We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Nearby Hotels
$39
$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Aqua Park(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
$31
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$94
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$81
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,950)
Filter reviews
6,950 results
Traveler rating
4,784
1,301
504
216
145
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,784
1,301
504
216
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjaz mirabelblue baranimation teamgreat holidayfishfamily roomtowel arta la carte restaurantsbar staffplenty of choiceevening entertainmentsnack barfantastic hotelpizzaspecial thankswelcome drinkmain bar
Filter
Updating list...
3,681 - 3,686 of 6,950 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

A good flight 4.5hrs. No inflight entertainment. Most of thge flight selling food and duty free. You all have to fill out a visa decleration. Return flight was 7hrs due to a head wind, same senario as above.Arrived at the airport, all travelling outside the resorts Cruises etc, have to pay a visa cost of £13. All others just get them stamped and go through to baggage. Outside you will see reps holding up cards showing you where to go for your transfer to your hotel, this took15mins.Arrived at the hotel, could not fault it. We were met by the bellboys who took our cases too our room on a golf cart. (hold tight).Our room was 2381. A nice room as per photo's on web site. Each room has a free safe. Your bellboy will show you this. Your rooms are cleaned at your request, to an excelent standard. Food was excellent. At the restraunt we were met by Lobna a lady who will help you if needed. There was a good veriety food served to us every day. Our table waiter was Mohamed Isham(recommended). He could not do enough for us. Well worth a £10 tip at the end of our stay. Wifi, hit and miss but free. The foot waiters are there to serve you drinks all day if you wish. The poolsides have cabins where you can exchange you cards for towels. Jodi and Rachel the hotels own staff will help if needed Loraine and Siad are the Thompson reps. I had a alacart meal but thought the food served downstairs was of the same quality. Overall a lovely rexaing holiday. Enjoy.

Room Tip: There are no lifts, our room was on the 3rd floor facing the pool. If you have walking issues get a room on the ground floor.(very safe). Other than that all room are well located. It's down to personal prefrance.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenTibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have just got back from a 10 day trip to Egypt, we did a 7 night cruise with Thompson before staying at this amazing hotel for 3 nights - I wish we had decided to stay for another week!! The hotel is beautiful. The first thing you notice is how clean everything is and the reception is incredible! I couldn't believe this was where we were staying! After checking in (where we were given drinks and nibbles) we were taken to our room. Oh. My. God. I've never seen a bed as big as the one we had!! The room was huge, clean and smelt of cinnamon (I tried to find where the smell was coming from but couldn't!) the bathroom was modern and clean, we had 2 big wardrobes and again the bed, amazing!!! There are lots of pools and plenty of space for sun beds - also the hotel has its own stretch of beach and has hundreds of sun beds down there too. I read a review on here which said "the pools and pool areas were filthy", well, I looked out for this and I think they were reviewing the wrong hotel! The staff were out every morning washing down the pool sides and the pools were beautifully clean (and one was heated which was lovely on one of the windier days!) there is an "animation team" which go around trying to get you to join in on things but aren't pushy, if you say no they just say "okay have a great day". Restaurants, again, lovely. So much choice!!! We were only there for 3 days so not sure if it could've got a bit repetitive in what they served but we loved it. We also had a meal at the Italian al a carte restaurant which was included in our stay, it was nice but I wouldn't have paid separately for it. There is also an Asian (sells Thai curries etc) and an Oriental (noodles, rice etc) al a carte restaurants. There is a long promenade along the beach which is great for a nice stroll along and you'll find bars and shops along the way. If you walk out the hotel and turn left and walk for about 2 mins you'll come to some bazaars and if you walk about 10-15mins you'll reach some more shops including a Hard Rock Cafe. I am most definitely going to return to this hotel, it was amazing, true 5*. Will hopefully return in October. GO TO THIS HOTEL. :) xxx

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Abi-Isabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay in this hotel. It exceeded all of our expectations. The rooms were beautiful and house keeping was excellent we especially liked the towel origami on the bed - a really nice personal touch. The outstanding feature was the way all the staff at Jaz Mirabel beach made us feel welcome and special they created a great atmopshere for our holiday whilst maintaing a professional service at all times. It was a great idea to have a family friendly restaurant as well as an adults only. The food on offer was excellent and there was always a large range to choose from. We were all inclusive and took advantage of the a la carte voucher and had a wonderful experience in the italian restaurant where our waiter Ehab made us feel very welcome. We would definitely think about taking another holiday at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

First time in Egypt and to be honest the run from the airport was full of tacky shops, poor sanitation and a building site in progress. the Jaz states to be a 5*, no way, it is 3 going on 3.5. the room was ok clean but dated, the staff were all great and Osama in the main bar and Hannah at the reef bar deserve special mention, facilities around the pool were poor, sun beds tha were rusted and made of a poor mesh material no mats were available to place on the sun beds and the towels that were available were stained and washed out. the food was shockingly poor, overcooked,no immagination and some items were repeated within 4 days of our arrival. with only 2 dining halls and thats what they were dining halls, full of clattering crockery and cutlery, the ambiance was more like a works canteen than a 5* hotel restaurant. unfortunately the weather was extremely poor however the hotel does boast access to a spa pool sauna and steam room as part of the package so at least the holiday was relaxing. the room cleaning service was adequate however i bit smoke and mirrors with the elaborate towel designs on the bed. will i be back dont know.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alsapalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have been visiting Sharm for the last eight years staying in many different Hotels. Jaz Mirabel
Beach is definitely our favourite. I emailed the hotel requesting a ground floor room and that was
what we got. We stayed in room 2105, very close the restaurant and the pools. Check in was quick and easy thanks to very friendly staff at reception. We had a large family room for the two of us, very large bed that was very comfortable. The guy who cleaned our room did a fantastic job, the towel art was wonderful, better than many 5 star caribbean hotels we`ve stayed in. We ate in the adults restaurant, food was excellent, varied and piping hot. Desserts were a real treat.
Big thank you to chef Ahmed for the lovely jacket potatoes and the steak. We also had a meal in the Italian restaurant, such friendly staff and delicious food. Great evening. All the staff deserve a mention as they were all fantastic. We did tip as we felt the service we got deserved
it but we never felt pressured to tip. Would we go back? You bet. Already planning a trip in
November to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank OLDUN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews