We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Egypt trip yet!”
Review of Sea Life Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Life Resort
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Egypt trip yet!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have been to Egypt 3 times now, the heat and underwater life keeps drawing me back!

Sea Life hotel is lovely and the best yet in Sharm compared to the other 2 hotels I stayed in and one was the same star rating. I am a big researcher and there were other hotels I could have chosen as they were more expensive but still not the most amazing reviews and for the money £520 ALL Inclusive suited me and my 2 friends down to the ground.

The hotel is a 10 minute shuttle or taxi ride from the airport and soho square and 20 minutes into naama bay.

the hotel is immaculate the staff are always gardening and maintaining the hotel. Our room was 1014 on the first floor right by the pool, beach and amphi theatre. it was a big room with a nice big ensuite.

The food and drink:
I have mixed feelings about food and drink in Egypt and have been ill before on my first trip but coming to sea life was a dream, food was always hot and plentiful, something for everyone and never got ill once. even had Ice in my drinks! i am saying this because if anyone gets ill it will be me so to say I was absolutely fine was great. some nights we would have roast duck, beef, bbq nights as well as the usual pasta, pizza etc.

the pool and beach are lovely. but make sure you bring beach shoes as the sand is very gritty. there were 3 of us and we could always find sun loungers on the pool and beach. the jetty is lovely and great for snorkelling. live coral and alot of fish big and small.

The staff as I said are always welcoming and being 3 girls we have had a lot of hassle in the past but at sea life well the whole of sea group we were pleasantly surprised. The only annoying times we had was when the guys on the beach and occasionally at the pool were trying to sell you trips and photos but if you sternly say no they soon go away.

All in all we had a lovely relaxing, hot, fun holiday. animation team are great too if you want to get involved you can if not they just say hello and move on.

I will definitely be back to sea group. PS: sea life and sea club are located right on the beach, sea gardens is more expensive and a bit of a walk to the beach. I would definitely stay in sea club or sea life again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunseeker200UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Life Resort. It's a pleasure to read such a glowing review and we are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay.

Your positive review and recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated. Your thanks will be passed on to those staff members and departments mentioned within the review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Life in the near future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    306
    94
    39
    34
See reviews for
298
463
38
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

It is so easy for people to discredit things in the hospitality industry and clearly the people who write the “bad” reviews have never worked in a customer-facing environment and dealt with people like themselves as customers.
My partner and I travelled to Egypt for the first time and we stayed here 20th may for 1 week; we had booked to stay in the sea life hotel but this is part of the sea club resort which encompasses 3 different hotels, at least 4/5 pools and lots of restaurants.
We arrived after a short 10 minute bus trip from the airport and were blown away with both service and location; check in was prompt and we were immediately escorted to our room; I would highlight reception didn’t really give us any info, tell us about the resort or what was available or on offer we had to discover it all for ourselves, we didn’t mind as we like to go exploring but I imagine for the lazier guest they’d probably be annoyed.

We hadn’t made any special requests for our room nor had we paid for anything extra, but our room 2211 was lovely, ground floor and overlooking the gardens, which we noticed as the week went on were maintained every single day. The attention to detail from this hotel was phenomenal.

Although day 1 we had some issues with housekeeping getting us more towels that was soon rectified with some clear communication and the head housekeeper made a point to find us every day for the rest of our holiday to ensure we were well looked after.

Food was lovely, lots of options and fair enough they did tend to cater for the Russian customer but even so there were a lot of options; anybody moaning is just too picky and fussy (you are on holiday to try other cuisine after all!!).

Staff on the whole were excellent and 99% of them went out of their way to provide excellent customer service a couple of bar staff problems, which we spoke to Laura (lady from guest relations about) and we were assured they would be looked into.

The beach isn’t a typical sandy beach and I would definitely recommend purchasing some of the swimming shoes if you want to go for a paddle, as the rocks are a little sharp!

We went on the dessert trip; quads, camels, lunch and beach trip and we found this really worth while and a great day out, we were told you could go at night which I think we would have preferred due to the heat but we had fun all the same!

Some nights we went out to Soho Square; we had food in a little restaurant here and for the two of us to have a few drinks each and 3 courses only came to £40; food and service were brilliant. We also visited the ice bar across the road, which we paid a little extra to go into which was great fun. The hotel provided us with discount cards and so we got little discounts when showing it in any of the bars/ restaurants and shops.
We also visited naama bay, something I wouldn’t rush to do again; the shop owners claim “no hassle” but walking 100 yards is pretty hard work!!
The hotel does provide free shuttle buses to and from certain places you just have to speak to reception.
Most of the time though we used the car company from reception; we used the same driver Ahmed the whole time we were away who was amazing, we were out until 2am one night we called him and he picked us up straight away even though he’d gone home for the night!
As I said previously most of the things we did we discovered ourselves, but by chance we found out the hotel holds a party on the beach every Friday which was down on the front, dj and drinks, we thought this was great fun and something a bit different.
We also went over to the water park; 5 minutes on a coach and we spent the day at another hotel and went on all the rides which was great fun again we only discovered this by talking to the front desk!!
The only piece of advice I can give is if you ever have a slight issue speak to a member of management or Guest Relations and they were more than happy to help.
Considering the places around the world between us we’ve visited the standard of everything at this hotel for the price was phenomenal and I would definitely go back. The perfect holiday and I can’t wait to re-visit.
Natasha and Evran

Room Tip: we stayed in 2211 ground floor which was brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank timbo1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Life Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay particularly as it was your first visit to Egypt.

Your positive review and recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated. We will ensure that more information is provided during the check in regarding our hotel facilities and services. We do make sure all rooms have the information book and Aqua park leaflet available.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Life in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

we usually go to sea life hotel most winters and this is pure all inclusive luxury, this complex speaks for its self .a must for a relaxing break.the food is excellent with a very large choice to pick from ,its 5 mins from airport with the hotel limo pick up at only £5, per party ,great value and no drop offs as with a coach .we have been here about 10 times so far.

Room Tip: a room near the pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAVE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thankyou for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Life Resort with us again. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay as always.

Your positive review and recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Life this winter.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Me and my husband went in June and stayed at this hotel, for 2 weeks it was brilliant, the food was excellant and the staff were really friendly and made us feel very welcome, the rooms and the grounds were amazing and i give this hotel 10 out of 10 we could not fault anything. Well done and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yvonne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thankyou for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Life Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Your positive review and recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Life in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We've just returned from the Sea Life resort at Nabq Bay. Grounds were lovely, pool area really clean and well managed. Food was good quality and plenty of variety. Overall this hotel was lovely the only cons were; the Ala carte restaurants weren't actually Ala carte they were just not 'self service' but saying that the Lebanese restaurant was delicious. Going to an 'all inclusive' resort I wouldn't also expect to have to pay for watermelon or ice cream during the day. A good holiday though and no other complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coconut_man1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Life Resort. We are delighted that in general you enjoyed your stay.

Your positive comments regarding the food variety, pools and gardens are greatly appreciated. We are constantly reviewing and improving our food and this includes the A La Cartes, it is however pleasing to read you particularly enjoyed the El Diwania Lebanese Restaurant.

Ice Cream is provided on the evening buffet twice a week and is available free of charge for children every lunch time in the kids corner of the restaurant. It is however extra charge at the pool and lobby bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Life in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We spent good time in this hotel and the stay could be very good, but the impression was completly destroyed by the staff. At the reception we had to wait for 2h to get a room. After two reminders and 1,5h later I asked for clarification and a manager. Feedback: the room was given to a wrong person, assigned to us and marked as done... Reception personnel: 4 employees at the same time. After further 30 minutes and many discussions we got finally a room. But that was not the end. In the evenning at the lobby and pool bar the staff was partly drunk or stoned and unfriendly.

Hotel, beach and food - very good. Staff - unprofessional.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken_neen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thankyou for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Life Resort. It's pleasing to read that you found the hotel facilities, beach and food were all good and you enjoyed those aspects of your stay.

An investigation will be made regarding the problems during check in to ensure this issue never happens again.

It was very concerning to read your comments regarding the professionalism of our staff. The hotel takes all necessary procedures to ensure that no drugs are within the hotel premises or in the possession of any staff. Supervisors and Managers are always on duty within the hotel and i can assure you no staff members will be working whilst under the influence of Drugs or Alcohol. The hotel has a zero tolerance policy concerning drugs.

Should you decide to visit us again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future,

Kind Regard
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

fantastic holiday. beautiful place. definatley would recommend. everything was perfect. as soon as you ordered a drink you would not have an empty glass again. shady (shieko) from for me beauty saloon was so nice an funny an would recommend him. mamhoud from sea gardens was outstaning

Room Tip: sea view second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thankyou for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Life Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Your positive review and recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated. Your thanks will be passed on to those staff members mentioned within the review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Life in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.1 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
1.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
4.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,203 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tamra Beach
Tamra Beach
#5 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,960 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Life Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Life Resort

Property: Sea Life Resort
Address: Bay of Nabq, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Life Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sea Life Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Life Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Life Nabq
Sea Life Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing