We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in every way.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel in every way.”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We visited july 13. Overall all 4 of us had an amazing time. It was the perfect holiday. Location- right in the centre of nabq bay plenty of shops etc to look around. 10 min walk through the sister hotels lovely gardens to the beach. Hotel - lovely quiet pool with swim up bar. Round hut style rooms were lovely. Only downside our 'double bed' was two singles pushed together but it didnt bother us. Also I would recommend the laguna beach hotel for children as they have water slide etc. Food - something different everyday with the staples staying the same. We all loved the fresh food available. The restaurant service was brilliant especially tamir. Also you can eat in all the restaurants in the sister hotel too. All inclusive drinks included cocktails which were served all day. Beach - beautiful with plenty of sunbeds and a bar serving free drinks all day. Excursions -although our Thomas cook rep was great the prices were too much. Book through 'bob marley' he sells excursions within the hotel and they are great and reliable. Also snorkeling with blue coral company was good. (Be confident in your ability as you swim quite far) I would recommend this hotel and would make an exception and return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pipskinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    265
    121
    58
    39
See reviews for
254
471
28
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 11 nights in July 2013. The hotel itself is lovely, and we spent many days relaxing by the pool - we were very surprised at how easy getting sunbeds or even the fancy coconut beds were! The pool was rarely busy during the daytime which seemed quite odd for July - but we're not complaining!!
The rooms are very spacious and extremely clean (cleaned everyday), the cleaners were very friendly and even left towel swans and hearts with flowers on our beds!
Before we went we read a lot of reviews complaining that it took a long time to get served at the pool bar, but this was never the case for us. Also really enjoyed the cocktails (Sex On The Beach!), and you there is a water dispenser at the bar too, so you'd never have to wait just to get a drink of water anyway!
The food was plain but tasty - I guess staying for 11 nights the dinners little repetitive but you could always eat out if it bothers you so much (there's a TGI Fridays, Mcdonalds, Hard Rock Cafe, BK, and a Chinese Restaurant right around the corner anyway). Also, you can go to the sister hotel - Laguna Vista Beach - for lunch and both my boyfriend and I found that they had a bigger variety to chose from.
The beach was about a 15 minute walk through the sister hotel (you walk past at least 2 bars on the way though so plenty of refreshment if you're making the journey mid-day) and the beach itself is lovely! There is a pier you can walk to the end of if you're wanting to snorkel in the sea (plenty of coral), and you're always going to get a sunbed/umbrella. We booked 4 different water-sports with Bob Marley (you will undoubtedly meet him on your travels) and I can't recommend this enough!! £25 each got us a banana boat ride, dingy ride, butterfly ride and a ride in the speedboat. This was definitely worth the money and was one of the highlights of our holiday, you have to pay extra if you want photos but definitely speak to him about doing this if you're into that kind of thing!!
Another bonus is the sister beach has a lovely 'adults only' pool with its own bar, it has a really nice atmosphere and wish we'd have discovered it sooner because we definitely would have spent more time here! (Though for this pool you may have to get up early for beds).
We booked our other trips, quad biking and Tiran Island, through Thomas Cook. I would also recommend these trips too - especially the snorkeling at Tiran Island because the red sea is so beautiful and we even saw dolphins (though this isn't guaranteed)! We also visited Soho Square which was lovely (though a little overpriced), and Naama Bay which was good fun (lots of hassling but a good place to practice your haggling skills - and DON'T go there during the day - it's too hot!).

Overall we would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody - the only bad thing I can think of is that the hairdryers weren't amazing, so if you have very long hair then I'd take your own! And it's Egypt, so I think most people can expect to get ill so take some immodium with you!

Room Tip: I imagine the rooms closer to reception could get a little noisy at night (due to live singers etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We spent seven days here and were not disappointed, rooms were spacious clean and cool the staff very friendly and helpful, Animations staff very nice and kept us entertained around the pool (keep up the good work Ruth the new uk animations staff member very nice girl)
Bar staff very good never had a problem getting served, very friendly special mention to Hesham and Rady, but all the staff at this resort are very hard working.
We found the food very good fresh omelettes, pancakes, cereals ,pastries etc every day.
Lunch burger or hot dogs and fries at pool bar or eat in restaurant for a greater choice.
Evening meal Beef,Chicken,Fish,Pasta and veggie stuff. many sweets eat as much as you like Buffet.
Once a week go to Italian restaurant at sister hotel (inclusive) and have a fantastic meal.

Tony and Helen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just back from yet another fantastic stay in Laguna Vista Gardens. I have read with interest some of the comments that others have made on Tripadvisor about both Laguna vista gardens and Laguna Vista Beach. I was a little concerned before we started out holiday. No need, both hotels were briliant. From our arival We had an amazing holiday the rooms are spotless,and cleaned throughly daily. The food exceeded our expectations and it was plentiful, we never went hungry. The hotel is beautiful and the pools amazing. The biggest compliment I could make about this hotel would be Staff.They are the most polite, and friendly and nothing too much trouble they went out of their way to help at every oppertunity.Both my wife and I were humbled by the freindship, kindness and hospitality shown. From the General Manager (who is always available and can be seen walking about both hotels each day) to the Garden staff again working very hard to keep hotel gardens beautiful The Swan Animation team work very hard in the high temperatures. The resturant staff and bar staff are absoluttly the best .every need is catered for.We were very lucky to meet fantastic guests from Stoke had had a great time with them. and an absolute pleasure to meet. We will definitely be returning thank you to all for two fantastic weeks we will never foget.So please go and enjoy, one of Sharms best kept secrets.Again many thanks to all.

Room Tip: All rooms seem fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Royyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Laguna Vista Gardens from the 4th to the 14th July. There are certainly the good points and the bad points that come with this hotel. The location is great with many places to eat on your doorstep (Hard Rock Cafe, McDonalds, TGI Fridays to name a few) which is handy because, as many have mentioned before, the food is so boring and unvaried that we ate out most nights.

One of the best parts of the trip was 'Bob Marley' who books excursions on behalf of a company. Annoying at first, he is a regular by the pool in most of the resorts and you will definitely know him by the end of your stay. At first he seems pressurising but he is very accommodating if you don't want to do any excursions and he will definitely stay around for a chat! We booked the swimming with dolphins and a private quad biking trek through the desert with Bob and were thoroughly satisfied with both. I was very sceptical at first but the value for money was a lot better than Thomas Cook. Don't be afraid to book with him, he is the best!

The cleanliness around the general areas was average at best but the room cleanliness and maid service was fantastic, extremely well done and was my favourite part of the holiday, coming in to the air conditioned room from the pool to a clean and tidy room with a freshly made bed!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the ground floor, the terrace areas are a lot better than the balconies on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSJnr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

It feels good to return to this hotel & same room each year , to be greeted by the friendly staff , some of which we have known from our first visit , ( now good friends ) & others we have known for a few years .The hotel is situated in a great location with plenty of shops , places to eat , a couple of banks & a Metro supermarket with the backdrop of the Sinai Mountains ...... The rooms are comfortable & cleaned daily by the housekeeping staff , " any problems " with room the housekeeper or at reception - " Mahmoud Hashem " ( special Thank you ) more than happy to help .....The grounds are clean & tidy . the Gardeners doing something somewhere everyday ..... Over the years the Gardens has become more popular with the English as its a lot quieter & more chilled than the sister hotel Laguna Vista Beach just over the road , which can get quite noisy in the evenings if busy ...... The only down fall is the Russians who can be very rude & ignorant to just about everyone !! as mentioned in other reviews .... The bar staff work long hours - " Kiko " , " Ramy " , " Ahmed Elfiel " ( special Thank you ) serve with a smile even when really busy & sometimes working on their own !!.... Our only problem over the years has been the food , it does get repetitive especially if there for a fortnight , something that guest relation says they are working on , but the food has improved & you can always find something to eat , the freshly cooked pasta is good , this year they have started doing English night at the the Which Way restaurant ( beach hotel ) , Monday eve for the English only, good spread , good food , well worth the extra walk . Just outside of hotel The Chinese , excellent food . The Three Crowns , English run for good steak , is 5 min walk , turn right outside of hotel & stay on that side of road ...The beach is usually a bit quieter just after lunchtime , " Halim Elngar " ( special Thank you ) & the other lads who will if asked & if going daily will save you a sun lounger on the beach or round the pools ... Sea socks / shoes i would recommend if walking in the sea to protect your feet from any coral etc & at times the really hot sand ......If suffering from upset stomach the best thing to take for it is from one of the pharmacists , what they give you is better than anything we have home here & your loads better in a day or so ...... Oh mustn"t forget "Tamer Gamil" ( special Thank you ) who takes care of your luggage & has been there from day one .....We have recommended this hotel to friends who have came back & said that they would go back & have , we have seen changes & improvements to this hotel & the area outside the hotel , all good . A holiday is what you make it , if your going to this hotel , go with the flow , chill & enjoy

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Me and my partner came here in May 2013

I honestly don't think I could say a bad thing because it was beautiful the staff were lovely and ALWAYS There to help you ! ... Very hard working staff
I appreciate there kindness and respect that made our beautiful holiday perfect !!

NOTE'!!!!!
Don't listen to bad reviews because there isn't anything bad about it

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazzxxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nabq Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
El Hayat Sharm Resort
El Hayat Sharm Resort
#30 of 32 in Nabq Bay
400 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
943 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
367 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Vista Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Vista Garden Resort

Property: Laguna Vista Garden Resort
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Vista Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Laguna Vista Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Vista Garden Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Laguna Vista Garden
Laguna Vista Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing