We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AN AMAZING ADVENTURE IN PARADISE!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AN AMAZING ADVENTURE IN PARADISE!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights which were Dec 6th to Dec 16th 2010 and had the time of my life!
The staff at reception were so helpful and very delighful to deal with, my favourite person at reception was Ezzat he was always there ready to help with anything I needed and service with a smile was always given even when I had ten questions a day he never frowned!! All of the reception staff were great though and they always had time for us and for this we are greatful so thanks guys.. Shaban was always smiling and ready to help!
All of the staff at the bars and restaurants were extremely pleseant and helpful and made it their business to make sure our needs were always met. Wael, Naser, Omar, Saad and Nader to name afew were complete stars everyday.
As for my room it was lovely I had no complaints it was cleaned everyday and I loved my walk in shower!!
We spent alot of time in The Spa...The manager was called Nagla and she has such a welcoming smile!
We visited there 3 days out of our time and had massages, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi and it was amazing. All of the team were friendly and very good at making sure you were comfortable and had everything you needed and I recommend it to everyone who visits. I think atleast one visit to the Spa is necessary when you visit but I am sure you will love it so much one visit won't be enough!!
Thank you for the great care Nagla and the whole team!!
I enjoyed the choice of food with 8 restaurants there is alwasy something to eat. I ate the salads and the fruits and never had any stomach problems so despite the things you hear about Egypt not all resorts have that problem as this one was very very clean.
All in all my experience was delightful and I will definately go again and recommend it to anyone. That being said I did recommend it to my brother and he arrived with his two sons the day I left!!
To all the management and staff at The Royal Albatros Moderna thank you for your excellent service and I look forward to seeing you all again someday in the future.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NefertitiRass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, December 20, 2010
Dear NefertitiRass,

Sunny greetings from Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh.

First of all, let me thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises and Royal Albatros Moderna for your holiday. We were very delighted to know that we were able to achieve our main target to make your holiday really memorable and enjoyable.

Cordially, I would like to express our appreciation for your positive comments and I will also thank Ezzat, Shaban, Wael, Naser and the rest of the team for going the extra mile to make your stay with us worthwhile.

We'll be looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,
Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,916
    1,680
    639
    227
    148
See reviews for
2,485
2,409
99
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,567)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woking
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2010

Excellent hotel with all the facilities you could want. Large relaxing pool on one side, one even large pool for play and a private beachfront.
Very good facilities for food and drink - good choice from 4+ different themed resturants etc.
Rooms are comfortable and well maintained, although the bathrooms are a bit small, but still perfectly useable. All areas kept very clean and tidy.
All the staff were very wecloming and helpful at all times.
I would recommend this hotel to any one staying in Sharm.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iSpy-uSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, December 19, 2010
Dear iSpy-uSpy,

Sunny greetings from Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh.

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your holiday at the Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm El Sheikh.

Please, let me mention only one thing - we have 9 restaurants in our hotel and you can always choose one of our 6 “all inclusive” and 3 “a la carte” restaurants:
1) Mediterranean Restaurant - Mediterranean cuisine - open buffet;
2) L'asiatique - Asian cuisine - open buffet;
3) Zum Kaiser - German cuisine - open buffet;
4) Il Caminetto - Italian Kitchen - open buffet;
5) Tagine Restaurant - Oriental (Egyptian) Kitchen - open buffet;
6) Beach Pizzeria - open buffet;
7) Thai Restaurant - "a la carte";
8) Sushi bar - "a la carte";
9) Fish Market - "a la carte"
We also have an "a la carte" restaurant with Thai Cuisine and a sushi bar "White Elephant", where our chefs will cook for you a nice tasty exclusive meal which you can choose and order from the menu.
All the above mentioned restaurants are working under the base of 24 hours nonstop food and all our guests get the timing of the food and all inclusive system upon their check in.

Cordially, I would like to express our appreciation for your positive comments and we're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,
Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2010

Stayed here for 2 weeks, 20th November - 4th December. Had a room round by the aquapark and had a good undisturbed nights sleep every night.
I was a bit reluctant about spending 2 weeks all inclusive to be honest as we usually enjoy the freedom of self catering holidays. I can honestly say we both enjoyed every day of our stay. Its a lovely hotel, foods excellent with loads of choice and the staff were superb.
We went to the beach every day and had no problems getting sunbeds. For those not into the beach there are plenty of pools and an aquapark in the grounds of the hotel.
We took 3 trips which were great and would definitely reccomend viting Tiran Island, (cheers Messi).
All in all a great, relaxing, easy going holiday in a lovely hotel.
We will almost certainly be returning next year.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minooandquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, December 18, 2010
Dear minooandquita,

Warm greetings from Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for posting your review here as it is always very important for us to know the opinion of our guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Kindly accept our best regards from the Red Sea shores.

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2010

We are very happy to provide feedback on our recent holiday to this excellent hotel. We had a wonderful holiday experience and it was by far the best hotel we had visited to date in Sharm El Sheikh.

The hotel itself, the location, the team, the food and the facilities exceeded our expectations. Our Room (1351) was clean, spacious and quiet and we were really impressed by the overall atmosphere and level of attention that we received.

All staff were very helpful, smiling, happy and gracious. We were especially impressed by the courtesy calls we received from Stefanie to check that our stay was meeting our expectations - and felt confident that any issues we may have had would have been attended to.

We felt very welcomed and looked after - and the fact that we had a birthday to celebrate during our stay was also not overlooked. All in all it was made to be a really special occassion.

We personally found that by timing our visits to the restaurants, the beach and along the jetty to avoid 'the rush and peak times' meant that the 'feel' was less frantic and the staff were very relaxed & jovial.

Only mute point for us was that the evening entertainment & music from The Fishmarket on the beach was quite loud on a few evenings, and as it is an outside venue the sound does travel. Good for those night-owls that want to party their holiday away, but not for guests (like us) who are looking to relax, recharge, catchup on some sleep and get away from the rat-race of life in the UK when on holiday.

Congratulations to Mr Ragab, Mr Salim, Stefanie Vollmar and the whole team at the hotel - they are doing a wonderful job. We would definately recommend this hotel - and hope one day to return. Thankyou !

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010JustUs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
Dear 2010JustUs2,

Warm greetings from Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh.
Let me thank you for posting your review here as it is essential for us to know the opinion of our guests regarding our services. And of course, it is always a great pleasure for us to know that we were able to achieve our main goal - when our guests enjoy their stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.
Once again, thank you very much for taking your time to write a review.

Kindly accept our best regards from the Red Sea shores.
Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations.
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2010

Our 2nd trip to the Royal Albatros Moderna and not disappointed again. This is the first time my husband and I have ever revisited a hotel in the 42 years we have been married. The staff are all very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay great. The food is good and the rooms are very large and comfortable. It has its own beach where we spent a lot of time and ate in the beach restaurant every lunchtime. We are thinking about going back again next November.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geminii15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
Dear Geminii15,

Sunny greetings from Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review on this website. It is always a great pleasure for us to know that our guests enjoy their stay with us, but it is more than just a pleasure to know that our guests consider a return visit to our resort. Thank you for your kind comments and we're looking forward to welcome you soon to our beautiful resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations.
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our 7 day stay at this hotel. Rooms were clean and presentable but a little outdated but everything else this hotel offered outweighed this. This hotel offers swimming pools for all ages, even some of us older generation enjoyed the the fantastic flumes. Food was lovely and set out in various nationality restaurants allowing you to walk through and eat in all experiencing the different flavours. Lovely BBQ beach restaurant, food nicely cooked. Staff friendly but you do have to be patient but then again they are conversing in our language. Not much entertainment but they were in the middle of finishing their Theatre, so hopefully next year this will improve. A little chaotic at the airport when being picked up and trying to locate out shuttle bus but other than that I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nero1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, December 16, 2010
Dear Nero1985,

Warm greetings from Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting your review ont his website. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.
We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have succeeded to make your holiday a memorable one.
Thank you again and hope to see you on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.
Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester, england
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

My husband & I have just returned from the Royal Albatros Moderna we had a wonderful 10 days there. After going to Sharm 2 years ago in a bad 4 star hotel we swore never to return, but are we glad we did. The food, staff, rooms,drinks, cleanliness were all 5 star they all worked so hard and were very pleasant and the nightly entertainment was far better than expected. Well done everyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danlin46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, December 14, 2010
Dear danlin46,

Thank you for choosing Royal Albatros Moderna for your recent holiday.
Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.
We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have succeeded to make your holiday a memorable one.
Thank you again and hope to see you on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.
Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,993 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,049 reviews
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Property: Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Address: Peace Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 680
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004, the 5* resort has a dream location on the golden sandy beach on the new hotel zone of Nabq Bay, facing coral reefs in the crystal clear waters of the Red Sea, and the shipwrecks of the nearby Straits of Tiran. The main building and the attached two-storey building are surrounded by resplendent gardens extending down to the beach. This elegant all inclusive resort is only 12 km from Sharm El Sheikh Airport, and 20 km from the famous Naama-Bay.Whether you're celebrating an anniversary or honeymoon, planning a family vacation in Sharm El Sheikh or just wanting to get away from it all, Royal Albatros Moderna is the perfect place for all ages and interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Albatros Moderna Hotel Nabq Bay
Calimera Royal Moderna
Calimera Moderna Beach
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm El-Sheikh Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing