We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

This is our second visit to Sea Club, this stime we took friends with us who agreed that it is one of the best places ever. Unable to fault the service, the rooms. the friendliness of the staff and the food. Many thanks to Yohammed who waited on us and to all the other waiters who were extremely pleasant and always cheerful. The bar staff at both the pool bar and the beach bar also were excellent and always had time for a quick chat. Service in general was impecible. The reception staff spoke excellent english and were always happy to oblige in any way possible. The young lady who greeted us every time we visited the restuarant was always pleasant and was genuinely pleased to see us. If you go, visit the Foundue Restuarant, the food there was excellent and again the service was great. Only two faults, that is with the guys selling trips etc whilst you are sitting around the pool trying to relax and the pool heating was only put on when we were leaving which was around the 17th November. Even so, it did not stop us swimming and we are already planning our return for next year. Thank you everyone at Sea Club for a fabulous holiday look forward to seeing you all again next year!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZooneyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,412
    504
    194
    81
    52
See reviews for
652
796
50
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Sea club is a nice resort : beautiful gardens, large, refurbished rooms in arabic style, magnificent sea view, great terrace, everything whell maintained and clean. A lot of choice on the buffets ; they are masters in bread, rolls, pastries, fruit and vegetables, but the meat is not always first category.

The location of the three hotels, Sea Club, Sea Life and Sea gardens is a little bit isolated, but OK for a relaxing holiday.
Too many Russians : a great deal of them behave rudely and noisy.
We took the All In formula : wines, beers, cocktails with local alcohol, pastries, snacks, coffee etc included.

Internet expensive, slow and irregular. But you forget those minor points because of the extreme genuine kindness and helpfullness of the staff.

Egypt needs tourists, we would like to visit some other parts of the country for a more cultural holiday.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

the 4 of us (2 kids aged 8 & 4) have just returned from the sea club - what a great holliday - probably the best we've ever had (and we've had a few!) the hotel was large and friendly, very clean the food was gorgeous and the beer was cool. a special thanks to nasser for looking after us on the pool bar bbq at lunchtimes, mohameed who kept the drinks coming at the lagoon bar of an evening and sayed who was great with the kids at the pool bar. the room was kept spotless. the beach was great, i bought myself and pete a snorkel and mask and we couldnt keep him out of 'the aquarium'. in all fantastic value and very relaxing - we will be back next october

Room Tip: choose a room near to the sea club restaurant if you only want to climb the hill once a day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geofftyrrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

This was our first holiday to Egypt and we loved it. Quite simply the best place place we have been. We have been AI in Barbados and Mexico but loved Sharm and cant wait to go back. The weather was stunning for end of Oct/early Nov. Temp around 30 degrees with a nice breeze. Did get windy on a night. Didnt see a cloud for 10 days! Great temperature for the kids (aged 10, 2 and 7 months old). We stayed at Sea Garden which was the smallest of the three areas (sea club, sea life & sea garden). You can walk around all 3 and use all the facilities. The gardens are amazingly well kept and beautifully lit on a night. The pools are lovely and the private beach great. The snorkling off the jetty on the coral shelf was amazing. The 3 buffet restaturant were fine with different themes each night although finding food for picky kids could be challenging. We all had a dodgy bellies for a day or two but got over it fine. A tip is to bring some tablets across with you as the chemist charged us a £22!!

The main reason i would go back to Sharm and the Sea Club resort is quite simply the people. They could not do more for you and were very genuine with their warmth. They were a class apart. Especially Mena and Adel on the pool bars. Even the cleaners and security men always enquired if you were having a nice time and everything ok.

A trip to Naama Bay and nabq bay was interesting and a bit of an eye opener. They do badger you a lot and it can be intimidating. The hotel taxi driver dropped us off at his mates shop and he gave us a very hard sell making us very uncomforatble in not buying anything from him. To be honest we were glad to get back but did have some nice meals as a change at Hard Rock Cafe and TGI fridays. All in all a great place and great hotel. Cant wait to go back next Oct.

Room Tip: If travelling with 3 kids go for the larger family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank p_bottomley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

This was the seventh holiday in Egypt for me, but it was the best one!!! Every time i choose to stay for 2 weeks to relax, rest and good humor. This time i had it all: a beautiful location with a good hotel with all facilities means a large room with a terrace similar, a large and clean swimming pool, diversified food restaurants and a beach area with all necessary facilities related. The gardens are also great, the shopping area is very interesting and the entertainment places are varied and very well chosen. Staff is good, respectful and willing to solve the requirements of tourists. Last but not least, the manager is a special person with considerable experience in the field and is always present throughout the resort area.
Very important to note: Sea Group currently has 3 functional resorts (Sea Club, Sea Life and Sea Gardens) linked between with no restrictions which means that you can eat at each of the restaurants whether this be the main dining area, beach restaurants or pool side which is all part of the all inclusive package.
There you can enjoy as well diving, snorkeling and other specific activities for a perfect holiday (see hotel details provided in the presentation).
Many thanks from the lobby bar musician for his work on violin. He was amazing with his music and gave us special moments almost every evening with his performance...
Do not hesitate to go there soon. Me and my mother spent a complete holiday with all the necessary ingredients. I will definitely go back there very soon, i know that....

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

This was our second stay in Sharm, this time in Sea Club. Hotel itself is ok, but not 5*!!! Rooms look good and they are big, clean, and proper. Restaurant is not so fine. Food is horrible!!!! We was hungry all the 7 days. They reuse meat for 3 days i think. On my last day i get so sick, I must have got a shot at the airport.
Guests are mostly loud Russians, stuff all speak good Russian but English is not so common. Forget about relaxing by the pool, constant interrupting by stuff selling services (and they will not go away if you say NO), shouting of animators (water-polo, watergim, etc.). Pool is dirty, and I have never seen pool boy to clean walls in it, and the water leave plenty to wish for (with all the oily bodies you can only imagine!), better pool is in Sea Life. NO JACUZZI!!! just in health club that you should avoid at all costs. I get my self into manicure (150 LE=25$) and it was disaster. Boy did not had idea how to do it, place was at hairdressing salon, he had no proper tools or station. I will not mention I did not get what I wanted because he could not do it, and he wanted to paint color on greasy nails after he creamed my hands!!! But that is nothing, compare to my husband "massage" torture. They have no idea how to do it ether, and be very careful, that may hurt, also the next day.
Last day at breakfast, a lots of debris from vent above fell on our table with food on it. Dead flays, dust, dirt, chunks of it. 5* !!! NO WAY!!!

Room Tip: After you get your room, check it! If you like it - stay, if not go back to reception and bribe 20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4aneczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

this is our second visit to nabq bay sharm we stayed in sea life in 2009 seaclub set 2011. let me just say i miss this place so much everything was perfect for us. we had room 2130 a nearly updated room which was spotless everyday towels and bedding changed fantastic cleaner. the pool lads were great we made friends with the staff at the pool bar too. staff and managers at the restrantrant made our stay fab felt just like family treated us with respect and laughed joked everyday thank you essa hesham and mohammad looking forward to seeing you all again next year . this hotel has really got better although it didnt need to as was good in 2009. thank you for making our holiday this year. we also made friends at the shop (sam) and the painting shop the lads in there were great too peter and mag dy. we will return again looking to book august 2012. can asure you youll have a great time at this hotel if you go here. theres only one thing i hated and thats the ignorance of the russian people. the egyptians love the english and i was told i have a typical english face because i smile all the time . any questions please feel free to ask thank you.

Room Tip: we had 2130 saw the sea from our room and just behind the pool too so very handy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tracie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
9.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,147 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#4 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,886 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh

Property: Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Hotel Nabq
Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing