the building B4 from 12-09 to 26-09-2012). The food is excellent waiters
and bartenders are the highest level. Greetings to Ahmed and Adel.They are
great, keep it up. Big thanks to the chefs, they have spoiled us everyday.
Generally the entire hotel staff have tried very hard to make our vacation
wonderfull.In the all-inclusive option, we can use eat and drink also from
all the bars, restaurants and other facilities of sister hotels Sea Life
and Sea Garden. Lobby Bar at the Sea Club is open 24 hours a day, the beach
is very large, there are plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. This was
our fourth stay in Egypt and certainly the best, we guarantee that we will
be back next year. Greetings Ala and Peter.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Piotr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have spend a week in these lovely resot. The first thing is that we got upgraded to a sea view room in Sea life, which was fantastic and probably caused by the works beside the hotel.

the food was brilliant, and a big amount of different food, and in all the of the meal you can find PASTA, for people that complain about the food, or for kinds that are not use to this food.

we have to thank to all the stuff on the hotel, specially Ibrahim, how managed to solve our little problem on the Sea Garden ATM after my card got stuck inside.


I will highly recommend to buy aqua shoes as the beach is rocky, as expected if you go to a place with reef!!!.

From our point of view have been an amazing holidays, and away from all stress and hassel as it located in Nabq Bay and NOT in sharm el sheik.

I will highly recomend the shoes and a waterproof camera/case as you will see amazing fishes overthere.

Its a must the Tiran Island and Ras Mohammed excursion. it worth it!

Thanks to all the stuff! :)

Room Tip: Our room was on the Sea Life, 821... BRILLIANT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Laurinha89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The last time we visited Sea Club was 3 years ago and there is no doubt that the overall quality of the hotel's rooms/facilities, food/drink and the level of service has improved considerably in that period.and we didn't think it was anything other than good then!
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to someone considering a trip to Sharm but before going to Egypt people have got to recognise that it's not like going to Spanish Costas where things have been Anglified in the extreme; Sharm doesn't pander overly to the British nor indeed any nationaliity and one of the attractions in my view is that there is a good mix of nationalities which adds to the experience. If you want a full "English" breakfast with bacon/pork sausages then don't go to Egypt......it's a Moslem country!
The biggest asset of any hotel is its staff and certainly the general manager, Mourad Iskander, has a committed, loyal team who work hard to do whatever they can to ensure you enjoy your holiday at their hotel. If you do have any issues then be sure to raise them as soon as possible when you're still there and they'll do whatever they can to address any problem; don't suffer in silence and then rant on these pages when you get back home!
If you decide to go to Sea Club (or Sea Life/Sea Garden) you will enjoy as active or quiet a holiday as you are seeking; there are loads of activities within easy reach off-resort but equally plenty to keep you occupied within the resort such that you wouldn't need to leave the resort if you want to stay put; there are so many different bars/restaurants and things going on across the 3 hotels (which you are free to use as you like) that there is plenty of variety and very soon the completion of the new hotel a short distance away with an impressive aqua park will add further the offer, especially for families with younger children.
We are looking forward to going back!

Room Tip: A room with a sea view across to Tiran Island is well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rosiesoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Hi guys just back from a week at sea club ive got to say that our room was lovely and the view was amazing we had a sea view and had very easy access to the pool and beech...the sea and beaches are sectioned off into areas if you want no hassel then use the relax flags the bars are great but you do have to pay for coctails and freshly squeezed fruit juice also for ice cream to its only serves as a pudding for reee on italian night .may i sugest using all of the resturants as the foods very poor catering mainly for the russians.the al a carte resturants are gorgous best food there room service foor is awful and we had egyptian tum we went on descover sharm ultimate desert experiance too they were great due to being ill we missed the vip cruise . loads of reef fish to bee seen in shallow water even without snorkels and also wear beach shoes as its rocky in the sea and watch out for over amourous staff and also for dodgy taxi drivers that opperate from the hotel soho square is deerer but totaly hassel free namma bay make sure you dont get dragged into the rough bazarz before the lovely strip also constant power cuts and take a key ring as you need to leave the key fob in your room for your electricity to work eg your air conditioning

Room Tip: ask for a sea view and be prepaired to be hasseled into buying spa treetments and trips constantly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saftbrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was our 2nd time in Sharm and wasnt sure what it would be like but very very impressed.
The hotel seemed new, very clean and spacious. We had room 3214 (paid a little extra for a sea view) and it was amazing. The view was spectacular and we had a large room with a massive double bed!
The food was very good and the A La Carte restaurants were excellent especially the Japanese one - take your camera!
The staff loved to help and had a great sense of humour.
There were loads of sun beds so never an issue finding one, no matter what time of day!
There was building work next to it but didnt find it an issue.
Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a sea view - well worth it! Was on the right of the main building looking at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My boyfriend and myself went to this resort last september, so one year ago precisely, and had an amazing time, we loved how you could eat at any of the surrounding sister hotels which are sea life and sea gardens would check what food nights they had on in which restaurant, to go in the shallow bit of sea i would recommend buying coral shoes as it hurts to step on some sharp coral, the snorkeling off the jetty was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! better than the trips we paid for, which to be fair were very fun, deffinately go because for me the hotel was a bit in the middle of no where so deff pay and go out on trips,

the boat trips booked through our thompson rep (who was sooo funny) were really good, we saw sting rays and so much more, get to the front of the que for the boat and go to the top of the boat and sit right at the front :) i hired a wet suit which i hired when i got there and hired flippers, this was the best way i feel as the water can go hot and cold and the wet suit made sure i didnt get sick and stopped me getting bad tum from the temp changes, a lovely man on the beach sells beautiful hand made bracelets so deff see him if hes still there, the bar staff are very fun and chatty and the room was always lovely when we came back each afternoon, i even made a request for them to wash our sheets in less strong powder as i have sensitive skin and was reacted to the detergent and it wasnt a problem :) tv was good to watch whilst getting ready, brilliant size, shower was lush,

i wouldnt recomend going horse riding as the condition of the horses made me upset, but camel ride and star gazing trip was amazing, we were fed lovely food and danced round the camp fire, so much fun, beware of nama bay which is scary, the men will come out the shops and try and get you into their shop harrassing you, dont get on a camel either that isnt part of an organised trip, deff so to soho square at night which is lovely with the statues lit up with lights and bars and restaurants

overall had an amazing time if you need to chill out and not go very far, if your after an adventurous holiday this might not be for you as there is not much around, if you are going to travel in cabs that arent organised by the hotel then negociate a price before getting in otherwise sometimes they can rip you off, but we used the hotel cabs who drop you off and pick you up which made me feel very safe, beautiful place a big recomendation xxx

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Little-mooch91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
9.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,484 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#5 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,284 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $57 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Hotel Nabq
Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing