We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly hotel, with great amenities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very friendly hotel, with great amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a fortnight over Christmas and New Year.
Check-in was quick and a golf buggy took ourselves and our luggage along to the beach front room. We had requested this by emailing a couple of weeks before we left the U.K. (having read reviews on this site and discovered that it is quieter there).
The room was very comfortable, with tea and coffee making facilities, complimentary bottled water and some fruit waiting for us, along with a couple of bottles of coke and fanta. Our cleaner, a really friendly, helpful and efficient man, Karem, went out of his way to make our stay special - and the towel art was really special!
The grounds were large and spacious with plenty of loungers available, both around the pools and on the beach and beautifully maintained. We've travelled a lot but never known grounds to be so well looked after. In fact, wherever you are in the hotel grounds, all areas are kept immaculately clean and the management and staff should be very proud of their achievements. The beach is clean and it is good to walk along it, where star fish and other aquatic life can be seen, without even having to get your feet wet, particularly if you venture out along the hotel's pontoon, to the end, where an array of exotic fish can be found. Camels and traders also there but if you show no interest, they don't hassle you.
Bar staff are very good and we were happy with the house red and an occasional beer from the all inclusive drinks on offer.
We ate mostly at the adults only restaurant, which had a very generous range of foods on offer and quite honestly, we didn't get bored with it, as it varied from day to day. The salads were good too, as were the pastas, made to order both at lunch and dinner. 'Young Mohammed' was particularly friendly and good at preparing these dishes, I thought, though he has not yet completed his catering qualifications. The wait staff were friendly and very efficient and we'd like to give Ahmed and particularly Hossam, a special mention for their friendliness and attention to detail. We also ate at the Italian and the Lebanese a la carte restaurants, both good - but the Lebanese was very good indeed.
The Gala evenings on Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve were great! - New Years Eve being excellent, with D.J. and the two resident musical acts working brilliantly together. To be 'picky' the only slight drawback over the entire fortnight, was the lack of variety in the music provided, though each of the two groups there were good.
We splurged a bit on massage treatments, securing a package of six each, using traditional Egyptian haggling techniques - to get what we considered to be a very good deal, commencing with an exfoliating treatment and massage on the first occasion, that was excellent and prepared our bodies for the sun (90 mins) then alternate 60 mins and 90 min treatments over the course of our stay - and I must congratulate Ahmed (who looks a lot like like Lewis Hamilton) who relaxed me to a state of near bliss on each of those occasions!
I completed a PADI open water course while in Sharm but did this with a booking from the UK before we left home (much cheaper than through the tour rep at the hotel). Having said that, Dan, the Thompson rep, was both very knowledgeable and very approachable and we really appreciated the information he shared with us.
It's worth taking a load of £1 coins with you if you want to tip as you go, tipping is definitely not necessary but we chose to do some tipping at the end of the holiday.
One word of warning, do not forget to hand in your beach towel cards when you check out - I forgot and the coach load of people returning to the airport had to wait for me to go down to the towel hut (in my case the one closest to the beach and furthest from the lobby) and reclaim it, in order to take it to the reception desk! The coach driver was great though, reassuring me that it happens every day - and the passengers were lovely (they must be, I'm still here to tell the tale!)
Overall, though not the most luxurious hotel in the area, this is one of the older and longer established hotels and wins on friendliness, cleanliness and dedicated staff. Well done Jaz Mirable Beach!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter, as are those nearer the beach. Those facing the pool tend to have a nicer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,877
    1,230
    486
    209
    137
See reviews for
1,767
2,946
64
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kymb2
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Firstly the attention and service you get is brilliant. We tipped well but noticed if you didn't you were still served well. Food lovely and varied breakfast what you would expect , Jacket potatoes, pasta Bol made fresh.
Lovely kebabs in pitta. Currys and much Much more. Snack bar all good, burgers, pizzas. Tuna sandwich etc. ( only negative is restricted times) we found if we had lunch late then weren't hungry enough for dinner you cudnt get any snack after 9.30. I know other hotels 5 star offer 24 hr snacks.
Rooms lovely very clean we had a family room and lots of space and privacy.
Sunbeds poor no mattresses and towels old. Beach has huge wind breakers and make it private. Service on the beach and around the pool excellent.
Entertainment very low key and poor. Not much for a 7 year old to do.
You can walk out of complex to shops but we prefer a taxi from hotel to Nabq bay very cheap and not as much hassle, Soho square is more expensive but worth a visit.
Our stay was 26th dec till 9 jan I would defiantly go to Egypt for new year again sat in the sun at 9 on a morning on new years eve was the best feeling ever!
The sun went down about 4 and jackets needed at night but that was fine.
I will be booking for next year soon but will look at other 5 star before I make a decision. Having said that I highly reccomend this hotel and it's brilliant, polite, attentive staff!
ENJOY

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kymb2Kymb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Been to sharm 4times at xmas & new year and this hotel is one of the best we've stayed in.The room was spotless the boy that was cleaner was a credit to the hotel,the pool staff and bar staff simply great specially in the Orient lounge one in particular we called Robbie & Hassan are very good so so good at their job.The entertainment was fab loved the cuban singers look out Xfactor : Also there 's a choice of 3 ala carta restaurants the Lebanese was really good my husband is not fancy eater but thoroughly enjoyed his meal.One other thing be cautious of some shops in the complex.Would definently go back to this hotel .

Room Tip: corner rooms are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dobbinscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

My daughter and I have just returned from the Mirabel Beach Hotel after a 10 night stay for new year. We had a fabulous time. Hotel is spotless and staff are very attentive. Food quality is great with lots of choice. Drinks were ok, not great and the cocktails were hit and miss with each bar tender having their own version of the same cocktail but rather than moan we just made light of it as it was quite amusing to see what arrived at your table. I wont go over what everyone else has said re rooms etc as everything was great, reception helpfull etc.
if i was to make any complaint at all it would be the CONSTANT approaches of the diving/massage/salon staff..i felt myself getting rather irritated by day 2. Although they were friendly it does get on your nerves.
We visited Cairo and the Pyramids , which was totally amazing.. Dont book with Thomson, they are far too expensive, dont believe the "your not insured if you book with anyone else" thats total drivel. we booked in England online with a company called Sharm excursions, totally professional and i would recommend. but if you prefer to book while out there, I hear Nabq tours are as good, they are situated in the parade of shops along the main road.
Make sure you take some warm clothing, the evenings are chilly and the sun was gone by 3.30pm , some days later but it was often too chilly to sit and have a drink at the pool bar so we retreated back to our rooms rather early, but as we went in winter, im sure this wouldnt apply to summer months.
If your not into stage games, karaoke or bingo, take a pack of cards as the entertainment in the bars is very low key, if you are on your own as a couple it can be a bit quiet unless you meet up with others.
Try the shisha bar, its a good laugh if you havnt done it before. If you like it , take a ride into Namma Bay( about £10 each way) lots of shops and large shisha bars line the street with music and break dancing Egyptian boys. its good fun to watch.
.. All in all the Jaz Mirabel beach is a fab hotel, and if i was to return to Sharm then i would stay here again as great food and service would be guaranteed, but as there is so much of Egypt and the world to see who knows where next year will find me...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 340lynn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alderley edge
Level Contributor
100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Firstly, the effort that went into New Year was truly amazing. The staff must have worked incredibly hard to pull off such a great Gala. The food was absolutely gorgeous and beautifully presented. Thank you!
We travelled with 3 children (aged 10, 8 & 4) on 27th Dec to 3rd Jan. I hadn't realised that the Mirabel 'Beach' hotel was on the same complex as Mirabel 'Park' & Mirabel Club'. We stayed at the 'Beach'. Check in was speedy. The family rooms were clean, of a good size and had everything we needed. Complimentary drinks etc were regularly replenished.
The food in the main restaurant had plenty of choice and was very good. The service was excellent. The snack bars offered a limited choice of pizzas, burgers, hotdogs & salads. Quality was ok & service excellent.
There were 2 heated pools at the 'beach' hotel that our children lived in! Lots of loungers and lots of space. The 'park' hotel had the water slides but into a cold pool so only spent a few minutes there!
The beach was relatively unimpressive but lots of loungers & rattan parasols. The jetty was barricaded but everyone climbed through anyway (including us). Lots of fish, sea snakes etc to be seen. Although we had snorkels it was almost too shallow. Plus we didn't have the bootees to protect our feet. There's a few little shops at the hotel where these could have been purchased along with fake designer bags, souvenirs & incense etc.
The camel rides on the beach cost £25 per camel. The children still think this was the highlight of the holiday. Mine was being able to soak up the sun & read a couple of good books... In Dec/Jan!
The only downside was the number of people asking if you wanted a massage, hair braiding, snorkel or dolphin trip. 4-5 people asking on a daily basis is a tadge wearing!
But all in all it was a great trip!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ddikelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riedenburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel was very nice. Good food actually the best i got served in an egyptian hotel. The rooms were spacy and clean. It was a good a nice time.

However the service could be rated very avarage with few exceptions.

I really wont mind to pay 20 dollars more to get a real orange juice for breakfast and in the cocktails instead of an instand pouder drink. I would expect of a five star hotel to at least provide juices of concentrates instead of mixed instant powder drinks.

Its also funny that the receiption explains you high credit card fees in eur and recommand to pay cash not having change.

Mainly the service at the beach/pool was really poor. You are able to speak about 5 sales persons per hour but no waiter. Its pretty hard to lay at the beach enjoy yourself without getting distrubed. I really wished that the hotel would concentrate on service instead of teasing guests with bunch of sales persons. Its also a shame that even in self service the bars run out of plastic glasses.

My recommodation: You have a great hotel. You have some excellent people working there and pay them well. Get rid of the ones begging for tips and providing poor service. Focus on the guests and reduce the sales acitivities and keep away the selling people on the beach. And finally finish the gateway to the sea.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tobias H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dersingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Just back from 11 nights in this hotel, can't fault anything staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Food was amazing so much choice it was unbelievable, New Year's Eve was excellent gala dinner was fab, met the general manager who was very helpful,and friendly, will defiantly go back,, don't book trips with Thompson they are too expensive local guys are much cheaper and very helpful,, my son cried when we left as he loved it soo much,, animation team were great, and massage was great too, as you can see I had an amazing first trip to Egypt, and will go back,

Room Tip: A family room was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,106 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.0 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,829 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Property: Jaz Mirabel Beach
Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Prestigia so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing