We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Holiday Phil Manchester”
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is the second year running to the JMB and it was even better than last time, 2 family rooms for 2 weeks, 3 teenagers who we hardly ever saw, from checking in to leaving you meet the most adorable, helpful staff you could wish for, from Ahmed Elmehey on reception to Osamaon the Beach bar (who is an absolute star and all the women want to take home), there are lots more to mention, Jody & Lucy in Guest relations, Lobna & Mohammed in the adult restaurant (mohammed did a trick where he would spin your drink over even though it was full and never spill a drop), Beman on the top pool bar (always smiling), mimi in Las Palmas, Ahmed our cleaner, Mina & A.Aziz the waiters on the indoor bars, Tamer & Gamel on the towel hut who looked after usall daily, i could go on for ever but all in all these are the people who make your holiday so relaxing, the food had improved from last year and was excellent, it really is a beautiful hotel, the rooms are spacious, the hotel lobby is cool, the entertainment (if you can bear the heat outside) is very good, all in all you would not be disappointed if you stayed at this hotel, i know come January when i say to the kids "Where do you fancy this Year" it will be the JMB and i won't be delaying in booking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbiegraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyMoore85, Guest Relation Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you very much for posting such a positive review of your 2nd stay with us, we are delighted to read that you and your family had another fabulous holiday with us.
We are so pleased to hear that your holiday was faultless and that you enjoyed the wide variety of food we offer in our buffet restaurants and a la carte restaurants.
Thank you for the mention of our staff, we will pass on your comments to our teams, with a special praise for those employees who you have identified by name.
We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.
We all look forward to seeing you again next year for your 3rd visit.
Warm wishes from all the team here at The Jaz Mirabel Resort,
Lucy Moore
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,397)
There are newer reviews for Jaz Mirabel Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,098 - 3,104 of 6,397 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

What an amazing hotel this is. On arrival you are greeted with a cocktail and a cold flannel. Everyone from top management to the gardeners cannot do enough for you to make your holiday as relaxing as possible. Osama (the towel man) a special thanks for making sure we were comfortable after the wind had blown our 'house' down during the night. A special mention to Mimi who knew exactly when we needed a drink and to all the guys at the Reef snack bar who kept us laughing throughout our two weeks. Even though it was Ramadan whilst we were there the staff kept on going in 40 degrees + heat. You are amazing! Our room 2244 was cleaned everyday to a very high standard and the towel art was fantastic. The entertainment crew do a fantastic job and although we did not want to join stretching and water aerobics we had a really good time pretending to stretch whilst on our sun loungers if we saw them coming round. What a laugh and a really good relaxing holiday. Soho square and the bedouin night were trips worth paying for and we will definitely go back to this hotel next year. Thompsons this hotel is fantastic and the staff are a credit to it.

Room Tip: We were in U block but all the rooms that we saw are of a high standard
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaz358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyMoore85, Guest Relation Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on your recent stay with us at The Jaz Mirabel Resort.
We are delighted that you had such a fantastic holiday with us here and liked our resort with all its facilities and services. We really appreciate your positive comments and the team will be thrilled that you have recognized their great efforts.
We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our sunny resort again next year.
Kind Regards,
Lucy Moore
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

On arrival, tired thirsty,agitated from awfull disorganisation at sharm airport, thought after what we,d read there would at least be an arrivals drink (wrong) Asked 4 times!!!! Thompson rep included!!! Just interested in shoving paperwork at you(not what we are used to.Finally forty minutes later taken by buggy to room.4 star not 5 but clean and pleasant.
late dinner available, very basic but a good point.After a good kip (very good air con) off to breakfast.Average food , not as good as other hotels (tropicana grand azure better). HOwever food of less choice but 1st time we haven't been I'll in Egypt so in balance, not such a wide choice , but better quality!!IN my opinion a bit more control over how guests behave around food and this hotel has nearly cracked it.(group of Jordanians took over the complex and ruined it for every one. Handleing food with their hands ,pushing in ,shouting at staff, awfull.ON that note the management appear to treat their staff well.That also goes in its favour. Moonlight dinner good but rushed.below average snack bars. Blue bar team absolutely fantastic they made our holiday not hovering for tips ,friendly attentive,this bar should be kept opening in the evening as there is no where relaxing to go, I like music but in the main area there is at least 2 lots blasting out against each other so no evenings out for us.DO not be fooled into thinking water slides are here , they are next door at the park and you cannot eat or drink there. Wouldn't go again as evenings weren't write for us.however not the best or worst hotel in nabq
and pleasant .l

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 1st-12th July 2013 and proposed to my fiancee I just wish we never had to go home. I had such a great stay. The staff where very friendly and polite and the spa staff where FANTASTIC had such a great massage package lasting over 3.5 hour over the course of our holiday for only £100 each!

I do have few minor moans and groans but nothing dramatic. I think there needs to be more variety to eat in regards to meat options other than just beef or chicken every day. And a few more drinks offered around the pool during the day.

We will happily be return in the future!

Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Room 2205

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissalouiseday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyMoore85, Guest Relation Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Jaz Mirabel Resort.
We are so pleased to hear that you and your fiancé had such a great stay with us, and we thank you for choosing our hotel to mark such a special occasion at.
Thank you very much for your comments on our staff, and it is great to hear that you enjoyed being pampered in the Spa.
We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort again in the near future.
Warm wishes,
Lucy Moore
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have just returned from another fantastic holiday at the Jaz Mirabel Beach. We stayed for two weeks last Easter and it was just as good this time. Everyone were so helpful and friendly from the reception staff to Lobner in the adult restaurant. If I had to say a negative about the room it would be the
air conditioning was a bit too noisy, but that's it. Don't listen to others moaning, take no notice and book and see for yourself.

We will be returning. Keep up the good work such a fab place !!!

Rebecca and To

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckslincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyMoore85, Guest Relation Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guests,
Firstly we would like to thank you for returning to The Jaz Mirabel Resort again, we are so pleased to hear that you had another fantastic holiday with us.
Your positive comments are wonderful to read and signify to us that we achieved our ultimate goal of total guest satisfaction.
We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.
We hope to welcome you back again soon for your 3rd visit.
Warm wishes from all the team,
Lucy Moore
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hotel is beautiful the staff are really friendly nice food. We had a lovely meal in the Italian restaurant. Do not book your excursions through the hotel though visit nabq tours which is just across the road from the hotel and speak to Costello. He made are holiday for us. Not only is he lot cheaper then hotel he helped us out a lot. Him and his cousin Mohammad came with us and took photos for us there hospitality is amazing very friendly people. He also sorted taxis out for us and helped us with anything else we needed it was like having are own personal tour guide. I would go back tomorrow.

Room Tip: We had a family room. It was huge. Very good quality
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyMoore85, Guest Relation Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on your recent stay with us.
We are truly thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that the staff and surroundings exceeded your expectations.
We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the wide variety of food we provide, and that you had a lovely meal in out Italian a la carte restaurant.
We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Lucy Moore
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Was really pleased with the holiday, the hotel it's self was fantastic. The lobby was amazing and really nice and cool for when it was getting to hot outside. There was always plenty of sun loungers for everyone without waking up at stupid o'clock to get them. Pools were fab didn't go on the beach really only for a walk on the Jeti which was good. The only down fall to the holiday was the food could have been a little better for a 5 star hotel, But would go back to Egypt! And the tipping ain't as bad as some people make out on here we personally only tipped a few times but still had a great service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyMoore85, Guest Relation Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on your recent stay with us, we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your 1st holiday to Egypt.
We are pleased to hear that our surroundings exceeded your expectations, and that you enjoyed relaxing in our pools.
We offer themed evenings every night over the seven days in order to let our guests enjoy a variety of dishes and cuisines. Further to this our Chefs are always on hand to assist with dietary requirements and even individual requests. Nevertheless we have taken your comments into consideration in order for us to provide total guests satisfaction.
We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort again in the near future.
Warm Wishes,
Lucy Moore
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
16.2 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#37 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,796 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.3 mi away
Jaz Belvedere
Jaz Belvedere
#30 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
16.0 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#10 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,724 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $78 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing