We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL”
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOTEL”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Forget all these negative comments please.
We visited this wonderful hotel a few weeks ago, our 3rd visit. The whole holiday was first class. Our room was spotless, fresh towels left every day. The gardeners were always busy keeping everything perfect. The pools were inspected 3/4 times each day testing the quality of the water. The animation team worked very hard at keeping us entertained. Special thanks to Tito, Happy, Luca, Sam, Saso, Daniel & Figo.
We ate at the Adult Restaurant. There was always a good selection of food and the service was excellent. Lobna & Abdul were charming.
For lunch we ate at the Coral snackbar and service/food was also excellent.
During the day we were served drinks from the Blue bar. Thanks to Osama and Khaled for looking after us.
Can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Choose a family room they are much bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianeW232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,131
    1,247
    494
    212
    141
See reviews for
1,951
2,986
65
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,283)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have just returned from our 3rd trip to the Jaz. How disappointed we were. It has gone down in standards. Food was sometimes uneatable. After 2 days we were both laid low with stomach bugs. Found we were not the only ones. No more breakfasts after 2 days. Staff did not want to know when you said it was not fab. Cleaning was almost none existent. He was more interested in the sculpture on the bed. Again not interested despite initial tip. We have passed comments to Thomson, though not their fault. Would never go back and not reccomend this as a good holiday destination.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ALLAN D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have just returned from a week stay at the Jaz Mirbael Beach. It certainly ticks the 5* boxes for its grand lobby and excellent pools and gardens but falls way short on service and food. We arrived quite late and had to queue to check in.When we reached the desk we were handed a card to fill in and then had to queue again once that had been completed. It would have been better if someone had been handing them out so we only had to queue once. We also had late check out but were locked out of our room on the last day at 12 o'clock. The guy on reception did rectify this quickly but with no apology. Service at the lunch time snack bars was poor as there didn't seem to be any organisation of who was doing which tables so you could wait ten minutes before your order was taken.
The food choice was good but quality very average. It was often a struggle to find a table with cutlery laid and frequently at breakfast there were no cups and bowls available. We also ate in the a la carte italian one night and it was awful. The food was bland and when the main pizza came out, we both ate a couple of bites and decided to leave. The pizaa base was not cooked and had no flavour whatsoever. We only drank beer as the cocktails were weak and made with poor quailty spirits.
Our room was clean. We had no hot water for three days but the guy who cleaned the room went to great lengths to sort this out so no complaints there.
Sun beds are plentiful around the pool but not very comfortable and for a 5* hotel I would have expected better sunbeds with a thicker mattress.
The beach is not sandy as the brochure says but shingle and although the water is shallow not ideal for swimming as you have to walk miles out. We found the location a bit too remote for us. The hotel is also directly under the flight path from the airport so planes are constantly going over. The mosquitos are awful and I have never been bitten so much in my life.
I don't know whether my expectations were too high. We booked with First choice and it is billed as a platinum hotel. I would say it is an average 3*. We had a good week but won't be returning.

Room Tip: We had a partial sea view room. Not worth the extra money as the sea view is 'partial' but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sticks333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Have just come back from our second trip to the jaz mirabel beach in sharm wasnt dissapointed was just as good as first time, staff very friendly and helpful ,rooms spotless and spacious , grounds well kept , food great and good variety , the on ground restaurants to which u get vouchers for meals were also excellent, over all experiance was great ,would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone . Was nice touch that staff had recognised us from before ,down at beach the two staff in sand bar were very nice and attentive to all especailly malek who was excellant at his job and in evenig staff in bars were the same ,service was prompt at all times

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room as its not far from private beach and views of resort are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was our first visit to Egypt and what a delight it was, the staff, the food, the accommodation and the cleanliness were all first class although our trip was only for seven days we will be returning to the Jaz Mirabel Beach for a longer stay in the near future

Room Tip: Rooms were all large although guests with mobility problems would be advised to seek ground or first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jambo98Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have booked through a local (romanian) travel agent a last minute vacation at this "5 star resort", only to find out upon arrival that our "standard" rooms were in a building far away from the sea and overlooking the parking lot, with old furniture and TV - for us it felt more like a motel room. Unpleasantly surprised we went to the reception for explanations - we were told to contact our travel agent which had booked this rooms for our entire group. Meanwhile, they showed us other rooms throughout the resort, which were available (for en extra fee of course) if we wanted an upgrade. The resort stretches on a large area, with only a very few rooms facing the sea - these are called "de luxe" but the only difference from the "motel" rooms in the parking lot is the flat screen TV; Since our travel agent was only offering to move us to another hotel and we didn't want to risk encountering the same problems there, we just paid the extra 210$ for an upgrade and went to the beach.
Not much sand there, only gravel, shoes needed to go into the water. The water was very warm and nice but shallow for a very long distance (except for a small "swimming enclosure" where it reached our waists). Luckily there was also an unfinished pontoon bridge (you had to climb over a fence to get on it) to the offshore wrecks and beautiful coral reefs (a 10min walk) - there you could snorkel very early in the morning or in the afternoon when the wind was milder, otherwise the waves were a bit dangerous.
Although not having a king size bed, but two small beds put together, the mattresses were very comfortable. Spacious bathroom with big walk in shower, plenty of towels and two bathrobes but also some hair left over from the previous guests. Despite the tips left for housekeeping, cleanness was poor (sometimes even the fresh towels smelt funny) throughout our stay.
Except the local food an pastry which were delicious, everything else was recooked and fried, few fresh fruits and vegetables.
All in all, we had an ok stay, but we would not book this resort again, certainly we could find something better.

Room Tip: Don't book the standard rooms, they are far away from the sea, overlooking the parking lot. Bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Having enjoyed a week at the stunning resort we dined in the alacarte Italian restaurant on our fifth evening (the delay was only due to the excellent food that we experienced in the buffet restaurants). The ambiance, service and food exceeded all expectations and as a frequent traveller to Egypt, Dubai, Bahrain etc I feel adequately experienced to give such an outstanding review.

Our waiter (Omar) simply made the experience 'one of the best'. He was attentive, polite, professional and extremely helpful. So much so that we booked the restaurant again for the following evening - which was equally enjoyable. We recommended him and the restaurant to all our new friends arounf the pool. Omar is an asset to the Mirable Beach. Thank you.

Diane Lambert/Norman Bryce

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
16.2 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#34 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,774 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.3 mi away
Jaz Belvedere
Jaz Belvedere
#45 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
16.0 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#10 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#6 of 32 in Nabq Bay
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Property: Jaz Mirabel Beach
Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#22 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#24 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing