We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Returned from another fortnight at Sea Club at the beginning of September. Weather stunning as usual. Hotel has made some improvements since last visit at new year & new beach wall looks good and has increased & improved the beach area. More sunbeds & umbrellas too on the beach. Improved steps into the sea at the end of the jetty across the coral makes entry/exit to the water much easier. The 24 hour All Inclusive Lobby Bar also is an improved feature.
Food choice remains excellent with the dine around option of using all 3 hotel restaurants. A la carte restaurants superb...as always & the Tepyanaki Japanese is always a highlight...loved the "show cooking".
Service throughout was great and particular mention to Maged & Ahmed at the Pool Bar, "Charlie" at the Beach Bar and Mohammed & Zak at the Lobby/Barracuda. Thanks too to Fouad at the Sea Life. (Just re-read what I've written and sound like an alcoholic!!)
Resort remains beautiful with gardens etc all immaculate. Room spotlessly clean and fantastic towel art from the cleaner.
Looking forward to a further visit next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NicknJoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,378)
There are newer reviews for Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

886 - 892 of 2,378 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

I wouldn't rate this hotel as a 4 star. It's very tired round the edges and needs a good clean and fresh lick of paint. The rooms are very tired and quite shabby and there is a constant coating of dust everywhere.

There's a general lack of attention to detail at this hotel. We arrived late after a delayed flight and coach transfer - the restaurant had closed and when asked if we could get something to eat were met with a shrug of the shoulders. No welcome drinks, no welcome from the rep and hungry tummies until breakfast the next morning.

The bathroom tiles are very slippery, I slipped in the shower and badly bruised my leg. The rooms don't get cleaned until at least lunchtime each day.

The pool at Sea Club is very noisy with building work going on at a building site next door. Men constantly pester you at the pool to buy a massage, or go diving and so on - the photographer that tickles your feet was the final straw for me! It seems that everyone is out to make a fast buck from you and it gets very irritating. That said if you are a plane spotter you'll be in your element - planes come low and right overhead every 15 minutes or so.

The food was quite good I thought with lunch and dinner having a good choice, breakfasts weren't great however and there was some repetition. The waiters work very hard though but are too eager to clear your tables - the second you've finished they clear away your plate, perhaps they have a shortage of them or something??

On our last day there was no curtesy room provided for showering at the end of the day and we had to be out of our room by 12 noon. There was a theme though and we weren't surprised to learn that we could pay extra to keep the room until 6pm. We were told to be ready to meet the coach for transfer to the airport at 17.55. It arrived at 18.30. No apology and no cheerios from the rep.

We wanted a week in the sun to relax, we got that, but with no extras or frills. We won't go back.

Room Tip: Don't pay any extra for anything, it just isn't worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The hotel reception, dining area, rooms and gardens are all kept beautifully clean and well presented and the views across the Red Sea and Tiran Island are stunning. Although other reviews have been complaining that they had to pay for certain drinks, it is actually written in the information provided that only soft drinks from the dining area and lobby bar are included in the price. The entrance area is rather grand and impressive but make sure of your footing as the marble floor is very shiny and it is very easy to slip over! The reception staff are quite friendly but completely incompetent, we had at least three messages left for us and we received none of them despite the fact we were waiting in the lobby right in front of reception. The noise of the building site next door really does echo across the resort, our room was located on the far side of the hotel and even we could hear it morning and night, it must have been awful for those who were right next to the noise! Contrary to other reviews, I found the pool was kept very clean and although, yes, you would receive some hassle on the beach from sellers, they would all be associated with the hotel and understand that 'no, thank you' means 'no, thank you'. For the most part, the hotel workers were just thankful you weren't Russian and would appreciate any polite response you could spare for them. If you can't stand rude people, perhaps this hotel isn't for you as the clientele are 90% Russian and incapable of simple pleasantries. I personally found the food very tasty, though perhaps a little unvaried, but always well cooked and easy to eat. This hotel might also be inappropriate for people with walking difficulties and children as there are steep inclines/declines to rooms and the beach. The location is a bit out of the way for anyone who wants to explore the sights of Egypt, but perfect for those who want to spend a relaxing week on the beach. Taking taxis to the surrounding areas can be a nice way to break up the day, but it can be cheaper to get reception to call a taxi for you and to barter a price yourselves than use the taxi service they are likely to direct you to in the lobby area. Soho Square proved to be a lovely, stress-free evening with beautiful shops at set prices and a great, lively atmosphere. Old Sharm also proved to be worth a visit in the evening. This review isn't designed to put people off this hotel, but to make sure that everyone has all the information to make an informed choice. Personally, I would not hesitate to go back again, although perhaps maybe leave it a year or two until the building work has stopped!

Room Tip: Best to choose rooms close to the beach to avoid late night, loud music from the main hotel and on t...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evie480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Ok Good Bits First!! The gardens are well kept and are very pretty.

Bad Bits!!
Food is unedible, uncooked, cold raw, rationed portions. The only edible food is the paid for room service, or lobby bar!
You will be ripped off at every available opportunity. Cocktails are charged, which they won't tell you until you have tasted them! Pool table is £5 for an hour Beach party drinks are 6 euros each, even for water or lemonade.
NOT suitable for anyone with walking difficulties or young children (prams etc)
Pools are in a disgracefull and dangerous condition.
Floors everywhere are lethal, along with rocks pertruding from nowhere on the beach. And cobbled uneven steps.
Rooms are dirty and poorly maintained, ours had broken drawers, mould and general disrepair.
But worse of all is that I put my kids in the kids club which closed at 5.30, came back at 5.15 and they had been left on there own, locked outside of the kids club for over 25 mins in 40 degree heat. Very close to the pool and beach, which has a sheer drop at the end of the jetty!! I can explain how sick this made me feel.
Laura the customer relations did her best to help out with our concerns, but quite frankly there is just to much that needs dealing with.
My kids couldn't eat ANY of the food, and lived on bread mainly. I'm not fussy, but on fish night, the trays just contained empty shells. Everyone that was there when we went all nationalities where complaining, and I think any good reports on here are either fake, or written by people that haven't been on an all inclusive holiday before.

Have complained to First CHoice, but there customer service is shocking.

Loved Egypt and the Egptian people, would go back, just not with First Choice or to this hotel, even if was classed 10 stars and only cost £100. Your safety should be paramount and here they just don't care if the food is cooked or not. Have never been on a holiday where you totally couldn't relax, and I am so relived for us all to be home safe!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just back today from a 2 week holiday at Sea Club.
First Choice should be notifying all of its customers about the constant building work and dust from the new hotel being built just a stones throw away next door! If like us you want a relaxing holiday then don't choose here.
We're not fussy eaters but both lost weight as did other holidaymakers due to the low standard of food!
Sea Life is the better of the 3 main restraurants.
We complained to our Tour Rep but Laura from Guest Relations is far the best person to help you, she organised a fruit basket, fillet steak & chips and free late check out, all of which was much appreciated.
If your Russian or Italian then this is the hotel for you!
If your British then go to another hotel so that ur not in the minority!

Room Tip: We stayed in 5207 which overlooked the pool, this was a free upgrade from the ground floor room we w...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Saturday 8th September - Saturday 15th September

We had read the reviews before booking the holiday and they seemed either extremely good or very bad but we thought we'd risk it and went prepared for all the eventualities (bad stomachs, noise, dust etc.)

As a young couple who wanted a relaxing beach holiday it was absolutely perfect. We arrived at 9pm and were swiftly taken down to dinner so we could eat before the restaurant closed, our bags were taken to our room and we were shown around the resort on route to our room by very pleasant staff. Our room was fantastic, we paid an extra £70 for a sea view which was well worth it for the stunning view of the red sea. We took the advice from another review on tripadvisor and got up to watch the sun rise at 5am which was really beautiful and well worth the early wake up.

We tended to split our days so we spent the morning by the pool and the afternoon on the beach. You notice the noise from the building work by the pool if the wind is blowing in a certain direction but you soon forget it, it didn't make any difference to our enjoyment of the pool. You also get people trying to sell you trips, massages etc but with a polite 'no thank you' they leave you alone so again this didn't have a negative impact on our holiday at all- the majority of the staff are very friendly and extremely pleasant so it isn't a bad thing when they do come and chat to you.

In terms of food we generally went for the freshly prepared food that is cooked in front of you- pancakes and omelettes for breakfast, burgers by the pool at lunch and the special of the day at dinner from the buffet restaurant. The food was good- some was bland (especially the puddings which look so delicious!) but we tried and tested it at the beginning of the week and found what we liked. The A La Carte restaurants were a great break from the buffet restaurant and all three were fantastic, we especially enjoyed the Japanese restaurant but all the food was very good. The only thing we thought was a pain with the food was the booking process for the A La Carte restaurants which consists of queuing to see one lady between 12-2.30 to book- its all done by paper and if you have a big group in front of you deciding on meals for three restaurants it takes ages. We waited over half an hour on one day to be told it had gone past 2.30 so she couldn't make any further bookings so we had to go back the next day to wait again...a computerised system would be a good idea! I had a bad stomach on the last day but it didn't ruin the holiday and I think is kind of to be expected if you have a change to your diet for a week - we brought medication with us so that was fine.

The staff at the hotel couldn't do enough for you, some of the men were quite 'friendly' but not in an uncomfortable way. The resort really does have everything covered to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Overall we had an absolutely fantastic time.The all inclusive offer was great- you didn't need to spend anything extra if you were happy with what they offered, which we were. I have been to all inclusive resorts before where you're made to feel guilty for asking for more drinks and there are lots of restrictions, not at the Sea Club- they made everything very easy so you could have a great holiday. We especially enjoyed sitting in the outside bar in the evening, we loved snorkeling in the sea, the beach (furthest from the platoon) which was quieter, the a la carte food, our amazing sea view and the incredible weather. We would definitely return to the Sea Club Resort, it was a truly amazing week.

Room Tip: The sea view room we had was very big, great location in the resort and the view was amazing.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alexandria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Arrived at hotel At 9 pm and it looked lovely!

Got to the hotel and went straight to the bar and ordered a beer and cocktail as we were allinclusive. Drinks came and we were told to pay £8!! I told them we were all inclusive but the staff had slyly made the cocktail with NOT local alcohol!

Went back to room and went sleep. Next day rang reception to open safe as it was locked and they said 10 mins. After 6 phone calls and 5 hours they eventually turned up!!

Balcony door lock was broken so I felt in safe thought the holiday!! U couldn't leave no valuables in the room!!

By the pool building work was being constructed next door and a massive hotel was being built only just started Aswell so u can imagine the noise!!

Sales people constantly pestering u for either magazines, safari rides, snorkelling, scuba diving, spa, animation team!! Always someone every 20 mins!

A man died a week before arriving and that was the hotels most talked news as he was snorkelling must of crashed into coral and hit his head and died!!
Wasn't found till next day!!

Food was shocking!! I am not a fussy eater but food was terrible!!! We had to pay for room service every night as that's the only way u could get WARM food and FRESH!!

Me and my partner was very ill out there bad stomach cramps that bad we had to be put on a drip with injections and tablets! We couldn't enjoy it one bit! When arriving home we seen an English doctor who has now suspected us both of Samonella food poisoning!! Tests Are in place now.

No courtesy rooms and for a 5 star hotel this is shocking!!

Slippery floors thought the whole resort!!

Room cleaner entering our room when my partner was at the gym even though the please do not disturb sign was on the door!! He did this twice on two separate occasions and one I was In the shower!!! Not safe at all!!!!

Staff are all Percy and will try and take a photo where ever u go!!

Me and my partner did raise our issues to first choice but he told us due to only 4 lines on the sheet I would have to wait to complaint About the other issues!! Don't fly with first choice or stay at this hotel !!!!!!!!!!!!! We have wasted £650 of our own money :(

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Georgiacole900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
9.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,423 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#6 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,277 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
2.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $62 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Hotel Nabq
Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing