We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Selkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Great Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

With my wife and I having now been 8 times to Jaz I felt it was time to write a review. From the minute you arrive to the minute you leave the staff cannot do enough for you.
As returning guests we e-mail ahead and ask for the same room and this is never a problem for Ahmed Salah the Assistant Front Office Manager to arrange subject to availability.

We always have lunch at the Coral Restuarant and it is a pleasure to be looked after by Mr Maher and his team of Omar, Soliman, Ehab (Bob) Ragab and the cheeky smile of Amr not to forget Emeal and Ragab. They are so pleasant and attentive it just makes it feel home from home.

Speacial mention to the chef Ahmed Moman who cooks a fantastic steak.

On the activity side it is a pleasure to call Mr Yasser and Figo friends as we have known them so long now. I really enjoy pitting my wits against them both on the chess board.Down on the beech you have the French Bowls every morning and even on holiday there is a competitive edge with neither Figo or Sam wanting to be on the losing side.


By the pool you have Mahmoud YaYa Tamer and the gang to look after you and again they cant do enough for you.

On the hotel front the rooms have be reburbished and are of a good standard. The bars and restaurants are all of good standard. Food is always plentyfull and tatseful.

As with a few other guests the only downside is the lovely reception area which is a smoking area. You arrive to this wide open well presented area and the smoke does hit you. We have suggested to the management that it should be a non smoking area and will continue to do on return visits which there definitely will be starting in February next year.

All in all if anybody posts a bad review about Jaz Mirabel Beech I would ignore it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece133, Guest Relations Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear David H,
On behalf of the entire team at the Jaz Mirabel Complex, we would like to thank you for your positive feedback and choosing our hotel for the 8th time.
You are most valued, and are the reason we are ever improving our hotel, to ensure your expectations are met and you wish to return.
We would like to thank you for your special mentions of all of our staff and we will be passing this on.
Thank you for your comments regarding the room, restaurant’s and bar areas, we are pleased to hear these still managed to satisfy you as repeater guests and all comments are considered in moving forward.
We are delighted to hear you will be returning so soon and will be awaiting your arrival to welcome you back.
Warm Wishes
Sarah Williams
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,875
    1,230
    486
    209
    137
See reviews for
1,767
2,946
64
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We spent a week here at the end of September 2013 to celebrate our wedding anniversary and were not disappointed.

The check-in was fast and efficient and we were then whisked off to our room on an electric buggy. The room was a corner on ground floor and and a huge patio with table and chairs. In the room were bottled water, tea and coffee as well as complimentary soft drinks. Three bottles of mineral water were supplied in the room every day. The minibar in the refrigerator was well stocked but this is chargeable. The room safe is free to use just make sure you set your own code before closing it. Every day we were gifted a towel art model that, sadly, had to be removed so that we could go to bed.

The hotel is set in vast, well maintained gardens with trees everywhere. The swimming pools all have 'no splash' sides and there is no shortage of sun beds. in or out of the shade. Pool towels are provided free of charge and can be changed daily if needed. They will also provide a 'Do Not Disturb' sign to hang up and keep away the vendors on the beach and this really works. Wherever you go there are bars and snack bars for your convenience.

Food in the two main restaurants is all buffet. As a vegetarian I never had a problem finding delicious food at every meal. One of the restaurants is adult only and requires men to wear long trousers in the evenings. The other is the family restaurant and here the dress code is more relaxed. We had red wine with dinner on the first night and the waiter remembered that and brought it to us every day afterwards without us having to ask. It is nice (and unusual) to have full waiter service in an all inclusive hotel. Every meal is provided with a bottle of mineral water.

There are speciality restaurants that are not part of the all inclusive. But you can eat at one each week compliments of Thomson Holidays. We chose to eat at Tarboush, Lebanese style restaurant. Strangely they had no vegetarian main course but they arranged for me to have a selection of vegetarian starters which went down well. Food was of very high standard.

The hotel supplies free wifi in the reception area.You may pick it up in the room but this is a bonus and not guaranteed.

Sharm El Sheikh is a safe area with none of the troubles current plaguing Cairo areas. I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to all.

Room Tip: Beware of rip off merchants with camels if you go to the beach. They will tell you that you can sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNANDOFJAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece133, Guest Relations Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear ANNANDOFJAY,

I would like to take this opportunity in thanking you for taking the time in reviewing your stay with us at Jaz Mirabel Beach.

We are delighted to you celebrated your Anniversary with us and are happy to hear we managed to make it special for you both.

We are so pleased to hear we were able to meet your expectations with our selection of food and our Chefs were able to look after your requirements personally.

Thank you for your detailed positive comments regarding the hotel and surrounding areas, this is very much appreciated and helps us towards further improving our hotel on a regular basis.

We would like to thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Wishes

Sarah Williams

Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed again at this wonderful hotel, it was like coming home. It was our 5th visit and we are visiting again in January 2014. What can I say, everything is absolutely perfect. The staff are all excellent, with big smiles on their faces, welcoming you back again.

The weather is gorgeous, very hot and not a cloud in the sky. The Al Nakheel Main Restaurant is so friendly and you are spoilt by the variety of food, you never go hungry. The rooms are spotless with fresh towels and bed linen every day.

All in all a fantastic hotel, can't wait to go again, only 12 weeks and counting!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeW232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece133, Guest Relations Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear DianeW232
Thank you for choosing the Jaz Mirabel Beach for your 5th time and for leaving a review of your stay with us.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your time here so much and are already planning to return in January.
It is fantastic to read your holiday was perfect and you felt at home in our company.
Thank you for your comments regarding our selection of food and staff in the Al Nakheel restaurant, we really appreciate this in helping us move forward.
We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.
We look forward to welcoming you back again for another wonderful stay.
Warm Wishes
Sarah Williams
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Will not comment on food/cleanliness etc as this has been well covered.We where very happy with everything-just a few practicalities and things we found.
We had e-mailed hotel prior to arrival to ensure a double bed.Provided as requested(did say they could not guarantee) On arrival reception noticed my husband had a walking stick and offered us ground floor or first floor room.We prefer to be slightly higher up away from walkway level and hotel buggy s.There are no lifts but it tells you that in the brochure.

Foyer floor is nice and clean/ shiny and therefore very slippery.Loved the Del Boy chandeliers!

Entertainment was held on terraces while we were there as not enough guests to open amphitheatre.

You get 150mb free wifi per room.You can then purchase 250 mb 10€,500 mb20€ or 1gb for 30€.facetime eats mb up.

Drink sizes vary widely.A glass of wine may be a small glass or half a pint!

No problem to get sun beds round pool( under rafia fixed shelters)or on beach(under umbrella with wind break)as the hotel is running at low capacity.Sand shoes essential if going in the sea-(stone fish and lionfish spotted,sea bed strewn with dead coral.)

Room=very spacious with large walk in shower-take a shower mat,toiletries provided in individual containers.10 hangers in our wardrobe you may want to take extra.No airier on balcony.Trip switch kept going off(not good if you are in the shower)ok once knew where to reset it.Reported and had no problems the last few days.
Do not keep your room key next to an iPod/pad or phone- it deactivates it!

For football fans many matches are shown in the Shurouk Bar or on in room tv.Not sure of quality.
Many thanks to all staff but especially Ahmed-reception,Abdul-pasta station in adult restaurant,Waleed,Santos and Ahmed-sand bar and Hisham for our beach sun beds.
We will be back.

Just a footnote-Sharm airport on departure,there was no problem taking drinks through to the departure lounge.All luggage is screened on arrival at the airport.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kazlBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece133, Guest Relations Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear KazlBedford,
We would like to sincerely thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay with us here at the Jaz Mirabel Beach.

We are delighted we were able to meet your room requirements and you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the complex.

Thank you for all your special mentions of our team here at Jaz Mirabel Resort, it was our pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Wishes
Sarah Williams
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Jaz Mirabel Park.
We got to the hotel after a 15 minute transfer and were told to leave our bags outside the hotel. After booking in, we were taken to our rooms in a golf buggy and the bags went in another buggy and were waiting for us in our room. We were then told about the late meal that was waiting for us in the adjoining hotel.
Due to the situation in Egypt, the hotel was only about half full and this meant no queues anywhere and plenty of staff to cater for us.
The room was spacious and cleaned every day and the towel art was different every day with leaves to decorate it. It was my wife's birthday whilst we were there and we were left a cake in the room as well as several towel figures including a 4 tier cake.
To say we were well looked after would not do justice to the staff. Our waiter in the dining room made us welcome and made sure we had drinks all the time. The food had a different theme every day and there was always a good range to suit all tastes and none of us had any adverse effects.
Summing up, the hotel has great facilities, the food was excellent and the staff couldn't do enough to make it a wonderful holiday and we never felt pressured to tip anyone but the standards of service made us want to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece133, Guest Relations Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Neil F,
We would like to take this opportunity in thanking you for choosing the Jaz Mirabel Park for your holiday and for sharing your experience on Trip advsior.
We are so happy to read you had such a fantastic holiday with us and you felt taken care of.
It was our pleasure to have you in your company and to be able to provide you with a lovely stay.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our variety of food here and received such good service in the restaurant.
Your comments are invaluable to us and help us to improve our hotel for the future and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Warm Wishes
Sarah Williams
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Having been previously to Dahab and had a bad food experience we thought we would never go to Sharm el Sheik again. But on recommendation we rebooked for the Jaz Mirabel Park in Nabq Bay. We returned yesterday 14th Oct 2013 and it MORE THAN lived up to what we expected. Great Staff, Sherif and Hassam in the dining room and not to forget Ahamed the grill guy at both the pool and breakfast egg counter, Malack and Ali in the bar, all of the Anamation team or entertainments as we would know them including the room staff were pleasant and genuinely accommodating at all times. As for the food there was something for even fussy eaters to choose from every day or night including themed nights. And for Thomson guest the option of a meal at one of the 4 al'acarte restaurant's. We chose the steak restaurant and were delighted with the meal, the location and staff. It was relatively quiet this week and you could choose a poolside bed anywhere. The evening entertainment was good giving a mixture of local and more traditional to Brits singing etc. The trio of Cuban singers were excellent. So if you are looking to visit sharm el Sheik and don't know where to choose try the Jaz Mirabel and it is only 15 minutes drive from the airport. As for the beach it was 10 mins easy walk away and spotless. For the kids there are 4 water slides to choose from all included whereas the laid back adults could opt for the large jaccuzzi. Not to worry if you have forgot to take any beach or pool items as onsite there are a selection of shops with all you require. My next visit to Egypt will be back to the JAZ MIRABEL for sure.

Room Tip: At the Jaz Mirabel Park there are not really any sea views but a ground floor room allows you easy p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steelerOwl186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece133, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear steelerOwl186364,
We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing The Jaz Mirabel Resort for your holiday.
I surely will pass on your comments to our teams, with a special praise for those employees who you have identified by name.
On behalf of the entire team we would like to thank you for your feedback and for signifying that we achieved our goal of complete guest satisfaction.
We are thrilled you will be returning back to the Jaz Mirabel Park and we will be waiting to welcome you.
Warm Wishes
Sarah Williams
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I spent two weeks at this hotel in September this year.On arrival we were given a welcome drink,checked in very quickly and driven to our room overlooking the quite pool near the beach.Rooms very spacious separate bedroom with flat screen television small sitting area other room with two sofas which could be used for sleeping i.e. children.Bathroom with a large walk in shower and plenty of toiletries.During our stay our room was serviced daily to a very high standard,towels and bedding changed daily.The food at the hotel was to a very high standard plenty of choice and always piping hot.Drinks good even the wine which you do not find with many all inclusive hotels. tipped or not,the staffNow to a point brought up by a lot of people staying in this hotel,TIPPING I found no difference what so ever in the level of service wether you tipped or not the staff here only want you to have the best holiday ever and all of them are a credit to the hotel even the hard working grounds people who keep the grounds of the hotel looking beautiful.There are also two snack bars if you don't want to go to the main restaurant at any time who serve ie pizzas, fries burgars,hot dogs etc our favourite being. the one by the top pool.There are also several al a carte restaraunts on site the Italian being our favourite. If you want a relaxing holiday with good food and drink then look no further than the jaz Mirabel beach resort heaven on earth.

Room Tip: rooms by the bottom pool are much quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece133, Guest Relations Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear john m,
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that your stay was a positive experience, this is our number one priority in the Jaz Mirabel Resort.

We are delighted that you had a fantastic stay with us here and that we could even surpass your expectations, especially concerning the staff, food and service.

We would like to thank you for your recommendation of the Jaz Mirabel Beach and for giving us the opportunity to look after you.
On behalf of all the staff we would like to thank you for choosing the Jaz Mirabel Beach and we hope to welcome you back.
Warm, Wishes
Sarah Williams
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,102 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.0 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Property: Jaz Mirabel Beach
Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing