We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great hotel with excellent service.”
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Travelled to the Jaz Mirabel Beach for the 1st 2wks in August as 2 adults and 2 children (13 & 8). The hotel is at the furthest Northerly end of Sharm el Sheikh away from the more built up area.
The hotel itself is amazing. Its a huge complex but its decor & upkeep is faultless. A plush reception area & spotlessly maintained pools & gardens. There are 3 main day bar areas to choose from with one right on the beach. The staff are very attentive adding to the value of your stay. There is an equally fantastic spa offering various treatments, steam rooms, jaquzzi, saunas etc. A full body Egyptian deep massage can be purchased / haggled down to an impressive £50 (great value for money).
There are several restaurants to choose from offering a wide selection of foods. After dinner the Oriental Flair Bar offers a more relaxed feel with very good live singers while the family bar offers a wider range of family entertainment.
Its quite hard to pick fault with this hotel but if I was too I'd say the family friendly restaurant was a bit disorganized leading to queues to get in (even though there were empty tables) & the food area could be better arranged to avoid un-necessary waiting. Also the beach isn't suitable for young kids as the water is very shallow & contains coral which is sharp.
Tips....

1. Take a couple of bags of £1 coins to tip the bar staff / cleaners etc. Just £1 per day gets you enhanced service.
2. Take a hand gel to use all the time to avoid upset tummies.
3. Take "aqua shoes" so you can walk on the sharp coral.
4. Eat at the family restaurant early 630-7pm or after 830pm to avoid queues.
5. If you take a walk to the local shops you'll be approached by all the store keepers. At the end of the day they are just trying to make money in difficult times. Just politely say "no thankyou" if not interested & keep walking. There's no need to be rude to them. There are however many opportunities to haggle some real bargins.

The only other thing that slightly spoilt a great holiday was the last day. Our room aircon started leaking and an engineer failed to turn up. The water ran into the light switches so couldn't use them. I queried with the reception staff the need for them to waive the late checkout fee. The manager blammed us for having the aircon on & wasn't budging. The Thomson rep took this up with the management who immediately apologised and waived it. It was all a bit un-necessary.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babyzedmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiBoyce, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive review on your recent stay and we would like to thank you for choosing The Jaz Mirabel Resort for your holiday.

We are delighted that you had such a fantastic holiday with us here and liked our resort with all its facilities and services.

We really appreciate your positive comments and the team will be thrilled that you have recognized their great efforts.

We are sorry to hear that you experience technical difficulties in your room on your last day, from your comments rest assured we will thoroughly investigate the whole situation. Please accept our sincere apology if this was not handled correctly.

We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jodi Boyce
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,125 - 3,131 of 6,579 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

We arrived home this morning from a weeks stay here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel was set in beautiful well kept grounds and stunning pool areas catering for all. A truly excellent resort. It lived up to all our expectations and we have to commend all the staff for their hard work and efforts to make our visit memorable. WAFEK ABDEL AZIZ who was housekeeping and cleaned our rooms and provided us wonderful towel art everyday and always with a smile on his face ready to oblige.
The privately owned beach which we spent many of our hours of which OSAMA ATTIA the barman from the beachbar kept us fully supplied with refreshments while on the beach and in the bar.excellent service! Also the beach was well managed by the beachboy WALEED LEDO who provided us with towels and lounger mattresses whilst always positioning us at favourite spot on the beach.
Highly recommended to anyone who has never been to the Jaz Mirabel beach resort.
Looking forward to our next holiday in the Red sea.
Thankyou
Carrie and Martin

Room Tip: Sea view are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiBoyce, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your wonderful summary about your recent vacation at The Jaz Mirabel Resort.

We are delighted that you had such a fantastic holiday with us here and liked our resort with all its facilities and services.

We really appreciate your positive comments and the team will be thrilled that you have recognized their great efforts.

We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

We will be very happy to welcome you back in the near future for another brilliant holiday.

Warm wishes from all of the team,
Jodi Boyce
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just returned from our holiday in Jaz Mirabel Beach and loved it! The hotel is very big and located centrally for all trips and local shops. We had a porter take us to our room in a golf buggy on arrival following a very quick check-in! Room was very spacious and modern and was cleaned daily. Food was available for us at 22:30 following our late arrival too which was very much needed!
The pool did get very busy during the day and most sunbeds had been reserved with towels before we'd got there most mornings at around 9:30, so an early start is required if you want a good sunbed with shade especially if you're in a group/family (some people actually put their towels down the night before which is not fair at all) You do not need to take your own beach towels with you - you get fresh ones every day if needed from the hotel.
The staff were very friendly and work very hard, the Thomson reps were also very helpful and friendly.
Food was quite good, plenty of choice of salads, soups and freshly cooked food but was a little repetitive. There is an adult only restaurant which requires men to wear trousers, some nights my partner just wanted to wear his normal smart shorts so we would eat at the family restaurant which did get a little hectic at times. It would be much better if men could wear smart shorts in the adult restaurant as this was a much nicer and relaxing area to eat, and it would also mean there was more room for the families to eat in the family restaurant because most nights there was a queue to get in after 7:30pm because it was so busy. 'Entertainment' was just a different singer every night, sometimes not a very good one! There was also bingo, mr/mrs jaz Mirabel which we did not take part in, not really our scene but quite a few people seemed to enjoy it.There is a cash machine on the hotel grounds which gave me a better exchange rate then the post office at home!
You check out of your rooms at 12 and suitcases are then left outside the hotel until you leave so a lock on your case would be useful. There are showers in the spa if you have a late flight and want to freshen up before going home after a day by the pool.
Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brighty83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiBoyce, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent vacation at The Jaz Mirabel Resort.

We are delighted that our standard of service, cleanliness and the friendly atmosphere of our Resort exceeded your expectations and that you consider our hotel to be of top quality, clean, well run and efficient .

Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff in making your stay such an enjoyable one, they really are a credit to us and we are very proud of their achievements.

We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our sunny paradise again very soon.
Kind Regards,
Jodi Boyce
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The whole experience at Jaz Mirabel Club hotel was amazing. Great service, very kind and hardworking people working there. We didn't want to leave. We made so many friends. Definitely want to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaajal108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiBoyce, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments on your recent stay at The Jaz Mirabel Resort.

We are so pleased to hear that your holiday was faultless and that you made so many friends here at our sunny paradise.

We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm wishes,
Jodi Boyce
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Returned from the Jaz Mirabell Beach on 08/08/2013 and what a greast holiday we had.
this was the third time me and my wife have been to Sharm el Shiekh and this hotel is defenately the best one we've stayed in. The room was spacious and always kept clean by our housekeeper who left us plenty of towel art.The food chioce was good but does get a bit tired after about 10 days, but its all incusive so its what you expect. The pools at the hotel are very big with plenty of sunbeds but you have to be out early if you want one with any kind of shade, but the bar guys are allways on hand with a cool drink for you. The hotel grounds are kept imaculate by the gardeners who were always working. One thing that is a slight downer on the hotel is the beach area, while the beach is ok the sea from the beach is not the best for swimming in but they are building a jetty so people can swim further out,
In the bar area at night you can either join in with the hotels animation team, listen to a singer in another bar or like us just sit on the lower terrace on get your drinks served to you by the bar staff, especialy our new friend Mohammhed who could'nt do enough for us, infact all the hotel staff bend over backwards for you.
Also be aware of the adult only restaraunt in the evening because the men have to wear long trousers to get in, i didnt have any so could'nt use it (managment please note we are on holiday in a country that has a night time temp of about 30c who wants to wear long trousers? a nice pair of three quarter lenght are just as tidy)
To finish i would recomend the jaz Mirabell Beach to anyone and we would definately return our selves.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gray39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiBoyce, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guests,


Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive review on your recent stay at The Jaz Mirabel Resort.


We are so pleased to read that you had such a great holiday with us here, and that our surroundings, rooms and food exceeded your expectations.


Thank you for your positive comments on our staff, the entire team will be delighted to read them.


We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

Thank you very much for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm wishes from all of the team,
Jodi Boyce
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just return back rom two weeks at Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort and I can honestly say all aspects were excellent (to many to list).

Special thanks for their service goes Abdel at the Blue Bar and the Cheeky Osama at the Beach Bar.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martynstaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiBoyce, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guests,

We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing The Jaz Mirabel Resort for your holiday.

We are delighted that you had such a fantastic holiday with us here and liked our resort with all its facilities and services. We really appreciate your positive comments and the team will be thrilled that you have recognized their great efforts.

We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

We are very pleased we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jodi Boyce
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Came back from the Mirabel Beach 09/08/2013. Great hotel and plenty of space in the room and the grounds and it was straight on the beach.
The rooms were spotless, although a little "tired", we could not fault them. The food choices were really good, all freshly prepared and loads of choice, nothing was too much trouble for the waiters and catering staff.
The staff were all really helpful, only the reception staff needed a lesson in smiling! Staff could not do enough to help with anything, even the gardeners were polite and brought us fresh dates and flowers.
Shame there was not a facility to put something of a tip for all the staff who were not front line, but equally made our stay really enjoyable, the cleaners, maintenance staff, bar staff, gardeners, pool staff; all were equally responsible for making our stay great. Perhaps a tip box in the hotel lobby would have been good, then others would have received a share of the tips too.
Brilliant idea to have an adult restaurant and a "child friendly" restaurant, hope they don't stop that one!
One suggestion would be to have more shaded areas around the pool area, although there were a good number of sunbeds, there were large areas which could have easily accommodated more, with parasols, for us "milk bottles".
Fantastic, relaxing holiday, I will definitely consider going back next year.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing the pool area were spacious, only noise was from inconsiderate (I'm th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DerbyshireLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyMoore85, Guest Relations Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Jaz Mirabel Resort.

We are delighted that you had such a fantastic holiday with us here and liked our resort with all its facilities and services.

We really appreciate your positive comments on our team; they will be thrilled that you have recognized their great efforts.

We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort again very soon.

Warm wishes from all of the team,
Lucy Moore
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
16.2 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#37 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,844 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Jaz Belvedere
Jaz Belvedere
#29 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $74 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing