We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great memories!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great memories!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

The hotel is located near some excellent dive spots, with great scenery and constant sunshine! The staff are all very friendly and look after you well. Food is also good and there is a wide variety. All in all a really nice place to stay at. Thank you Ahmed for looking after us at the sea club restaurant!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J6cb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,409
    502
    192
    81
    52
See reviews for
650
791
50
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
doncaster
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Just returned back from Sharm, after a previous holiday, 9 years ago, Last time we stayed at the Concorde. This time, Sharm has extended further north and resembled a building site, with a new dual carriageway being built northwards. Next door to Sea Club, there is another large hotel being built which resulted in construction noise and dust from 08.00 until 18,00hrs, six days a week (Friday excepted).

The bedrock beach is covered in dredged course sea bed sand, which is also used for building purposes. The three hotels that make up Sea Resort are well maintained, with Sea Gardens being the furthermost from the beach. The grounds are also very well maintained. The hotel caters mainly for Russian and Italian guests which make up the majority of clientele. It was easy to spot the nationalities via the clothing, as C&A is still going strong in some countries where you can still purchase tee shirts with the word "Trendy" in gold writing. This, makes an interesting fashion statement. Also, eating off the back of a knife and drinking a litre bottle of Vodka prior to snorkeling (and being found 2 hours later face down in the sea) should be avoided.

As always with an all inclusive resort, the food has to meet everyone's taste, therefore can be bland at times. The 3 specialty restaurants make a change from the usual fare. The Lebanese (in our opinion) was the best with a very good starter and excellent main course. Unfortunately, the Japanese, apart from the show cooking was ruined by the overuse of soy and salt which killed all other flavours in the food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank peterhDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

just returned recently (3-17 Aug) from two weeks at thes sea club and the two of us had a fantastic time, on arrival at the hotel you will be given a sticker with your room number on it, it sticks on your luggage and it will be brought to your room a few minutes after you go to your room. We were advised back home to bring pound coins which we did, all the staff work fantastically hard and give superb service, but the odd pound now and again works even more wonders, everyone speaks English to some degree, and we never had any problems being understood, i found the Egyptians lovely people, they loved banter and were very friendly to the English, there was a lot of Russians there, all of them except one couple were rude and ignorant, but it never affected my holiday in the slightest.

There was a bit of building noise nearby on the first week, but it was living on a bus route, we got used to it, on the second week all the noise had gone and it seemed strangely quiet.

once the bar staff get to know you after a day or so they remember your drinks and quite often just get them for you as tthey see you coming, fantastic service, one of the pool bar staff used to ask if we wanted more "English water?"(beer) after a couple of days, we just used to hold up two fingers and more beer was brought, fantastic service again.

I would also recommend the outside bar by the lake if you can stand the heat even at night (only open evenings) run by Zak, he and his staff could not do enough for us.

The main restaurant was very well run, a huge choice of food, a lot of it had similar taste, probably caused by the cooking oils, but i always found plenty for me. There are also three a-la-carte restaurants onsite which are also fre, but you can only visit each one once during your holiday.

I was very happy giving out the odd pound most days, it made my holiday superb, you can also offer 10 EP about £1, in fact local money will be preffered, after the staff get to know you, a couple of times i was approached by staff and asked to change sterling into EP and i was happy to do so.

Rooms are large, aircon struggled to cope in Aug heat (high 40's every day), but was not a problem, big balcony.

After smoke free Uk i was a little annoyed with some smelly smokers in the bar areas. yet again it did not spoil my holiday.

One quick tip Sharm is in Asia, Cairo, Aswan etc are in Africa, so you will need a visa if you plan to go there, the easiest way is to get it at the airport when you arrive (for a small fee), you will be asked if you if you need visas, i didn't know about it in advance, so it is something to consider.

Animation entertainers are busy all the time and try to get you involved, but we just wanted to chill (lol 48 deg C most days), one the the Entertainers is a Brit, Charlotte, very friendly and helpful and boy can she chat, she was great fun though and i commend her. Also the guest relations girl is also a Brit, Laura, once again a very helpful person.

Finally i have to mention my First Choice rep, Ramy Awad, i have never met a more helpful person, i know he was being paid to do so, but you could tell he loved his job, i am sure his English was better than mine :) i was ill for 3 days (you know the usual), he was concerned and caring and all you could want it a rep, when you are ill away from home, i also commend him and he deserves a pay rise.

To Summarise, a large hotel in sprawling grounds, we had a superb fortnight and hope you will too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kilo_Romeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax west yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

August 12th - August 26th. Just returned from a fantastic relaxing 2 weeks in Egypt. We had a quick check in with no fuss. Very happy with our rooms. Interconnecting door, sea and pool views. Rooms big with good size balcony. Which was far too hot to sit on :-) Hairdryer in our rooms worked well - usually not that warm. We had clean towels every day. And the cleaner always did different things with the towels on the beds. Our only complaint here is he kept leaving our door open. He did this on 3 occasions. We reported this to reception and it was stopped. Safe was in the wardrobe - free of charge. One day the toilet seat in my room had broke. We reported this to reception and within an hour there was a brand new one on put on. All the staff we met were so friendly and work so hard!!! - the two ladies that stood at the entrance of the dining room, the cleaners, security, bell boys, waiters, men selling diving trips - everybody!! Their is a selection of shops in the hotel. Jewellery, bags, tshirts etc, a pharmacy and a traditional Egyption shop. We got the oportunity to eat in all 3 al a cartes. All 3 were lovely. There is a 24hr bar - serving, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, ice tea, cokes, sprites, alcoholic drinks etc. Breakfast - omelettes, fried eggs, pancakes, different pastries, allsorts. Dinner - soups, pasta, salads, rice potatoes, meats. Evening meal was a different theme every night. Ranging from - Egyptian, Italian, French, American. All the waiters would even dress up for example sailor suits, traditional egyptian dress. Yes the food might not be to english tastes but there was always something for eveybody to try. The children even have their own section. The hotel is 3 hotels all together. You can use the facilities of all 3. We noticed the other hotels were coming into the Sea Club restaurant. The entertainment is quite low. Their is an animation team which do work hard . They put different shows on, on an evening in the ampertheatre. Our favourite was the Fakir show. On regular occasions there were beach parties. The hotel is on its own with nothing much to do. It is a place to go for a relaxing time. We found ourselves on the beach most of the time. I would recommend you get some shoes to go in the sea in. We only ever paddled but you could see shells, all kinds of sea creatures like star fish. It was lovely to stand and watch. The sea was so warm it was like been in a bath. Their is a jetty which you can jump off from and go snorkelling. We used to walk to the end and again look at all the fish. We even saw a snake! Our rep was very kind and helpful. And so was Laura the girl who sorts the Al a Cartes out. Whillst their we went on a few trips booked with thomson. Discover Sharm, Soho Square twice and on a submarine. We found these trips to be worth their money. Soho Square is so much better than Naama Bay. It is clean, a lovely atmosphere and no hassling. There were people singing and dancing on the stage and their is also a musical fountain. We decided to go into the Ice Bar. 150 Egyptian Pounds. You get a free drink too (well its in with the price) It was a good a experience that we probably wont do again. We didn't like Naama Bay. We went in a night time and we found it to be very busy and quite intimidating. But other people may like it. We also went in during the day - which was better because we could have a proper look but their was nothing much open. We had a brilliant 2 weeks and met some genuinely amazing people. We would definalely go back and stay in the Sea Club Hotel. Maybe only for a week though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jo24_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We recently returned from 2 weeks at this hotel. We had a fantastic time, our room was overlooking the beach, although the beach isn't great as very rocky and you can't just walk into the sea because of the rocks and corals, but the view was amazing. Food was great, the staff were fantastic, Maged and staff really looked after us at the pool bar, all the staff in the main restaurant and Mohammed and staff at the reception bar. All so friendly and really looked after us, even bringing us the drinks we would order before we asked for them, they really do love the English people and will do anything to help you.

The hotel is immaculate, although they could do with a little more variety of entertainment at the hotel. Just be careful when walking through the reception area as the floor is very slippery, especially for the ladies with heels of an evening. My only moan is that they do not provide milk in your room with your tea and coffee, you have to pay for that. Also there was a night of entertainment on the beach which was free but you had to buy drinks even if you were all inclusive, you also have to pay for drinks in the disco didn't understand this as you go all inclusive so you have no extra costs??

We went on a fantastic speed boat trip, did some snorkelling and even got to see dolphins, which was amazing. The health and beauty centre was really good although I made the mistake of going back to have my hair trimmed and she ruined it, so I would advise not to have that done whilst you are there.

The best restaurant in my opinion was the Japanese one, I would highly recommend this,

We had a lovely time and would definitely return, purely because of the staff there.

Room Tip: We asked for a sea view and got a fantastic room overlooking the sea, however it was a bit of a hike...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank debbieh05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Really good excursions - Sinai by Starlight includes camel riding and telescopes for viewing the planets and VIP Cruise for snorkelling. Even if your nervous about snorkelling the experienced divers that come along on the cruise help and encourage you to snorkel by providing ropes and a life buoy to hold onto.

Excellent last minute 1-week holiday from First Choice/Thomson. Hotel very good and 4 star rating is accurate. The schedule for the restaurants and bars is quite regimented and there is a gap between 5pm and dinner when you can't get cooked food - so bring along some snacks and biscuits for the hungry ones in your family. Not completely packed with holiday makers (for August) so lots of sun-beds on the beach and by the pool. A la carte options very good, 3 per stay. The Lebanese a la carte was my favourite whilst the Japanese was favourite with our teenagers.

The best part of the holiday was the people. The staff and service in the hotel was friendly and competent. It was a bit strange not having any ladies working in the hotel but this is all part of experiencing another culture. Our Thomson rep Ramy Awad, Mohamed on the VIP Cruise and Ahmed on the Siai by Starlight, are highly educated, speak perfect English and offered lots of information about Egypt's culture and history. No question to any of them was too stupid.

Ramy our rep said the sun at around 5am is worth viewing - see photo - this is why they call it the Red Sea.

Room Tip: Air-conditioning in Block 6 rooms Sea Club was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GlynMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is our first trip to sharm el sheikh and went for 7nights on the 1st August for a relaxing break and was exactly what we got. We arrived in the evening around 9pm and felt very welcomed by the staff at reception we were amazed on how clean the hotel was from the first moment we arrived. The rooms were very large with a huge bathroom and were cleaned everyday day, the rooms were updated to a high standard including a flat screen tv.

The staff in the restaurant were really good always making sure you had a drink, and the manager was excellent. With my mum being a vegetarian he always made sure she was happy with the food if not he would a make a dish especially for her. The bar staff in the hotel were really good always making sure you had a drink sometimes not even needing to go to the bar and would bring one to you this was the same with the pool bar in fact they are amusing and quick witted. Nothing seems too much trouble for them. The food was good as they had a different theme each day with a good variety and you could also use any of the other hotels restaurants which also had different themes.

One thing that did get annoying was people trying to sell massages and trips to you while trying relax at the pool but just say no and they will leave you alone but they have periods during the day when a flag goes up by the pool which says relax. Please be careful at the jewelry shop which is owned by a guy called peter he seems nice at first with his conversations but that's just all for one reason, HIS A BIG CON ARTIST!! DON'T BUY FROM HIM HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE WHEN BUYING FROM HIM.

The animation team in the hotel are brilliant with good activities during the day they have shows in the evening but we didn't really go. Some evenings they have a saxophone player in the lobby bar who is really good and kept us entertained all evening. There are a lot of Russians in this hotel but they keep them selves to them selves really not an issue but they lack in respect and don't seem to know the word thank you or please.

The hotel taxi try to rip you off as we always got him down half the price but still are cheap local taxis outside the hotel are cheaper dont pay more than 45 Egyptian pounds if your going naama bay.

Overall a brilliant hotel with fantastic staff!! i would recommend this hotel to family's and couples i would return to this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ravi_PLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
9.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,107 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#11 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#5 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh

Property: Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Hotel Nabq
Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing