We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grateful”
Review of Zouara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zouara Hotel
Ranked #33 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We just came from visiting Zoura's Hotel, we had a lovely time during the whole 7 days that we spend in the hotel, The only thing I didn't like was the breakfast but everything else was great. We found the staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient, The rooms were always nice and tidy and also Ahmed the house keeper was very creative with the use of the towels, thanks to him for that; The karaoke was fantastic we had a great time with the manager of the hotel on the last day. All the group that went with us had a lovely time and were so happy as it was our first time in Egypt. We would like to visit in the near future. Thanks to all of you guys for the lovely time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauricio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Zouara Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 171 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2012

We booked Zouara hotel but we were sent to the Luna Sharm. After 3 days we were not able to eat anything it was really awful! Food, service, rooms, everything!! And we asked us to move to the Zoaura. And it was the right decision :) When we came we felt welcome at the start. The food was ok, some days we ate out because we didn`t like it, but we don`t expect to like everything every day at this price. You can order pizza and chips, sandwiches, burgers and etc. for 5 pounds, which are all fine. Rooms were really clean and cozy. Every day we been asked if our room is clean. Drinks were fine as well, got ice. Alcohol tasted like alcohol not like in Luna Sharm where they taste like water!Beach is a bit far, about 10 - 15 minutes walk, but you can get a bus which takes you there. Manager Mr. Mohamed and his staff were really good to us. We even didn`t have to go to the bar get some drinks they brought to us to the sun lounges. They care about their guests a lot. We were really impressed. Thank you once again to Zouara`s staff :) For the money we didn`t expect too much but it was really nice cheap winter break.

Room Tip: Get 4202! Perfect! Got a view to the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arune_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Visited this hotel last Summer, I was one of the unfortunate ones who had booked the All Seasons and got shipped here instead.

Lovely big hotel and the pool was great. That's where it stopped though. Warm drinks with no ice in plastic cups and horrible food.

Over ran by rude Russians who for some reason, despite not being polite at all got priority.

The bar staff were all ok and Mido who done the entertainment was brilliant.

Quite a distance away from Nama Bay but the Bus Stop bar in Naq Bay is highly recommended for food, drink sports and entertainment.

I'm definitely going to go back to Sharm in the next couple of years, so much potential for an amazing holiday just this hotel wasnt up to required standard sorry.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Zouara, General Manager at Zouara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Dear Zouara Sharm Hotel Guest,

First of all and even if your last visit to Zouara Hotel was nearly a year ago !!!!!! but still i would like to thank you for being here and I would like in this moment to announce that Zouara Hotel started to work with a new management team since 1st of August 2011 and on behalf of all the staff and all the management team here in Zouara now i would like to thank each person who care to put and write his experience with Zouara Hotel rather its bad or good comments and that will be our guide line to improve the hotel performance starting from the day we start be in charge of this place and for everyone who would like to have a new experience with us to spend his/her holiday starting from this moment we are sure that our performance will be clearly noticed ....

Thank you & Waiting you soon


On behalf of hotel management


Zouara Sharm Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

i genuinly had the best holiday ive ever had at this hotel, fair enough it might not be as nice as some 5* hotels, but you get what you pay for, its a budger hotel. the food was fine, wasnt brilliant, but wasnt awful. drinks were fine (got me very drunk!) i had a fab time with friends, a holiday is what you make of it, and all of these fussy people who take photos of cracks in the walls need to get a life! get out and enjoy yourself instead of listing all the things you dislike about the hotel! its a short taxi ride from naama bay (which is a great night out!) and not far from airport. i recommend snorkelling in read sea, and doing the quad biking in the desert! joni

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jonimcmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Zouara, Manager at Zouara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Zouara Sharm Hotel Viewers,

First i would like to thank everyone who been visited our hotel page, I would like in this moment to announce that Zouara Hotel started to work with a new management team since 1st of August 2011 and on behalf of all the staff and all the management team here in Zouara now i would like to thank each person who care to put and write his experience with Zouara Hotel rather its bad or good comments and that will be our guide line to improve the hotel performance starting from the day we start be in charge of this place and for everyone who would like to have a new experience with us to spend his/her holiday starting from this moment we are sure that our performance will be clearly noticed ....

Thank you & Waiting you soon


On behalf of hotel management


Zouara Sharm Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

room lovely, great pool thats where it ends, no entertainment unless your italian, rude bar staff and reception staff, drivers conned you out of taxi fares staff wouldnt call for a taxi you had to use there own staff taxi which they over charged you and demanded tips, once they forget to pick us up on a return trip back to the oom from an excursion and was left stranded for hours untill we found a taxi we never got our money back or apology, food was gross we were all inclusive and ended up only eating once well my partner had a roll that was the only thing edible !

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hertford-lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Zouara, Manager at Zouara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Zouara Sharm Hotel Viewers,

First i would like to thank everyone who been visited our hotel page, I would like in this moment to announce that Zouara Hotel started to work with a new management team since 1st of August 2011 and on behalf of all the staff and all the management team here in Zouara now i would like to thank each person who care to put and write his experience with Zouara Hotel rather its bad or good comments and that will be our guide line to improve the hotel performance starting from the day we start be in charge of this place and for everyone who would like to have a new experience with us to spend his/her holiday starting from this moment we are sure that our performance will be clearly noticed ....

Thank you & Waiting you soon


On behalf of hotel management


Zouara Sharm Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Stayed in this hotel in the period from december 15 to december 25
decided to go спонтаннно and the principle of have an idea of where and why we go
so The tour operator and Airline all is well
yes and principle, we went to the sun and not look for the weaknesses of defects and other
the main disadvantage of this hotel is the power (it was in egypt many times also in the hotels of different classes-is met for the first time)
the first few days we did not even go to a restaurant made easier
just a few minutes walk there is a shop Of metro there we bought the products and quietly ate
several times ate in the other restaurants
the beautiful and not the majority
hotel in the wilderness
to the Tyrant of the hotel or Pasadena go 7 minutes)))
in the hotel there is no animation
the boy who works at the pool (shows towels but he and dee jay local)
in the evenings listening to disco 80 's (very much our russian tourists love this music, especially when drunk)
one time, had to swear
the volume included the unbearable
in the room is not something that tv itself was not heard
the beach of the hotel also has a minus (depth knee-= but the floor is not only for him, area Of nabq alas has such a minus
and sometimes, it occurs)
even the beds are broken
but still we are not marred
in the room were cleaned every day
linen changed every 2 days
money did not take
at the reception of the "pretty" boy Мухмамед immediately asked for$ 20 for a good number
сторговались for 15
the room by the swimming pool on the 1st floor (1104)
on tv 3 russian channels-ort and russia, as well as the music
safety deposit box on the reception desk
the internet of$ 2 per 15 minutes
the bus to the beach almost adhered to the schedule
in general the rest failed
arrived rested tanned
in the hotel i still can and will go if other options are not to be
and so because of the power supply no no
all successful holiday
and tune in to a positive

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Zouara, Manager at Zouara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Zouara Sharm Hotel Viewers,

First i would like to thank everyone who been visited our hotel page, I would like in this moment to announce that Zouara Hotel started to work with a new management team since 1st of August 2011 and on behalf of all the staff and all the management team here in Zouara now i would like to thank each person who care to put and write his experience with Zouara Hotel rather its bad or good comments and that will be our guide line to improve the hotel performance starting from the day we start be in charge of this place and for everyone who would like to have a new experience with us to spend his/her holiday starting from this moment we are sure that our performance will be clearly noticed ....

Thank you & Waiting you soon


On behalf of hotel management


Zouara Sharm Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

1. very bad staff stealing eyes on you all the time
2. silly staff causing you to hate your trip
3.very bad food causing to vomit and sick in stomach
4.very expensive compared to level of services
5.noone helps you in nothing
6.poor faced recepionist
7.unclean rooms
8.dirty swimming pool and dirty water in rooms
9.no management and you don't find respectable people to talk
10. money is there only issue without taking customer in consideration

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ramo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Zouara, Manager at Zouara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Zouara Sharm Hotel Viewers,

First i would like to thank everyone who been visited our hotel page, I would like in this moment to announce that Zouara Hotel started to work with a new management team since 1st of August 2011 and on behalf of all the staff and all the management team here in Zouara now i would like to thank each person who care to put and write his experience with Zouara Hotel rather its bad or good comments and that will be our guide line to improve the hotel performance starting from the day we start be in charge of this place and for everyone who would like to have a new experience with us to spend his/her holiday starting from this moment we are sure that our performance will be clearly noticed ....

Thank you & Waiting you soon


On behalf of hotel management


Zouara Sharm Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
14.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,563 reviews
0.8 mi away
Faraana Heights Resort
Faraana Heights Resort
#29 of 33 in Nabq Bay
202 reviews
0.6 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.5 mi away
Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zouara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zouara Hotel

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Beside Royal Albatros Moderna, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Zouara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its lagoon-style pool and private beach along the Red Sea, this hotel in Nabq Bay features spacious rooms with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets so you can book your Zouara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zouara Sharm El Sheikh
Zouara Hotel Egypt
Zouara Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing