We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another fab holiday at jaz” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“another fab holiday at jaz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

spent another fab 2 weeks at jaz in sept this year. all british guests and a real friendly atmosphere everywhere you went. Find it very difficult to understand how anyone wouldn't love it here, the staff go out of their way to make your holiday enjoyable. special hi to khaled in pool bar and mohd in sharook and lobna in resturante also to all the chefs who were very attentive to my mum in particular.we had a fab time and cannot wait to return again.

Room Tip: ground floor the best stairs difficult in heat
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece133, Guest Relations Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Robert m,
I would like to take this opportunity in thanking you for spending your vacation with us at The Jaz Mirabel Beach.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and to provide you with another fabulous holiday.
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our friendly team of staff, it is very much appreciated and we are so pleased you enjoyed the atmosphere here.
Also I am very glad to read that the service of our associates met your expectations, making you feel welcome and taken care of.
On behalf of the entire team thank you for your feedback
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Warm Wishes
Sarah Williams
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,877
    1,230
    486
    209
    137
See reviews for
1,767
2,946
64
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have just enjoyed our fourth stay at the Mirabel Beach and every year it just gets better. The real shame is the Hotel was once again quiet due to the troubles in Cairo I assume putting people off travelling to Egypt. You would never be aware of these troubles as Sharm is so far away so please give Sharm a chance you wont regret it!
We arranged to meet up with people we met at the Mirabel Beach last year and also came across so many people who were staying there the same time last year so it was lovely to catch up after a year.
Mirabel Beach tends to hold onto their staff which is a testament to how well they are looked after, especially when they are so far away from their families. It is amazing that they remember you and give you a genuine warm welcome back.
We asked in advance for the same room as last year and were really pleased that our request was delivered, our room was very well maintained and we looked forward to seeing what towel art we would have each day on the bed.
Having read a recent review I could not believe some of the reviewers comments especially around the food, to say there was no choice is simply ridculous, even the most fussy of eaters would have a good choice, if anything there was too much choice it was easy to over eat!
As for the Hotel not being worthy of its 5 stars, we have travelled the world and we would always rate the stars on the country we were staying in, for example 5 stars in Europe would always be a different class to Countries like Egypt.
In summary if you want fab weather, good food, great service and a short flight then Sharm and the Jaz Mirabel Beach is hard to beat.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor as less likely to be troubled by garden insects/mosquitoes
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CJM550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece133, Guest Relations Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear CJM550,
Thank you so much for your detailed review of your stay with us and for choosing the Jaz Mirabel Beach for your 4th time.
We are delighted you enjoyed your time here so much and we were able to meet your room requests.
We are delighted to read all of your positive comments, and it is especially wonderful to hear that we met your expectations with the service, food and rooms.
We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.
We hope we are able to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Warm Wishes
Sarah Williams
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is our second time visiting and I have to say I loved every minute, what really makes this place tick is the staff team they made our holiday very special. I must make as practical mention to Mohamed Shaaban who constantly refreshed our drinks. Santos (beach bar) and walled and aisham who always made sure we had our same spot on the beach and clean towels. Also Mohamed Hesham in the adult restaurant lovely guy and always took time to chat with us. We did
not do much this time round but we did do a speed boat trip and snorkelling with the local Dive centre. Which is amazing. As much as I enjoyed this stay, I did not get any towel Art this time, I know this is petty but it is these little touch which I really missed. The moonlight al a carte was great, but felt the Italian was not as good this time round which was a shame as I was really looking forward to this. All in all is was still amazing and I would return again, purely to see the staff who make the hotel 5 *

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacque1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece133, Guest Relations Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Jacque1977,
Thank you for displaying your satisfaction of your recent stay at the Jaz Mirabel Beach.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us for your second time and we are so pleased to read you enjoyed your holiday so much.
I surely will pass on your comments to our teams, with a special praise for those employees who you have identified by name.
We are so happy to read you enjoyed our moonlight dinner, however we are disappointed to hear you felt the Italian was not as enjoyable as last time.
You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Warm Wishes
Sarah Williams
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The first thing that hits you when you arrive at this 5 Star Hotel is the reception area. The Hotel allows smoking in this area. Everywhere you look people are smoking and the air is thick with smoke! During the holiday we found all outdoor spaces were smoking areas. If you do not smoke you have to put up with this appalling habit. Fortunately all interior dining areas were none smoking. But if you wanted to eat outside, you had to endure smokers. I must say I have stayed in many Hotels around the world and I have never seen so many people smoking!
Staff were very good and friendly. Khaled and Ado at the pool bar were extremely friendly. The food was good overall. The a la carte dining was very good but the concept totally flawed.
We didn't realise until after booking this holiday that we were only entitled to 2 a la carte meals during our stay. I know what you are thinking and yes it was our fault. What I cannot fathom though was that the a la carte restaurants were almost empty? We looked in every night and without exception the restaurants were nearly empty? This either smacks of tokenism or very poor management!
You had to position yourself as far away from your neighbours, the Jaz Mirabel Club Hotel, during sunbathing around the pool areas if you wanted to avoid the extremely loud music and noise which started at 10.05am and finished at 12.30pm each day.
Overall a reasonable stay but there are many other 5 Star Hotels in Sharm far better than this one. It is your choice.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor family room very near to the main building area which was really good, number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece133, Guest Relatons Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Robin H,
Thank you for your detailed review of your stay with us at The Jaz Mirabel Beach.
The entire team here is extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience to each and every guest, and I am sorry to hear that we didn’t accomplish this for you. We welcome your suggestions and comments and on behalf of the management team, we are sorry that we didn’t have the opportunity to meet with you and discuss the issues you have mentioned as we are here to assist you throughout your stay.
We highly appreciate your positive comments and it is a pleasure to hear that members of our staff provided great service.
We do hope one day you will return to the Jaz Mirabel to see our ever improving hotel
You will be more than welcome.
Warm Wishes
Sarah Williams
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

we arrived in egypt on the 22nd at around 9ish as soon as we got to the hotel our bags were taken and we checked in which was simple as could be just filled a quick 2 minute form in and we had our key. we were taken by buggy moments later (when we were ready) to our room with our bags the man took both suitcases into our room for us and said his goodbyes. The room we stayed in was clean fresh and huge! There more up to date then in the pictures! we had dinner at 10 which once again lovely welcome and drinks were brought to our table, food was lovely every night there was something different, they have a family and a couples restaurant for dinner! tell your partner to bring long trousers as men have to dress smart otherwise you will have to eat in the family restaurant which is still just as lovely just a few children around. Everyday we had our towels on our beds which meant we didn't have to get up early or worry about not getting the good sun beds. every half an hour or so MIMI who was the loveliest man brought fresh drinks over without even asking, the hole hotel was always clean entertainment was brill not to heavy but still loads to do such as beach ball, water polo, archery, tennis, football ect.. There are men that come upto you at the pool to ask if you would like to buy things but if you say no straight away they do leave you or you can get a do not disturb sign on your sun beds and they don't even come your way. All together perfect holiday we have the time of our lives and were gutted to go home. Abit of advice you do not get pushed to tip but if you want to then wait till the end of your holiday so you know who has given you the best service. I would recommend this hotel to everyone its brilliant just be on guard with some of the shops as i payed 16 pounds for a lilo on my first day lol, be aware. Have a fab time to everyone going we will be back! and a huge thank you to all the staff who made our holiday so wonderful!

Room Tip: We had a family room on the lower floor which was amazing, huge TV lovely view still.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank grace p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece133, Guest Relations Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Grace P,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Jaz Mirabel Beach.
It is wonderful to read you had such a perfect holiday and you found check in to be simple and quick after your long journey.
We are pleased to learn you were so satisfied with your room and you found it spacious and clean.
Thank you for your mention of our staff members, it was their pleasure to be able to look after you during your stay and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the selection of food and drinks.
Thank you for your recommendation it is very much appreciated.
It is great to read you will be returning and we will look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm Wishes
Sarah Williams
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Was at the Jaz Mirabel beach in Sept and have to say the hotel was wonderful everything from the rooms, food, grounds and staff I just couldn't fault it. I will defiantly be back and will bring more of my family this time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nichola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece133, Guest Relations Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Nicola J,
Thank you for choosing the Jaz Mirabel Beach and taking time to review your stay with us.
We are so pleased to read you had an amazing experience with us and the rooms, and grounds exceeded your expectations.
We would like to thank you for your praise of our team of staff, it is really appreciated and helps us continue providing the best customer service possible.
It is wonderful to read you will be returning and bringing your family.
We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future,
Warm Wishes
Sarah Williams
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We chose the Jaz Mirabel beach hotel on the positive reviews on this site but the reality was somewhat different. Having stayed in other 5-star hotels around the world the Jaz Mirabel wasn't close to the typical standard you would expect. The rooms, restaurants and lobby area were fine but the whole thing fell down for us on 6 key areas........

1) The entertainment / lounge areas were absolutely awful! The music selection would have a happy person hanging from the balcony it’s so depressingly bad and the dance routines could have been choreographed by 5-year old (a talentless 5-year old at that). The bars were near silent and the nightclub was empty.

2) It's in a poor location. There's very little within walking distance making point 1 all the more of an issue. The nearest areas were you could go out for an evening drink were a good 20-minute taxi drive for which the hotel 'limousine' service (just standard taxis really but all the hotel offered) goes out of its way to charge you more than double the price of a normal taxi. Should you come here, walk down to the main road and grab a taxi.

3) The drinks selection is diabolical. The all-inclusive option only includes locally produced Vodka, Gin, Rum, Whisky, lager etc. and you can't even opt for fresh juices.

4) The beach is grit (not sand). The beach bar is really lacking and you don't have the option to have a drink on the beach of an evening. During the day time, the ‘private beach’ is plagued by sellers and camel rides.

5) The food is OK but nothing special. In an entire week, neither of us could judge a meal as anything more than 'alright'.

6) The Dive Centre in the resort is pretty poor in comparison with the many specialist dive centres on the Red Sea. If you are planning on diving, consider booking this separately with an established centre.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece133, Guest Relations Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Steve F,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Jaz Mirabel Beach.
The entire team here is extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience to each and every guest, and I am sorry to hear that we didn’t accomplish this for you in the restaurants. We offer themed evenings every night over the seven days in order to let our guests enjoy a variety of dishes and cuisines. Further to this our Chefs are always on hand to assist with dietary requirements and even individual requests. Nevertheless we have taken your comments into consideration in order for us to provide total guests satisfaction.
The drinks served are the locally available spirits, which is mentioned clearly in all of the tour operator brochures. We would like to assure you that we only supply the best quality local products in all of our food and beverage outlets.
We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.
Once again thank you for your feedback , we hope to welcome you back again.
Warm Wishes
Sarah Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,106 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.0 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,829 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Property: Jaz Mirabel Beach
Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing