We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,393)
Filter reviews
7,393 results
Traveler rating
5,153
1,351
518
223
148
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,153
1,351
518
223
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjaz mirabelgreat holidayanimation teamfamily roomtowel arta la carte restaurantsbar staffplenty of choiceevening entertainmentspecial thankswelcome drinkmain barpastasharm elmost nightshead chefsoho square
Filter
Updating list...
4,786 - 4,791 of 7,393 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2010

I would reccomend this hotel and resort to any one. The Hotel entertainment was brilliant ,the restaurants excellent and all round you are made to feel very welcome by the staff. An ideal holiday experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

gardens beautiful well maintained, pools and pool areas lovely, rooms always cleaned to a high standard, the staff could not do enough for you especially mohamed in the main resturant what a fantastic hard working guy, food was always very good there was always so much choice, we had no tummy troubles you must drink plenty of water and not alcohol during the day in the intense heat you must be sensible, always use the hand gel at meal times. sea and beach was beautiful sea clear and like a hot bath and lots of pretty fish. the view from our balcony was fantastic overlooking the pool and sea. shops in the hotel very good, did not find any of the men in the shops at all pushy. they like to have a banter with you all in all this hotel was perfect would go back again preferably tomorrow.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

After reading various reviews, many negative we didn't know what to expect, but we all loved our hol, that is myself, hubby and 9 & 6 yr old boys. The complex is beautiful & well maintained, loads sun beds, many pools to choose from.
Rooms are spacious, fantastic for a fam of 4, boys had own beds in a separate section, you could slide two doors together which gave you a sense of being in your own room. The housekeeper kept our room very clean & tidy. He made many fab sculptures out of our towels and my sarong, the boys loved this.

We were worried before trip as we kept hearing of all the tipping staff expect, but not once did we feel under any pressure to tip, and we did as & when we thought it was deserved. all the staff work such long hours, and for many weeks without a day off!!!

The boys fell in love with CHELSEA at kids club, she is just great fun, we miss you Chelsea, we adopted her during our stay!!! All the animation team are amazing, yes entertainment can be a little repetative but when something works so well why change it?!! We had a ball with all the animation team, from water gym in the pool everyday to dancing at night!! Even the kids had their own mini disco every night and in the pool a couple of times!!

The boys loved the water slides over next door at The Park, the only major downside to this is that you are not allowed food or drink at the Park, most of the time the boys would get served with drinks, bad as it quite a walk back over to The Beach complex. You could help yourself to soda fountain, which had fanta, pepsi & seven up, however a member of staff did once say we were not supposed to even have that, but we did. far too hot to go without drinks!!!

I really enjoyed the water gym at the park every day at 11.45, such a lot of fun, again the animation team do this and they are all great. Must mention it well worth popping into the spa, the jacuzzi, steam and sauna are free to use!!!! I know its hot outside, but i had bad sinus pain, after a visit to steam room, felt much better!! It was my last day, i wish i'd been before as was lovley inside!!

The food was very good, every taste catered for, our boys loved the pasta station and in the mornings the egg station!! the chefs knew thier order after a few days!!! Some great characters!!! A different theme of food every night, some peoplle still moaned about food being the same, but i can honestly say that you could eat something different everyday!!!
The food was always freshly cooked, good quality, plenty to eat, and tasted very nice.
we ate outside quite a lot as service regarding drinks is very slow inside!!! We often ordered multiple drinks at the start of our meal!!

We did get a little bit of an upset tum, nothing too bad and didin't know what caused it, we were very careful to always have bottled water, this was readily available at all bars. We thought that maybe it was the heat, 45 plus during day and 35 at night, or just adjusting to diff food. Luckily we were not too bad, taking a couple of immodium sorted us out and luckily the boys were fine. Any worries its good to know that a dr is available 24 hrs.

The sand on the beach is not for making sandcastles with,that the only downside. very nice beach, The sea is as warm as a bath, just perfect. def wear aqua shoes as you will want to wade out in shallow waters to see all the beautiful fish etc.. but be warned, there are many sea urchins, you can't miss them as they are black. Snorkelling highly recommended, just amazing what you see and how diff it looks under the water.
Overall we all loved our two week stay here, we have recommended it to everyone and we are going back soon!!!

Hope my review has helped, in my opinion you can't go wrong with staying here!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahEngland_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

This was our third holiday in Egypt and the third time at Jaz Mirabel Beach hotel. The climate in October is very nice. Very warm and sunny during the day and warm during the evenings.

The accommodation is excellent, with good sized rooms which are cleaned daily. The pool and sunbathing areas are very spacious with lots of sunbeds available. In October there are enough people staying at the hotel to give a good atmosphere but you don't feel that the hotel is over crowded. Poolside staff are very attentive and very friendly. Waiters are on hand with drinks at all times and the pool attendants provide clean towels at any time.

Entertainment is good with lots to do during the day, if you choose. Water aerobics, beach volleyball, soccer, etc. There are also tennis courts, gym and sauna. However, there is no pressure to join in if your prefer to just relax. Evening entertainment is good in our opinion. The animation staff are very, very friendly and very talented.

The hotel provides two restaurants free of charge for all inclusive guests. The food is varied and well prepared. The staff are very friendly, always welcoming, smiling and joking. Three other restaurants are available, Asian, Lebanese and Italian but you must pay, although Thomson guests are given free vouchers, for a basic meal, per week. In addition, there are two poolside restaurants providing daytime snacks and two poolside bars providing alcoholic and soft drinks.

The Reception area is very well presented and there is a Thomson Platinum Lounge where you can exchange books and magazines. The Thomson staff are very friendly and helpful. There are two indoor, air conditioned bars each with outdoor areas where the evening entertainment takes place. Once or twice a week there are shows in the Ampitheatre and beach parties in the evenings.

If you fancy an evening away from the hotel there are places nearby that are well worth a visit. Naama Bay is just 20-30 minutes away by taxi or there is a hotel shuttle bus. Thomson provide a good range of trips and we can recommend Cairo, Stars by Night and the Seascope Submarine. However, if you like snorkelling, there are lots if fish to see, if you know where to look, at the hotel's private beach.

I could go on and on but I will finish with a few tips: Bring plenty of Pound coins to tip the staff. These guys work extremely hard to make your holiday a happy one. English money is widely accepted but the exchange rate is not so good now so Egyptian money is probably preferred at the moment. There is no need to bring towels, as clean ones can be obtained every day. When shopping, be prepared to haggle!! It's like a game and you can usually knock the price down to one third of the original price.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BadmintonJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Before we left we read the reviews and were a bit concerned, but as soon as we arrived at this hotel it was clear that they were all wrong.
This was one of the best hotel me and my partner have ever stayed in, everywhere was so clean, the pool areas were beautiful, the people were so friendly (especially Mohammed in the main restaurant!), the food was lovely with lots of variety.
We were abit concerned about getting upset stomachs, but we were fine drink lots of You never had to get up early to reserve a sunbed there were plenty available all day.
We cannot fault this hotel and would go back 2 moro!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammorgan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews